We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honestly some people !!! this hotel is brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Merkez Sarigerme Koyu, Sarigerme, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Sarigerme
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“honestly some people !!! this hotel is brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

right let me start off by saying that this hotel is awesome! it has amazing views and the staff are so lovely! im not gonna bang on about every little detail like some people but the food is good rooms clean and im gutted we are not still there :( deniz the hotel manageress is a star! Charlotte who mans the panaroma bar works long hours and continues to smile and entertain guests no matter what, only thing that pissed me off is the perv photographer beware if u are female !! its true that if u want a great day out use panda tours £15 instead of thomsons £35 for 12 island cruise it was amazing x Adnam was a great tour guide you wont be disappointed !! we made some very good friends on this holiday and will remember it forever ...... go book it !!!! ( can we come too!!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    168
    67
    37
    16
See reviews for
24
367
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to Alinn Boutique and loved it as much as the first time.
The hotel is kept immaculately clean, staff are friendly, food is great and the views are spectacular.

Really, nothing at all to moan over!
Fab holiday and we would even go back a 3rd time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just returned from alinn boutique, this in my opinion is an honest and frank review.
We arrived at 03:25 in the morning, short transfer was quick and reception staff were welcoming enough,they had listened to my request for a top floor room which was most appreciative.(517).
The room as others have stated was a little small but perfectly adequate for a couple, unfortunately our air-con did not work and the shower head seemed to have a mind of its own,yes, balconies are small and be careful of the 10" high step to step out but still quite pleasant to sit out on. After one day the door card stopped working but the staff tried to resolve this instantly, we ended up with a key to open the door, the in room safe also did not work, they could not resolve this as previous guests had put a code in and locked it.The room service for linen and towel change was excellent, Rooms 110,210,310,410,510 seem to be the biggest as they are next to the turret/tower, a couple we met were in one of these and we used their room to store our case before leaving as we had to check out at 12:00 mid-day and the hotel wanted £35 to keep the room for 3 hours and ten pound increments per 3 hours after that.
The meals and breakfast were good,don't know what some people expect, there were a few strange items and yes if you want a full English forget it, but cereals ,fried eggs ,pancakes,omelettes,yoghourts and fruit/juices in abundance.
Lunch was varied and there was always something nice to eat, soups were especially nice and fresh bread great, the chef who makes flat breads with different fillings is a truly hard worker and the breads were gorgeous. Dinner was also nice with plenty of choice ,something for everyone.
A La Carte was for some strange reason four fish courses and a burnt orange kind of desert, wine by the bottle for which you had to pay, the staff in restaurants all work very hard and aim to please, service is very good.
The hotel itself is lovely as are the gardens and they are kept spotless, there was plenty of sun beds although 8 am towel down is recommended.We met some lovely people here that we intend to meet up with again,the scenery is truly stunning from the pool and panorama bar area.
Downside is the steep hill if you want to walk to the beach or village,10 mins walk either way. The drunk as someone described him near the village is only a harmless simpleton trying to get you in his bar for a drink to try and make a living, he is quite friendly but doesn't bother you if you say no. The village is fairly small but there are bargains to be had although haggling is nigh on useless as they know you have to drive half an hour or so to the nearest village/shops.
The village bars were open late but seemed to be young turks rather than tourists,dead after midnight by the way, beer is 7 lira (£2.50appx) although wine and british drinks dearer than at home.
The big downer for us and after speaking to other guests was the hotel bars shutting strictly for all inclusive at 11pm although you could buy drinks after this for 30 mins, we doubled up on drinks at 10:55 as they really are strict, the staff weren't impressed by this I may add and quite rudely turned off all the lights at 12pm and left us still chatting, we were all far from noisy or drunkards. The quality of drinks are ok but seem quite low on alcohol content {watered ?}, the staff are fine but seem to ignore you if your face doesn't fit or your not one for sitting at the bar chatting to them.Entertainment is once a week for 1 hour, that's it I;m afraid.
The hotel photographer is one to watch out for, he fancies himself as some kind of valentino and pesters young ladies incessantly whilst bragging about his 150 conquests this season, protect your partners and ignore him, a very slimy type.
Overall though this is a good hotel for a nice relaxing break and we would go back, I suspect they are taking note of the reviews and seem to be improving food etc, 3 1/2 - 4 star I would say.
Worth a visit, book tours at panda in village, half the price of first choice and very good value.

Room Tip: Rooms 110,210,310,410,510, bigger and nice view. Avoid contact with pervert snapper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Well what can I say had the most amazing weeks stay at the alinn boutique! On arrival we were welcomed by friendly staff happy to help, our room itself was quite small and again small balcony and the room was slightly worn, however it was spotlessly clean shower gel and shampoo (dove) was provided so no need to take some! Also a large bottle of water is provided everyday! If you drink this the bar will also give you cold large bottles of water! Towels for beach and pool are also provided and can be changed everyday if you so wish! The grounds itself were absolutely stunning, and the hotel and grounds are maintained to a very high standard. The pool was lovely very clean. The staff are all so friendly and helpful, the restaurant staff were so efficient best I have seen!
The food there was good a large selection so definitely something for everyone. I admit I am a very fussy eater so was worried following some reviews, however I was pleased to find something nice to eat each night! The 5 o'clock cakes are also a lovely touch with freshly made pancakes and doughnuts with yummy chocolate sauce.
Whilst out here we spent a day on excursion we went with panda tours and decided on turtle beach and the mud baths, I would definitely recommend this it was a fabulous day one not to forget!

Overall a fantastic holiday we didn't want to come home, will definitely return in the future, lovely hotel, lovely location, excellent staff, good food and the experience as a whole was amazing!
Would definitely recommend this hotel! :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, Cornwall
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Have just returned from our second visit to the Alinn and happy to say it was as good as our holiday there last year. Immaculately clean in all areas of the hotel, lovely friendly happy staff from the hotel receptionists, cleaners, bar/restaurant staff and beach attendants. Couldn't fault the food, always a variety to suit all tastes. Added to this - with the hotel set in beautiful, peaceful surroundings with spectacular views, perfect weather, sunshine and blue skies - for us, a fabulous 2 weeks in the sunshine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Having booked this holiday I must admit that after reading some of the reviews on here I was a bit apprehensive. But having just got back from a lovely week here I wonder if I stayed in the same hotel!

From the moment we arrived into the amazingly picturesque grounds to the moment we left everything was pretty much perfect. Everywhere is absolutely spotless and well kept.

Our room was a corner room and was a good size. Yes the balcony was small but we only use that for hanging up towels / swimwear and there was a washing line for that so it suited us fine. The bathroom was a good size and had probably the most powerful shower I have ever had on a beach holiday. The towels were extremely soft and there was Dove shower gel provided free so leave your shower gel at home and save on luggage space! The room had a hairdryer, a good quality safe and a fridge that was topped up daily with a new bottle of water. The air conditioning was very efficient and at night we tended to leave it off as it got too cold!

There are two pools. One is definitely busier than the other. We used the "quiet" one which was smaller and had the sounds of smooth jazz music drifting over from the bar area. It was so so relaxing and a lot of the time my partner and I had the pool to ourselves. Don't worry about the stories of all the sunbeds going by 7 a.m. Whilst we were there you could have got one any time of the day. Also, save your luggage space and leave your beach towels at home. The hotel supplies lovely soft beach towels and you can exchange them for fresh ones every day.

Unless you are very fussy or want to live on burger and chips the food is lovely! We had different meals at every meal service and the food was very tasty. We were spoiled for choice and all the food was labelled contrary to previous reviews!

Overall, taking into account the price and the location, this holiday is amazing value for money and would happily go back and stay there again. If you want a truly peaceful relaxing holiday with no kids around and lazing in wonderful grounds with amazing views you really cant go wrong....enjoy!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 322 which was a corner room and I think these may be slightly bigger than the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have just returned from a weeks holiday with my boyfriend and we both had a wonderful time at the Alinn Boutique. The hotel grounds and the views of the mountains and sea are magical. The food is varied, fresh and very tasty. We ate all our meals at the hotel and didn't get bored. The homemade flat breads and pizza were definetly our favourites and if you like seafood then booking in to the A la Carte restaurant (which is free) is a must.
The rooms were a little tired but always spotless. who wants to spend all their time in the room anyway?
The staff were all extremely friendly and a special shout out goes to Charlotte at the panoramic bar who was always laughing and joking even though she seemed to work every minute of the day.
For trips and excursions I recommend Panda Tours in Sarigerme. We did the 12 Islands Tour and the Turtle watching and Mud Baths. Both trips were nearly a third cheaper than First Choice and were great days out.
I recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing holiday in a beautiful setting. I'm giving the hotel 5/5 because it was excellent value for money and we loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel

Address: Merkez Sarigerme Koyu, Sarigerme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Sarigerme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Sarigerme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alinn Sarigerme Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.