We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams La Romana

Save Saved
You added Dreams La Romana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dreams La Romana
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa Bayahibe | P.O. Box 80, Bayahibe, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Hot Hot Savings!
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Bayahibe
UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We've had "All inclusive" holidays in Mexico, Cuba and many other Caribbean islands. Most of them were more expensive the one one we've just enjoyed at Dreams. I simply cannot understand those reviewers who complained about the rooms or the food at this resort. Last year we were at Sandals, Negril Beach in Jamaica, which was more expensive than Dreams, even though we paid extra to be in their "Preferred" section of the resort for this holiday.
The reception was better, as was our room and there were more restaurants to choose from. We liked some more than others of course, but the general standard of food was definitely better as well. The gardens were the best tended and attractive we can remember and there were enough pools to suit any body. The only thing we did not like was the resort's unwllingness to enforce the rule of not reserving sun loungers around the pool or on the "Preferred' beach. There was a good standard of security around the preferred areas, and it would not be difficult to get one of the attendants simply to remove towels etc from unoccupied beds at 10 am. With that one fault we thought the resort was great and very good value. We'll be back

Room Tip: Do pay for the "Preferred area. The hotel was only about 60% full but the main beach was heavin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy R, General Manager at Dreams La Romana, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Trip Advisor response to - Jeff05

Date of review - 17th March 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time out to write a review of your stay at our wonderful resort.

We are delighted to hear that you vacation with us met to your expectations, we thank you kindly for your positive feedback.

We do hope you return to our resort in the future as it would be our pleasure to serve you once again.

Kind Regards

Rudy Richardson

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,561 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,687
    1,181
    439
    160
    94
See reviews for
1446
2115
49
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (987)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

JUST GO!!! Ignore all the moaners. It's a beautiful hotel, in a beautiful location. Food excellent, staff go above and beyond. Will be defiantly returning!! Our room was beautiful in block 5 overlooking main pool and handy for everything. I will be requesting this block on my return. Got married there, I shall never forget what a special day it was, thanks to Jenny and her team. Can't wait to get back!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy R, General Manager at Dreams La Romana, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Trip Advisor response to - Lucy_matt5

Date of review - 16th March 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time out to write a review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that your time at our wonderful resort exceeded your expectations, and we thank you kindly for your positive feedback, we will certainly pass on your great comments to Jenny and the rest of the wedding department.

We do hope you return to our resort in the future as it would be our pleasure to serve you once again.

Kind regards

Rudy Richardson

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southam, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just returned back from a wonderful holiday in the Dominican Republic.It was our first time there and our first time using the all-inclusive style of holiday.We could not fault the food,choice of restaraunt,or the service we received.Our favourite was the French,however the meals from breakfast,lunch and evening were all good.The staff were very friendly,the room was lovely and spacious,and the hotel complex was spotlessly clean.We generally had a magnificent time,met some lovely people and definately would return in the future!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy R, General Manager at Dreams La Romana, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Trip Advisor response to - Coz964

Date of review - 15th March 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at our wonderful resort.

We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic vacation and that your time with us exceeded your expectations, we very much appreciate all of your positive feedback

Kind regards

Rudy Richardson

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I am three days into my stay at Dreams La Romana and will be here until the 13th. I just couldn't wait to share my experience with the world about this place. My hubby, son and I are staying in the Preferred Club 5100's part and we love it. If you book thru BOOKIT.COM add the transportation service round trip to your package we were greeted by a chauffeur and was taken to the resort where we were given champagne, warm greetings and the concierge took our luggage. Next we were escorted pass the busy lines in the lobby to the preferred club lounge area to check in. Checking in literally took 5 min. After check-in we were escorted to our room where we were in total awe. The bed was topped with a beautiful towel swan sculpture and the room was immaculate. Not only did we have the King sized bed but they even prepared a twin size bed for my son. Totally exceeding my expectations! We had a sliding glass door that led out to our private balcony and led to the preferred club ONLY pool. The service is reputable, the food is delicious especially Jungle Restaurant. The World Cafe food was good as well the waiters were TOP NOTCH!! I was shocked to find out that they had a program for children called the Explorer's Club. They take your child (with consent) every day if you want from 9:30 am to 9:30pm on all sorts of adventures while the adults have alone time and my son LOVED IT!!! The bars, ahhhh the bars served the best drinks if you didn't know what you wanted for the day no worries every day they had a special recommendation in the daily pamphlet they delivered to the room. Running low on your drink, no problem a waiter or waitress was always there to refill or bring you a different drink of choice. I would definitely come back to this resort. I absolutely loved. I have no complaints. I can go on and on about the great experience I had on this resort but until you actually go you will know exactly what I'm talking about. :)

-Satisfied Jersey Girl

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy R, Resident Manager at Dreams La Romana, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Trip Advisor response too - JahJasK

Date of review - 16th March 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that your recent stay with us exceeded your expectations, your wonderful comments will be passed on to all of the relevant departments that made your time with us even more special!

We do hope you return to our resort in the future as it would be our pleasure to serve you once again.

Kind Regards

Rudy Richardson

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

HOLA! LaFamilia! Being 5th timers we had another Fabulous time and always noticing attentived care of Managements improvements/changes(restaurant menus,grounds/gardens,Bbq grill, location of Bbq lunches and lobster dinners) also Lobby spa salesmen and blue shirt vendors not as aggressive.Once again we met some great people from all over the world!Hello to All! While on your stay visit the CONCIERGE desk across the Reception desk in main lobby if you have any concerns/issues,language barriers or if you are celebrating a birthday or special occassion they are there to gladly assist you! Hola! Thomas! Every single hard working staff member takes time everyday to greet you with Hola! and their friendly smiles! Excellente!! Reception desk: Victor Baez, Lobby bar: Sindy,Marissa,Spa:Great experience everytime,Tanya,Maid: Eunise bld 1,1st flr phenomenal towel art,Beach and lobby washrooms:Hard working ladies!They do a great job keeping up!!! Beach Grill: Robert,Buffet: Hamilton,Swim up bar: Evelyn Garcia,Juan,Beach bar:Yisler,Carlos.Claudio,Yosario,Rosaria,Dorka,Chistina, Entertainment: Welcome Maria! Veronica,Eddy Murphy,James Bond,Mamajuana and of course Andy and All dancers!Gri-Gri:Pedro and Benny our good friends. ALL of the staff is Fantastic and Friendly!!! Mucho Gracias! Nos vemos el ano que vienne!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy R, General Manager at Dreams La Romana, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Trip Advisor response too - sunshinesudbury

Date of review - 15th March 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that your vacation at our wonderful resort exceeded your expectations, we thank you kindly for all of your wonderful feedback, and we will make sure that all of the staff you mentioned who helped to make you stay with us even better get to hear about your great comments!

We do hope you return to our resort in the future as it would be our pleasure to serve you once again.

Kind Regards

Rudy Richardson

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This review is a long time coming! My wife and I were married here last May, and have nothing but GREAT things to say about the resort, the grounds, the staff, the food, the restaruants, you name it! We booked the resort sight unseen and worked with Jenny as our wedding coordinator and were able to work with her as soon as we got in. Rest assured that she will make EVERYTHING happen that you want to happen. My mother is big into flowers, and Jenny recommended a place in town (about 30 min away, we had rented a car for the entire trip) and gave us a cell phone to use in case we needed her to translate anything for us. The resort, of course, does their own flowers, but my mom is big into that stuff and wanted to make it perfect. We also brought down with us numerous other wedding 'items;' glass ball lights to hang over the reception area, burlap to use for the wedding tables, etc. And she was able to incorporate everything into what we wanted. The only downside about the wedding itself was the weather, which of course is good luck! But the resort had nothing to do with that, and were 100% accomodating in transferring our party / reception from out by the beach to an indoor convention room, and it was again, PERFECT.

If you want to do a rehearsal dinner in addition to the wedding, you can work with getting that done as well. We were actually able to have this outside one of the restaurants that was closed for the night (not all of them are open 7 days a week), and this dinner was just as beautiful as the wedding.

Transportation:
If you are planning a wedding, fly in one day before your guests, and make a connection with one of the taxi drivers to arrange transportation for your party. We arrived one day ahead of time (we were there a total of 12 days) and our guests started to trickle in the next day. Having a car was convenient to pick up the 3-4 guests that came in alone, and to get into the city, but is really not needed. The taxi driver will work with you on getting vans to transport all of your guests at the same time to the resort for roughly $30 per van ride, and 8 folks or so, depending on baggage, can fit in the taxi. Very nice foiks indeed, and will be your friend for life.

Food:
Restaurants were wonderful, food was great. The Italian restaurant had great dishes, very rich. The Japanese restaurant had the BEST eggrolls (and meals), the seafood restaurant is very elegant and romantic, and even the buffet had a wide variety that changed each day. Fresh fruit and juices available.

Club level: RECOMMENDED. Beer in the fridge. Hector at the Preferred Pool (WE LOVE YOU HECTOR, don't forget about us!!) bar is AWESOME. Knew our drink choices by the third day; we left him bags of candy for his three girls, well two at the time and the third was on the way! Congrats! Beach area was also not busy for the preferred folks, but the regular beach was not either.

Excursions: Francis is the man. He will hook you up with an awesome tour. I took the guys out for an excursion where we zip lined, atv rides, and buggy rides. The trip ends at this sweet little shack where you can purchase local goods at a VERY discounted price; Mamajuana, cocoa beans, you name it. FIND FRANCIS.

Beach: never had a problem finding a lounge chair, even for 10-12 members at a time. Water was not exactly CLEAR, but was not dirty either. Some seaweed at times, but nothing to be concerned about. DEFINITELY join in the waterrobics. Not only does it get your blood pumping, but it is very fun and entertaining, just make sure you drop out before he asks everyone to get in a circle :)

Staff: saving the best for last. What made this trip most memorable was the friendliness of the staff and the smiles for days. They are truly there to make your vacation better, from the man using the machete to trim the hedges, to the guys fixing the air conditioning in the room next door (room was unoccupied), the spa ladies, the photo people, the awesome bellboy who's name I cannot remember but would bend over backward for us, the Preferred Lounge ladies (AWESOME!!). EVERYONE was super friendly. And give tips to EVERYONE, not just people who are assisting you. If you see someone doing a great job in a garden, drop em a 50 dominican. Take bags of candy to give to housekeeping to take to their kids. They will treat you like you treat them, and by the end of our stay, everyone knew who we were, and we knew everyone. It also helped that I was in a kilt for our wedding!

Again, I cannot convey through writing about what a wonderful resort this was. And the only reason we are not going back is that we are looking to stay on a resort that has a golf course on location, and will be coming back to Punta Cana in May for our one year anniversary. I doubt we will get over to see our friends at Dreams, but if we did, we know they would recognize us. This resort has made the DR our destination vacation place of choice, and we will prob be coming year after year, and at some point WILL make it back to Dreams.

Room Tip: We brought 40 people with us, most who upgraded or already booked into the Preferred side of the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy R, General Manager at Dreams La Romana, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Trip Advisor response to - eastindiasolutions

Date of review - 15th March 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our wonderful resort.

We are delighted to hear that your vacation with us exceeded your expectations, and we thank you kindly for all of your wonderful feedback,

We will make sure that all of the staff you have mentioned that made your stay with us even more enjoyable get to hear about your great comments!

We do hope you return to our resort in the future as it would be our pleasure to serve you once again.

Kind regards

Rudy Richardson

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We would never return to this resort, and probably not to any Dreams resort. We were traveling with a handicapped person and had been assured the room would be handicapped accessible as our travel agent had called and spoken with the hotel in advance. Their definition of handicapped accessible is vastly different from what one would consider handicapped accessible in the U.S.

Rooms: There were no handrails near the toilet to assist with getting up and down. There were no handrails in the shower to hang on to. Additionally, the shower was half open so that when showering water got all over the floor in the bathroom, not helpful for someone with mobility issues. While there we also experienced a leak in our bathroom, while the repair man was prompt it added insult to injury to an already negative experience. The bathroom is definitely not stocked with enough towels. We received two face towels, two wash cloths, and three body towels in our room which was sorely inadequate considering the floor needed drying after showering and that things do not dry well in the humid Caribbean climate. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom forcing us to use the air conditioning in an attempt to dry things out.

We also noticed little ants and spiders frequently invading our room. The thermostat in the room did not work so that we were left with a choice between arctic (air on) and jungle (air off). The closest while large enough, did not have enough hangers for two people and a seven day stay.

The outlets next to the head of the beds did not work leaving us to choose between having the lamp on or having other appliances plugged in. Additionally, we were never able to program the room clock.

Pool: Again, neither pool was handicapped accessible, one has to use steps to enter and exit the water as opposed to ramps we have seen at other resorts. The water temperature was so cold we couldn't even go in. We've been at other resorts in the Caribbean where the pool water is much warmer. The lounge chairs were less than optimal as they could not be made to lie all the way flat making them horribly uncomfortable for someone with back problems. The wait staff at the pool did not make rounds very often and were slow at the bar, even when not crowded. As with other resorts we have visited in the Caribbean the Jacuzzi was not hot. To get ones' towels, one has to walk to the beach and while that is not far away it is too far to be sensible.

By far however, our biggest complaint about the pool and the resort in general was the fact that there were no bathrooms by the pool. This forced one to pass through the lobby to use the restroom. This would arrangement would be an inconvenience in general but was made even more difficult by traveling with someone who had their ankle in a cast.

Food: While we did not get a chance to visit any of the A la carte restaurants due to our trip being cut short by illness, we can say the food selection at the World Cafe was quite poor. While we are vegetarian and do not eat fish we have experienced much better variety at other resorts. There were not nearly enough vegetables and the vegetables were often drenched in cheese or overcooked. Most of the time the bean dishes had meat in them, ruining them for us. Wait staff was too quick to clear our plates making us feel rushed. Since the resort caters to a European clientèle we were surprised and disappointed that no Nutella was offered. The seats of the chairs were too low at the dining tables. Additionally, they should have a selection of meat substitutes such as soy burgers/hot dogs available.

Service: The service of the staff was incredibly poor. Having seen the disabilities one of the members of our party was struggling with, one would have thought we would have been offered a lot of help (and we would have gladly tipped generously if any was offered) but none ever was. We spoke with the concierge (Jhonatan R) several times regarding various subjects and he was of little help. We even spoke to him about moving to the preferred club area in the hopes that it would be easier on our disabled traveler. When we expressed how much trouble our handicapped person was having, he did not make any extra effort to accommodate us and offered insincere apologies about our struggles.

On site medical clinic: I am a medical professional (R.N.) and from my experience in over 30 years of nursing I can tell you the medical clinic was a joke. While I was sure of the nature of my illness, they couldn't even do simple diagnostic tests forcing us to take an ambulance to the hospital in Bavaro, about an hour away. The hospital determined my initial diagnosis was correct, but I incurred a bill of over $700 US for the emergency room and ambulance ride. After our visit to the clinic and the emergency room we were dismayed to return to our room seven hours later to find the hotel had put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door and our room had not been cleaned. The staff left our used wet towels on the bathroom floor.

Needless to say we would never return to this resort nor recommend it to anyone we know!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't go to this resort. Riu resorts in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico are much more accomodating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy R, General Manager at Dreams La Romana, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we take on board all comments from our valued guests, positive and otherwise.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize that your vacation at our wonderful hotel did not meet with your expectations.
We try our best to assist our guests that have disabilities, we are very sorry that this did not reach out to you as expected, but we appreciate your honest feedback and will endeavor to work on these issues that you have pointed out to us.

We are sorry to hear that you think your room was not up to your standards, Again we take on board all of this feedback, but would like to take this opportunity to advise our guests to speak with their housekeeping if they feel like they do not have enough towels/hangers etc, they will be more than happy to assist you.

As well as our lobby toilets, we also have toilets near our corezone area which is at the opposite side of the pool and only a few minutes walk. We are sorry that you found this to be an inconvenience, again we appreciate the feedback.

Our staff work incredibly hard to make sure each and every one of our guests enjoys their vacation to their fullest, we can only apologize to you and your party if you feel this service was not as you expected.

Lastly, we are very sorry to hear you were poorly and certainly hope you are feeling better now, I am sure our onsite medical team recommended your visit to the hospital with the best intention, and we hope that your holiday insurance will help to cover the cost of your taxi ride.

Again, please accept our apologies that your vacation was not as you expected, however we do hope that one day you would consider visiting our resort again, it would be our pleasure to serve you in the future.

Kind regards

Rudy Richardson

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dreams La Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams La Romana

Address: Playa Bayahibe | P.O. Box 80, Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bayahibe
#2 Family Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams La Romana 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Time spent at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa on the sun drenched southeast coast of the Dominican Republic is an unforgettable adventure for singles, couples and families. Here, you’ll discover a tranquil world that gives you one of nature’s most pristine beaches, a sea of vivid turquoise and most importantly, the special feeling of being welcomed as a most honored with all attendant privileges of Unlimited-Luxury® — where everything is included.You will be transformed by the calming power of the tropical jungle and palm lined beach that borders your vacation hideaway. Lounging by our large crystalline pools, or wandering among our tropical gardens, you’ll soon feel time and tension melt away. From the moment we greet your arrival, you will be delighted by your surroundings and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Dreams La Romana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams La Romana Bayahibe
Dreams La Romana Hotel Bayahibe
Dreams La Romana Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams La Romana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.