We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totaly a dream.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams La Romana

Save Saved
You added Dreams La Romana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dreams La Romana
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa Bayahibe | P.O. Box 80, Bayahibe, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Nights!
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Bayahibe
Saint Cloud, Florida
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Totaly a dream.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Excellent resort ever, from the begining starting the check in a good customer service until the end the check out . excellent food with a large varierty in the menu and an excellent taste.
A very nice room and very clean. And an excellent team of entertaiment during the day and night.
We personaly recomend this resort

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,728 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,798
    1,216
    454
    163
    97
See reviews for
1542
2170
50
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,038)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned back home from Dreams La Romana and I must say this being our second visit was just as perfect as the first one. The hotel is very well located close to the village of Bayahibe, where you get to meet some of the locals and experience the lifestyle. All the facilities, hotel grounds and rooms are of a very good quality, add the beach and the Caribbean Sea and you get the prefect holiday location. Of course some people look for falts and they find many, but for me and my family the hotel, food and staf has always been just great. We would recommend Dreams La Romana to any of our friends as we would like to return sometime in the future.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at Dreams in the preferred club in Novemeber. Nice rooms, gorgeous pool areas, friendly staff & plenty of strong drinks & cocktails. There are plenty of dining options but we enjoyed the Asian, Dominican & the lunch time Pizzeria & coffee shop the best. We paid $100 one day for a private pool area next to the beach which was worth every penny so ask about that during your stay, it really is gorgeous! The beach & sea is perfect & if you fancy a trip out I recommend the boat trip to Saona Island which can be booked through the rep at the main pool. It cost us around £30 each & included a day sailing across to Saona, rum, beer, lunch on the gorgeous island & a speed boat back. Amazing!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Dreams la Romana was beautiful we upgraded to the Perfered Club and loved every minute of our stay there. The rooms were surprisingly very standard. The grounds were breath taking. Were in our 40's and took my dad in his 60's and our son who's in his 20's and we all had fun. Every amenity that the Perfered Club offred was worth every extra penny we paid.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Wi fi connections very poor, despite being part of the preferred club ,complained on numerous occasions, but no improvement made.apart from that the resort is fine.staff are very pleasant and polite,also resort is kept very, clean and tidy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We arrived on december 31th. Here's the facts:
5 out of 7 family members has been sick (I'm suspecting serious food intoxication..but the pseudo-doctor says it was a gastro-enterit just by listening to my stomach).
The beach is fake : there is between 4 to 6 inches of sand, underneath there is a big concrete slap (sorry if my english's not perfect).
Bring earplugs : We've got an old not renovated room. We could hear our neighbours dialing on his phone.
Room cleaning was totally deficient : There was a dead lizard on the floor with a ton of bugs on it. I cleaned the area by myself.
The only positives aspects are : The entertainment team, bartenders, and the pools.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

After a 13 hour delay and the ten hour flight I didn't expect to wait for our tour bus for half an hour to take us to la romana! If your a young couple then this hotel is not for you! Unless you want a early night every night! The food was great, hotel good but way overpriced! Was our 1st time there and expected golden sands and so much more. Felt let down! And we even flew home a week early as I had the " tummy bug" and was so bored! Do not go over on your baggage allowance also......you get charged.at the airport me and my newly husband was charged 266 dollors for extra baggage allowance! What an outrage! ESP after the money it cost to get there and the ten dollors in the country and twenty dollors out! I would not go back to the hotel,really look around. Not value for money at all!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy R, Manager at Dreams La Romana, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Response too Charmaineloveslolly
Date of review : January 16th 2013

Dear, Charmaineloveslolly,
Thank you kindly for your recent review of your stay at Dreams La Romana, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our extensive food choice.
We offer all of our guests a sundial each day with a list of various activities that carry on through out the day and night, We have our entertainment show each evening which starts at 9.30pm, And should guests wish to carry on their evening, we have our lobby bar, our desires disco and also our casino open. We are sorry that these options did not reach out to you.
There are also many factors to people falling ill whilst traveling abroad, Excessive alcohol and food consumption, difference in the oil the food is cooked in, exposure to the heat/sun , pineapple and coconut based drinks which are known to be a natural laxative.
We take on board all comments, positive and otherwise and hope we get the chance to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rudy Richardson
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams La Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams La Romana

Address: Playa Bayahibe | P.O. Box 80, Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bayahibe
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bayahibe
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams La Romana 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Time spent at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa on the sun drenched southeast coast of the Dominican Republic is an unforgettable adventure for singles, couples and families. Here, you’ll discover a tranquil world that gives you one of nature’s most pristine beaches, a sea of vivid turquoise and most importantly, the special feeling of being welcomed as a most honored with all attendant privileges of Unlimited-Luxury® — where everything is included.You will be transformed by the calming power of the tropical jungle and palm lined beach that borders your vacation hideaway. Lounging by our large crystalline pools, or wandering among our tropical gardens, you’ll soon feel time and tension melt away. From the moment we greet your arrival, you will be delighted by your surroundings and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Dreams La Romana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams La Romana Bayahibe
Dreams La Romana Hotel Bayahibe
Dreams La Romana Dominican Republic/Bayahibe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams La Romana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.