We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberotel Sarigerme Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Iberotel Sarigerme Park to your Saves list
Iberotel Sarigerme Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ortaca Postanesi P.K. 1, Sarigerme 48600, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sarigerme
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I Can't believe that the bad reviewers have stayed in the same hotel as I did with my family during autumn half term break. The hotel is just great, very good staff,very good food, great pool, amazing beach, nice other guests - just the kids club was bit weak. But we will come back for sure.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    30
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
61
17
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have stayed in Iber Hotel Sarıgerme in the beginning of July with my mom. The sea is wonderful and the rooms are clean and it is just that, nothing else. Comparing with the other hotels in the south coast, Iber Hotel is under average. And I agree tto the other comments, if you do not speak German, you dont have a chance to talk with the staff. The food is not really Tukish cusine, what you get is different types of fried meat and french fries every night. If you want to stay in a German hotel in Turkey you can go there

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

hotel was ok the staff speak none or very ,very little english, they speak german. the rooms are very basic,but they do have a large shower.some of the grounds are not very well looked after,they say they have a zoo,a few ducks in a very basic cage and three donkeys is not a zoo.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

With my wife I was in this paradise only one week, but for the next Summer we decided to stay there almost two weeks. All in this 4 stars hotel is perfect: the management, the service, the food, the big park, the clean swimming-pool, the villas (our room was in the ground floor of a modern bungalow with a view on the green field and a lot of flowers and trees) and, last not least, the wide sandy beach and the blue sea. The weather was always good. The customers (from Germany, Russia and Turkey) very civil and quiet. Our stay was really very nice.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the main building, but choise a room in a villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

The Staff was very friendly. The animation team is weak. If you don't speak russian your child is not welcome to the miniclub. Food was also ok. Men must wear panths for dinner which I've found ridiculous. THis hotel is very good for families with childern.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Gotta give them the place is beautiful. Sea is very clean but you have walk 1/2 mile
to even get your feet off the sea bottom and start swimming. Staff is great except that jerk in the front desk. We were there on mid july, temperature avg 30-35 celcius, humidity minimum 80%. If you're looking for a lazy, laid back vacation stay away from this place. You must wake up on time to have breakfast, not be late for lunch and hear this: you must wear pants (trousers that is) to be able to attend dinner! Yeah wear them at 35 degrees celcius on the outer courter of dining area, oh if you want the air conditioned indoor area then I guess you'd have to be happy with a mere 30 degrees celsius, and try to have relaxed comfortable dinner. We were there for 5 days and believe me I wear my khakis shorts every night waiting for a hotel manager coming to me and saying something about wearing pants. Even that made me hate the place and kept me stressed all through my stay there. Very very disturbing. I'll never go to another Iberotel and I don't recommend it at all.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankara
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

Before we had a child, my husband and I have stayed at Iber Sarıgerme Park 5 years ago. During that time we always thought that that was a hotel to come with children. So child friendly and it would be a place to make children happy.
I have this time stayed in the hotel with my 3 year old child, to make our dreams come true. And we learnt that all the info provided by the hotels own webpage and travel agency guides related to children were not valid for 3 years.
First of all related to bottle warmer, it is first comes first serves basis. Although I have asked it in advance, they said they would not assure I will receive one, so I had to carry one with me.
Secondly, there is no baby or child buffet. This procedure had been cancelled 3 years ago. So you have to find alternative things for your baby/toddler which may fit its feeding habits. Other important remark is no baby food is sold in the small buffet of hotel. You should make a pre order (pay a double price) or go to the village to buy some (not in may alternatives, best alternative is going to Dalaman to Sefikoglu Supermarket)
Most of the places are accesible by stroller unless your room is not in the second floor, it is no problem.
The Kid Club is not functioning very well, so forget to leave your child there for half an hour and try have some relaxation time.
The sunbeds both in the beach and poolside are are hold very early in the morning (before 8.00) so if you want to have a close place to playgrounds for children you should make your attempts to get a place very early in the morning.
As the other reviewers mentioned, they have military strict rules which are silly and crazy. If your child likes a late wake up, you are left with no food.
If you need some special dietary requirements due to an upset stomach, you should convince the staff to give you some bread, boiled potato, yogurt or white cheese.
The other things were normal, I have no complaints.
The animation was when you compare to the same standart hotels very weak. Especially communication weakness. The music in disco was for ages above 45.
If you have no attachments (like child) and trying to have early wake-up, early sleeping, moderate entertainment holiday, you will not feel bad. The sea is marvellous. So the hotel sells itself.
But I would not recommend this hotel to a family with baby/toddler. It is not deserve the money you spent.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberotel Sarigerme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Sarigerme Park

Address: Ortaca Postanesi P.K. 1, Sarigerme 48600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Sarigerme
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sarigerme
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sarigerme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberotel Sarigerme Park 4*
Number of rooms: 373
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Iberotel Sarigerme Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Sarigerme Park Hotel Sarigerme
Iberotel Hotel Sarigerme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberotel Sarigerme Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.