We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Fuerteventura Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Iberostar Fuerteventura Park to your Saves list
Iberostar Fuerteventura Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Las Gaviotas casas de violarte, 35626 Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 84 Hotels in Jandia Peninsula
manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We had a fantastic time at this hotel. We travelled as a family with a young child & all in our party felt the same way.
The food was excellent, always hot & fresh. The drinks/bar were great- during the day it's self- serve- my hubby was impressed with the self serve San Miguel- although in the evening the glasses were tiny for the beer, but that could be remedied by having more glasses! The wine drinkers found an excellent red wine in the selection, although this was trial & error on a few of the wines!
The pool area was brilliant. Despite certain guests getting up at the crack of dawn to reserve sun loungers, we never had a problem getting some what- ever time we arrived at the pool. We would generally spend the morning on the beach (only a 5 min walk), or walk into Jandia, with the little one. Then get sun loungers after lunch. I did witness 2 different arguments over sun loungers, which was silly really, when if they looked around, others could easily be found.
It did get busier towards the end of our stay- mainly due to the schools breaking up. At first it was about 10% british staying there, which increased to about 30% by the end of the stay. There were absolutely no louts, which was great as they can really affect the atmosphere. There were lots of families & couples, most all very friendly.
The staff were amazing. The waiting staff really work hard. They really make a fuss of the little ones & are very understanding- which is great when you have a young toddler.
One little negative- (which is in no reflection on the hotel). We booked a hire car through our Thomas Cook Rep (who was great!!). We knew we could get it cheaper from a hire car place in the town, but as we were only wanting it one day & we needed a child seat, it was easier to go with the rep.
Anyway,The hire company they use is Avis & the desk is located in the Iberostar Palace & all three hotels use this desk as the point of contact. Our rep had warned us to get over early as it can take a while. The Avis rep had no record of us, despite us getting a reciept from our rep & told us to wait till the end to see if there is a car left. 1 hour later, she was still seeing people & very slowly. We estimated it would be at least another hour before she got to us- which would've been passed 11.30- not a great time to get a hire car for the day. So we didn't get a car for that day & it caused a lot of hassle. The Avis rep/desk seemed very dis-organised & if it takes a couple of hours to get your paper work sorted out in the morning, I would recommend using an independant car hire place.

You get a free pass to the Spa for the day when you check in- & it is amazing in there. A little haven of tranquility. Definetly use this if you can.
Overall we can't recommend this hotel enough. If you're going soon- enjoy you lucky things!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    45
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
53
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010 via mobile

Stayed here in June 2010, the hotel was fantastic. They offer an amazing choice of food and drink and the communal pool areas are unbelievably clean.

The room was cleaned daily and new towels were left when requested. I recommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

Food excellent drink in abundance all alcohol and soft drink was the real thing not local interpretations. We had A junior suite and it was huge balcony out onto sea and pool .
Beach A few minutes walk , Spa on site worth A visit if have spare few hours. Taxis cheap. Everything outstanding staff very capable and friendly. 20 minute walk to nearest entertainment few bars etc. Very quite area and perfect for A relaxing braek will definatly return.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

Despite the Hotel being very quiet and under occupied, I was given a side view room rather than the Pool or the sea.
The balcony appeared structurally unsafe and had a huge crack in the wall ceiling and floor which frighteningly extended through three levels. I was awoken at 5am by noises of the building contracting, which I assumed was the building movement that had caused the cracks (see video)
There was no Hotel information in the room or instructions how to operate the phone, so you couldn't ring reception in an emergency.
After breakfast which was of a very good standard, I found that the key card no longer worked and I had to attend reception to reactivate it. No explanation or apology was given. When I got to the room I packed and left.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

Stayed in this hotel in the middle of January 2010. Having tried Hotels at north end and middle od the island this Hotel was a real ''gem''. The suite was very spacious, overlooking the pool(s) area and the sea. The staff were ''super'' and food (INCLUSIVE)
was really ''top notch'' . I could not find fault with anything. It is very suitable for guests who want a really relaxing ''sun'' holiday., but you need a car to get around. We got a great car for 23 euro per day..........all covers , second driver and all the other bits. The Hotel is one of three Iberostars in a cluster so you can choose where to eat some nights if one gets bored with the food and service in the one location. No problem with sun loungers and towels for free from the Hotel. A haven of peace and tranquillity.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

What a find! We have stayed in many "all inclusives" before but this really was excellent. Amazing choice of good quality food and drink, attentive staff, lovely rooms (ours was one of the most basic!) we had lovely views from the balcony we even had robes to wear, cleaned daily.The hotel was very quiet which suited us. Pools are beautiful plenty of free sunbeds. It was very warm around 23/28c in early December.There were plenty of activities run by the hard working animation team and entertainment in the evening. Very short walk to a lovely beach where you can hire sunbeds and umbrellas (chipmunks live on the beach!) I think there were only six British people staying there the rest mostly German with a few Spanish, Dutch and French. We were given a voucher to have a free day at the spa which was really nice. About half an hour walk in to Jandia (taxis only cost 4 euros.) for shopping or more nightlife for young people. Booked last minute through Thomas Cook. Flight was just about bearable! But please don't waste your money on the Thomas Cook trip to the Drag Show it cost 49euros each took an hour and a half each way, the food was absolutely dreadful and the free drinks finish the moment they stop serving the food, a complete waste of money.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

This is one of three Iberostars that are close together, the hotel is clean and tidy in a good location a few minutes from the beach, as you walk down the path the beach to the left is perfect for swimming with sand going out for over 80 meters and quite flat and warm, buffet breakfast is nice with good variation but could be hotter at times some mornings Cava was available, Lunch is served in a restaurant close to the pool with the option to sit outside and is very good, we were all-inclusive which I would recommend and you can serve yourself drinks with just about all options covered ( although I did find the wine a little disappointing at both hotels) the food was good with hot roast meats and cold cut meats, hot and cold fish with good variation and grilled meats, on one day they even had a sushi chef that would make your dish. Dinner is served next door at La Gaviotas in the evening -as our hotel was less than half full is seemed to make sense but it did make the restaurant quite busy, the food here was five star with so much choice it was difficult to know where to start buffet style continuously attended by the staff and chefs cooking fresh while you wait, but it does get busy. We found the staff were very good in both hotels, the rooms well equipped and well presented – if your lucky enough to be facing south east (fourth floor west wing junior suite) the sunrise through the patio doors of the bedroom is fabulous. The entertainment also in La Gaviotas is quite good with guest acts and the in house crew alternating, I should mention most people here are German ( with quite a few walking up and down the beach naked) and the entertainment crew mostly are too so you may miss out on some of the jokes.
This hotel does cater for children and seems to have good facilities for them.(Gaviotas does too)
There are chipmunks living on the afore mentioned beach which are quite entertaining.
I would go back here to ether this hotel or one of the adjacent ones if I see them on offer as they are more expensive, it’s a relaxing place.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Fuerteventura Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Fuerteventura Park

Address: Las Gaviotas casas de violarte, 35626 Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jandia Peninsula
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jandia Peninsula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Fuerteventura Park 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the 25km- long, fine sandy beach, approx. 1.5km from Jandia ( Fuerteventura). Modern atmosphere. A paradise for families. Elegant luxury. THAI ZEN SPAce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Fuerteventura Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Fuerteventura Park Hotel Jandia Peninsula
Iberostar Jandia Peninsula
Iberostar Hotel Fuerteventura Park
Iberostar Fuerteventura Park Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Fuerteventura Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.