We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sarigerme Tourism Center PO11, Sarigerme 48610, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sarigerme
1 review
“Excellent Holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Everything is excellent. The rooms are big, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is very delicious and nice. Restaurants and bars were perfect. The rooms are perfectly cleaned everyday and the view is beautiful. The rooms are also very comfortable.
I go to Dalaman Hilton Resort every year with my family and we always enjoy our holiday so much. The activities for children, variety of pools and water slides are wonderful. So the hotel is perfect for families with children. There are even water slides and pools just for kids aged 3-10.
Checking-in is done very fast. The lobby is very big, comfortable and beautifully decorated.
In the rooms everything is new, clean and useful. There is everything you need in the bathroom. The beds are very comfortable.
The people who are working in the restaurant, waitors and chiefs are very friendly and helpful. You can always find something to eat for your children, even at midnight. Variety of food is very good and the meals are very deliciously prepared.
Animation and fun programmes are wonderful. You can never get bored.
In Pianoforte Bar you can always sit, read, relax, drink something and listen to the piano with your family. In Rouge Bar, you can sit, sipping your drink and enjoying the beautiful view and the colorful lights. Also Citrus Bar and Breeze Bar are very nice.
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,113
    354
    116
    29
    17
See reviews for
782
569
13
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We travelled to the Hilton Sarigerme in August 2014. We had two, connecting rooms, one with a King, the other with two doubles for the kids. The hotel has two wings with 4 floors. The bottom floors facing towards the inside have direct access to two, quite pools which we would recommend. We did not experience any rude staff reported in some reviews at all, in fact all were very eager to serve and make our stay enjoyable. Staff knowledge of English is limited which is not a problem, except for the guest relations desk where staff really should have better command of English.

The rooms were well sized, clean, well equipped if a bit dated in appearance and not exactly 5-star (it is not fourseasons or ritz carlton if that is what you are used to).

The hotel has an all-in formula and food and drink is amply supplied, including the minibar in the room. Extra charges apply at the Spa, alcohol apart from bier and wine, at the six a la carte restaurants and Beach motorised sports activities. The latter were WAY over priced e.g. EUR55 for a 10 minute jet ski ride, EUR300 for a one person, two day dive experience consisting of one 60 minute pool session and two 40-minute ocean dives. They clearly have a captive audience and abuse it. The Spa is outstanding, if also not cheap. There is free wifi in the lobby but you have to pay in the rooms. TRL80/GBP30 per week, per device. With several ipads and iphones we were constantly juggling the two logins we paid for.

The all-inclusive breakfast and dinner (unless you paid extra for a la carte) are buffet style, the usual buffet quality, and ample in both quantity and choice. Sitting outside for breakfast and dinner on the terrace was great. The inside restaurant seemed like a crowded, soulless, hospital cafeteria. I cannot think why anyone sat there instead of outside. The Tepanyake at the Tao restaurant (EUR20/head) was outstanding and worth the extra cost after a few days of the Buffet.

The main pool is very large, cross shaped about 100x100m. It is 140cm deep everywhere. Towels are provided for. While the hotel was full and the pool area busy, it was not crowded with chairs and parasols always available. There are 3 or 4 pool bars/restaurants, never crowded. What we didn't like is that music is played around the main pool, made worse by an announcer who called out activities every 20 minutes or so in English and Turkish. Not very relaxing and cheapened the hotel.

The beach is mostly a dark, very hot sand with rounded pebbles at the shoreline. It drops off to about 2m deep within a few meters of the beach and the waves are usually 50cm or more. There are ample sun loungers on the beach, but the hot sand and steep shore/waves means there usually are not many people. There is a pier which is fun to jump off of, also with a few loungers. It's not great for beach lovers.

There are loads of organised activities (not our thing) e.g. yoga, aerobics, water polo, etc organised. There is a young kids club in a secure area with small water slides, and a Teen club that also organises activities throughout the day. There are some great waterslides (steep!) for older kids (8+). Other items are a small mini golf, table tennis, tennis courts, etc

We wanted privacy so rented a private, butlered Gazebo (EUR100/day). There are 3 sizes and the middle size was perfect for our family of four. You could not hear the noise from the pool area there and were very much secluded from the main hotel. Bliss.

What we really disliked is that every evening around 10:30 a music, concert or disco would start around the pool area, usually going on till well after midnight. This could be heard clearly in the rooms and we found it disturbing. I guess if you are into evening entertainment you wouldn't mind though.

I would not call the resort Exclusive or 5-star, either in appearance, quality or guest profile and seemed more comparable to a Club Med targeting (mostly) families for which the all in formula and allowing 4 or 5 to a room is appealing. There is however not much to dislike, lots to do and we had a nice week there.

Room Tip: Pick the mountain side but with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are definitely not of 5 star quality and on numerous occasions I had to ask housekeeping to reclean our dirty rooms as they had not been cleaned or hoovered properly. The pool area is good but unless u get ur beds at 7am forget it!!!! Food was adequate in buffets. Lots of selection but got monotonous after a few days. Same salads and same dishes most nights. Staff do not understand basic English so that was hard with the children. Entertainment at nights was dreadful and actually laughable compared to other hotels we have previously stayed in. Most nights it was hotel staff impersonating stars such as Michael Jackson???? Didn't cut it I can tell u. The lobby and hallways were ludicrously warm and we were driven mad by photographers everytime we walked in or out..... The holiday was totally spoiled by the fact my special needs son was attacked and assaulted (totally unprovoked) by a Russian thug in the hotel lounge on the last night. This was dealt with disgustingly by the management with the thug being given complimentary drinks in the lobby by the duty manager and I was told that what really can they do as the Russians make up for so much of the hotels business and not to make such a fuss. I asked next day (the day we were leaving) for police to be called and the management dissuaded me from this as I would have had to stay in turkey and it was noted they left the guest relations manager to deal with this rather than the general manager that I asked to see. The incident was witnessed by bar staff and plenty hotel guests none of which were spoken to after the incident. My partner was taken to see the Russian who did apologise but I am sure he was told by the hotel just to do this as we were leaving anyway that day..... I would not return to this hotel for many reasons but it was disappointing to see how they actually take the importance of their guests well being and there was certainly no duty of care to my son in light of this. Since returning and taking this up with Hilton, they have offered me a complimentary night in any hotel but a complimentary two week holiday wouldn't make up for the upset this caused my son and our family.
Steer clear if u want an enjoyable relaxing holiday by as there was always something to complain about!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My partner and 2 children (age 12 and 9) have just returned from 5 fantastic nights at the Hilton. The resort is beautiful with everything you could possibly want. We spent most of our time at the waterpark and main pool area, the waterpark is brilliant with an array of exciting slides.

There are plenty of loungers with lots of shaded areas, which we needed in the 38 degree summer sun! Most of the staff are very nice and can not do enough for you. The buffet at the Sarigerme restaurant was always nice and changed every night. There are lots of snack bars available and we chose to eat in the Italian a few times for lunch. If you wish to eat a la carte on an evening there are 8 different restaurants at 15 euro each but we just stuck with the AI buffet.

Although we didn't need to spend anything be aware that everything is in euros in the shops etc. and is very expensive if you need sun cream or anything like that.

Evening entertainment is good in the amphitheatre and there are various things for the kids to do. Our children didn't use the kids club but it was available. There is also a full fitness programme everyday which was fantastic.


All in all a great family resort - pur luxury.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor and faced on to the hotel next door - we could hear the entertainme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just back after a 1 week holiday with the family. I have to say, we are not strangers to the all inclusive formula in Turkey for this is our 4th trip in 5 years.
Previous resorts we have visited include Palmiye (Club Med), Limak Lara de Luxe and last year Royal Wings Resort. The following review is in comparision to these.
Let me start by the negatives:
- THE BEACH: it is not sandy as mentioned but rather a combination of pebbles and sand (not the same at all). the bay is windy and therefore difficult to swim and seemed excessively dirty and poluted.
- THE INTERNET: is not free inside the rooms and charges about 13$ per 24 hrs. However you can get a password in the lobby that last 60 min and log in to use a rather slow speed internet in public areas.
- THE LOBBY T: is rather hot owing to the glass design of the hotel.
- POOL CHAIRS: although abundant you have to reserve by 9 am or else u might not find a good place to sit i.e. u will be discarded to the back away from the pool. (this is a common issue to all resorts).
That said, this was a very enjoyable and excellent resort.
THE STAFF: are very nice and smiley all the time, whether at the lobby, restaurants or bars. They could use a course of English 101 but you can always get yourself understood.
THE LOBBY: is very well designed allowing it to be invariable pleasant day or night. Lots of areas to sit down.
THE ROOMS: the best compared to the other resorts, ours were standard mountain view. they are wide and comfy with all possible amenities included. The view is nice and the balcony is adequate in size with 2 chairs and a small table. We were given 2 adjacents rooms instead of the communicating ones we had asked for but that was not a problem for us. Linen is clean and it was changed once during our stay.
THE FOOD: Very good and a wide selection every night, it did not get repetitive over the week stay. Lots of salads, meats and desserts ... and of good quality. We did not try the a la carte ones because they are usually not popular with kids (previous experience).
THE POOLS: a multitude of large pools. The aqua park includes 5 adult and 3 children slides, it opens 6 hrs a day and therefore not much queuing. The central pool jacuzzi is a crowd pleaser for both kids and adults alike.
THE RESORT: Close to the airport, the ride is usually 20 minutes which is convenient for families with kids. It is rather large, among the biggest we have been too, lots of nice places to walk and stroll. Lots of greenery and very clean, they do a good job of keeping that.
ANIMATION TEAM: quite a lot of good will without being pushy. the mini-club team were very nice and involved (hats off to Mostapha), the aqua gym teacher was quite capable ... However compared to other resorts where the night shows were prepared by the animation team members this was not the case here. the shows were hired pros and were of good caliber but the drawback was the schedule, it was not daily and therefore the kids were disappointed at times.
ALL IN ALL WE HAD A VERY PLEASANT VACATION, MY KIDS MISSED THE LUNA PARK AND THE WAVE POOL/LAZY RIVER AT THE ROYAL WINGS BUT ON THE REST OF ITEMS THIS HILTON BEATS ALL THE OTHER RESORTS. EXCEPT FOR THE BEACH AREA WHICH IS THE MAJOR DOWN AND MAYBE THE REASON WE MIGHT NOT GIVE IT A SECOND GO!

Room Tip: My advice is pick a standard room with a mountain view, they are nice and quiet for a good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İlke S, Manager at Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you here again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaglesham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just back from this resort after a 10 day holiday with my family.....Could not fault anything!!!
Food was of high quality.as was the service,and all the staff could not have been more helpful
The resort in general was immaculately clean,and as I stated,could put trip advisor out of
buisness...You dont need advice anymore .....You just discovered Nirvana!!!1

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent views...However if you have trouble in walking..rooms nearer the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nothing has changed, it is still as fantastic as it's always been. We had a Swim-up room this time and it was even better than the previouse rooms we've had. The food is as good, if not better than before. I would defy anyone to criticise the range or quality of food that is available on offer here, First class. You can even go to a selection of Restaurants A'lacart ,Turkish,French,Japaneese,Chinese,Italian. First class in all respects.

Room Tip: Rooms on the River Side are Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa

Address: Sarigerme Tourism Center PO11, Sarigerme 48610, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Sarigerme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sarigerme
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sarigerme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dalaman Hotel Sarigerme
Hilton Dalaman Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.