We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Restaurant

Paradise Restaurant
Sarigerme Village, Sarigerme 48602, Turkey
+90 544 544 6448
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Sarigerme
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
South Wales
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Steak from 23 TL (approx £8) - served with chips/rice and bread - can't comment on other food as we only ever had steak - fabulous lean steak and cooked to perfection..

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    24
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“worst food we have ever tasted”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We came across this restaurant in the village of sarigerme turkey while visiting the sunday market it seemed pretty busy so we assumed it would be a nice place to get away from the seering mid day turkish heat. and grab one of their advertised english breakfasts with sausage bacon eggs and piles of toast, having been staying in the alinn boutique who served up sprouts chips and broccoli at breakfast I needed some protein(separate review to follow).
we were served our drinks which went down well and about forty minuits later this poor utter mess arrived,two slices of pure white toast watered down beans hard bacon under cooked sausage and rubber egg, god only knows how it takes over half an hour to cook this rubish there is no way a chef was anywhere near this plate and I suspect it was made by a child who was not allowed near hot items like toasters . My companions chose burgers and chips, which when they arrived were very obviously a rather poor quality microwave meal, most definatley not made fresh. On leaving I was given discount vouchers for a further visit, and when I suggested that they get a real chef, the waiter laughed at the 'great joke'. One to avoid

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had a lovely meal here after visiting the market last Sunday,15th. Couln't fault and staff very helpful. Would definately go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing New Yorker”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Went to this Restaurant for a big meal out with some friends we travelled with! Everything from the food to the service was second to none. The kids sat in the pink car outside and we were waited on all Evening by professional and friendly staff. Han and his team do a great job. Would highly recommend the New Yorker or Chicken Shish.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We ate in the Paradise Restaurant most evening whilst on holiday in Sarigerme. We tried some of the others but this was definately the best. The food, service and surroundings were excellent, staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble and they really make you feel like friends rather than customers. On our last evening they had reserved a table for us and decorated it with candles and flowers. Thanks guys, see you next year.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Restaurant also viewed

Sarigerme, Mugla Province
 
Sarigerme, Mugla Province
 

Been to Paradise Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.