We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kassandra Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Kassandra Palace to your Saves list
Kassandra Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kriopigi 63077, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love Greece! This hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room had a beautiful view of the sea, and a nice balcony to sit on. They had a shuttle that took you into town which was very nice so you can see the village.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    19
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
38
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We liked our rest in the hotel "Kassandra Palace", because (the main +):
1)there was very clear water
2)there was very beautiful landscape
3)there was responsive hotel staff . We liked waiter Ivonna, because she was very kind
4)near "Kassandra Palace" there was a village , which is called Kriopigi
When we were there we went to the excursions which were conducted by Panaёtis Tsatsanidis. That excursions were very interesting.
So we liked our tour to Greece.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIjon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We spent a week there and eventhough it's not really along the beach, we enjoyed it : we had a car. FOr people not having one, they propose a shuttle to the sea and the village. the hotel is very quiet with a nice pool. the rooms are quite large and extra clean, with large bathroom. Breakfast buffet is simple but you can enjoy eating outside on the terrasse.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view... eventhough far away the scenery opens up beautifully !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

What a disappointment!! Choosing being in Greece at Kassandra peninsula, at the hotel with same name, at the top of the season and finding such a mess; has been very big sad surprise for us!! No attention at all to us and to what we had already booked. Staff from reception, restaurants and beach has been filling up with season workers, which indeed didn't pay attention to customers in professional way.
Receptions play a trick with us; giving fist a room total at the side of the hotel even we booked sea view room. After we decided leave from the hotel they gave another room; this time a sea side view!! On the other hand stuff had a poor English speaking communication. Hotel has been filling up with Russian speakers, but I think hotel took more reputation from them than the opposite.
Food was very low quality for breakfast. Sad seeing costumers who were filling up their bags will food for a day long for all family. We had BB and chose to have ala carte for lunch and dinner. First dinner at their ala carte restaurant has been really nice and we enjoyed this night with sea food. Looks this night hotel has been not in full capacity. But coming days stuff has been so less than couldn't find way serving normally. Even waiting exactly one one hour no one was coming asking. On lobby very rude blond girl couldn’t show any attention even asking her several times for service. At the beach a boy employ there as a guarder, occupies sun beds and was serving to people who pays cash in term of us that has paid included in our booking. Parking is a positive thing, space enough, well handled and saved as well.
Managing was on very low profile. Indeed manager is an able man on business, but this summer motivation has been out of his orbit. He got stuck in his office and probably the stuff that he had this summer didn't let him face with the customers. This summer we have been just numbers for them!!
SPA center and indoor pool makes the difference there. Still many things need to be improved, but stuff there it was helpful and working property with the job they have to do. Investment there makes also the difference with the hotel which immediately need a refurbishing otherwise never will be rated more that 3 stars. Hey in Greece weather was so great and nights fill up with stars. Looks easy there dreaming see some from those stars in the front door and this may by is the dream manager sees there.
We are missing only the bay and sea on the left side coast near to hotel beach zone!!
Personally will not be there for second time!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I spend last summer at this disappointing hotel, overpriced seriously for nothing!
food was disgusting as well as the service. Management was poor with no attention to their clients. The only think worth it was the Greek weather...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

It was very great and peaceful. My Room was very clean and the Beach too. The Personal was very friendly. The Hotel' entnrence is very beautifuf and big. The Food was very delicious and fresh! Also it was very silent in the Rooms and Hotel. I rate this Hotel to all that are peace'n'silent lovers!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

The entrance is impressive, and checking in was easy. The carpets in the corridors of our floor looked dirty and tatty. They plan on refurbishing soon. The mattress was lumpy and the pillows did not really suit my personal preference. Average rooms. Bathroom had no hair conditioner or body cream, but had shower caps shampoo and shower gel. Breakfast was fine with quite a spread. We ate lunch in the fish tavern and it was fine but nothing to rave about. The gardens are lovely and probably great for couples with young children. The beach was well organised with loungers and umbrellas and the sea was so beautiful and clean that you could see right through to the bottom. Beach shoes that you can swim with are recommended as the entrance to the sea has little pebbles. It's sandy a little further out. In general I felt that the dining room staff should be better trained, and that the manager should get out of his office and have some contact with the guests. We were there for 5 days and never saw the manager of the hotel. Of course he might have been away but then I would expect someone to be filling in for him. The biggest issue was the wi-fi. It is weak all over the hotel and non-existent in the rooms. I was told they are working on this issue too.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kassandra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassandra Palace

Address: Kriopigi 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kriopigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kassandra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Kassandra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassandra Palace Kriopigi, Halkidiki
Kassandra Palace Hotel Kriopigi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kassandra Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.