We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so good we have been twice this year `The Fitzgerald Family And Shea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kassandra Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kassandra Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Kassandra Bay Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kriopigi 63077, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Warwickshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“so good we have been twice this year `The Fitzgerald Family And Shea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

we have been to kassandra bay twice this year and that will have been our 6th visit in total. as a family we fnd it a great place to unwind from fulltime jobs, yes it's quite but thats what we want, it also suits our 6 year old grandson he finds the pool just right and always finds a friend wether they are children or adults. we normally hire a car directly from KC car hire at the top of the hill and visit lots of the local villages and beaches. The family who run the hotel are always very friendly as have been the other hotel users. The hotel has always been very clean and staff have been very friendly, the food is good value for the money you pay and there are lots of other nice places to eat localy if you want a change, we always meet people that have been there before or new people that will definately return very good value for money and can't wait to book for next year

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    97
    34
    17
    12
See reviews for
64
171
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here from 24th July for two weeks. Would like to say to all those people who complain about this hotel and the staff that you must be the sort of people that moan at everything!!! The staff cannot do enough for you and are always polite, happy and helpful. Ok, the breakfast is simple but its well prepared and adequate. Main meals are rustic and fresh and always very tasty, its simple, traditional greek cuisine at its best. If you are of the chicken nugget and chips persuasion then don't go. Simple!! If you book to go to a small basic 3* hotel, do you expect Gordon Ramsey to be in the kitchen?!! If i was to say one bad thing about the hotel it would be the number of wasps around the restaurant, instead of feeding them to keep them away from the guests they should get rid of them. Food at the bar was good value and always very nice and tasty. Drinks in the evening were good value but seemed to be very weak. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, a bit on the small side but you do only sleep in them! Pool and surroundings were lovely and perfect if you just want to chill out and relax. To those people who complain about the hill, yes in 43 degrees it is a sweaty struggle but in the evening it is nice to have a walk up to the village, but don't forget whether you go to the beach or the village one leg of the journey is pleasantly downhill, so it somewhat cancels it out! But the land train comes past every hour for those who do not fancy it. We hired a car from kriopigi cars next to the petrol station. would recommend them although would advise anyone to book online beforehand as it is cheaper. Cars are clean, new and in good condition.

All in all i would recommend this hotel for couples who want a relaxing break, we had a lovely time and thought it was great value for money, just don't expect 5*.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

When were were looking for a small hotel with reasonable nightly prices,we found the Kassandra bay hotel and opted for due to its proximity to Kalithea where the restaurants and places to hang out are.When we went to the hotel,the staff was very welcoming and friendly ,it has a poolside surrounded with a bar where most of the guests gather for chat.Rooms got cleaned daily and breakfast served was ok.Thankfully we had a car otherwise we had to walk down to the beach from a steep hill.I recommend this place to the visitors.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We booked this hotel based mainly on the value for money and great reviews. We were pleasantly surprised, I would definately recommend this hotel, very friendly, clean and welcoming by the staff. Yes there was quite a lot of insects but what do you expect from hot countries we get plenty in England. The hill was not a problem we walked down to the beach and up to the town daily, great excercise (not good for anyone with problems walking although there was a train running daily). We loved the food in the evenings, the breakfast was basic but healthy!! It would have been nice to have had a fridge in our room although the drinks from the bar were reasonable. We would definately go again.

Room Tip: We had a nice room on the 3rd floor, plenty of stairs though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from the 30th July to 13th on August and had a wonderful holiday. This hotel is basic, but also very special. The rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable and there was always a happy atmosphere and nice music playing around the pool. The family who run it were extremely helpful,, kind and generous. We had a problem with the air con in one of our rooms, and first we were offered a fan, but when that wasn't touching the heat, they kindly offered to allow us to move rooms.
The lunch at the bar was very reasonable and cheap, and wine and beer also very affordable, compared to most hotel prices.
The special nights, Bingo, Karaoike, Quiz night and dinner and BBQ by the pool were all really special and good fun.
The walk to the village and to the beach were both very manageable, I really do not understand what people are moaning about! The hotel is just about in the middle of both, which to us was ideal.
Our only complaint, and one I feel could be easily rectified, is that the breakfasts weren't great.
Over done hard boiled eggs, and the coffee was so insipid we had to buy our own instant coffee to take down, as even this was better than what was on offer. It would be nice to have some fruit, some decent butter, jam, cheese, meats; the quality of the produce was pretty poor.
Dinner was fine, not a great choice, and if you are vegetarian there was not a great deal on offer except pasta and tomato sauce and salad (at least there was something),. There are some good restaurants up in town though, so you can always go out for a special meal if you want a treat. Anthoulis in the old town, and the Sweet Coffee BIstro both were excellent.
Also I think if some money was spent doing up the pool area, this hotel could definitely be awarded another star. The sun shades were awful,cheap ones from Ikea which kept blowing over.
All in all though we had a fantastic time, the hotel lived up to our expectations and for the price we paid we couldn't really have wished for more.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Trip Advisor played a crucial part in us booking the holiday, they were all positive, but as soon as we arrived at Kassandra Bay we didn't know where people were getting these positives from? The staff were ignorant and deifinately not welcoming! The prices of foods and drinks were extremely high! We had to pay for Air Con as soon as we arrived, in the height of summer (august)?! There were wasps every night at dinner, the food was awful and i had a bad stomach ache throughout the whole of the week. There wasn't any air con in the resteraunt either! The walk to the beach was so long, and the hill to the shops was extremely steep! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, the best part about this holiday was coming home!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Do not come ti this hôtel full of wasps crap service awfull fois unless you are on im a celebrity get me out of here bar hot no réunis unless u like local beer pool murcky please listen to me jeep tour hard earnt and go elsewere total disaster please listen to me

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kassandra Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassandra Bay Hotel

Address: Kriopigi 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kriopigi
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kassandra Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Kassandra Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassandra Bay Kriopigi
Hotel Kassandra Bay
Kassandra Bay Hotel Kriopigi, Halkidiki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kassandra Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.