We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salad place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adonis

Adonis
Main Road | Kriopigi, Kriopigi, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 16 restaurants in Kriopigi
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Salad place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I recommend salad & octopus in this place,good for lunch as Kriopigi is not a place for night hangout.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    4
    6
    2
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worsley, Greater Manchester
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Standard Fare and strange service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stopped here for lunch on a very hot day. It was virtually empty so did lack atmosphere. We found the service to be rather strange, no interest in customers at all. We also thought our bottle of water was not fresh! Not pricey but there are better places to eat we felt. Food was OK, nothing to write home about.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“friendly with nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

going there years, we had room there, as we used to work at mamounia club!! with vasiliadis and nestoras great place and fun

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“We had drinks only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Tony, the proprietor is good for a chat. business is slow but he is warm & friendly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“KRIOPIGI HALKIDIKI ADONIS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

just returned from a holiday in kriopigi a very nice quite relaxing little village with the most friendliest people in greece.I have got to tell you about a taverna we have visited many many times over the years and it just gets better every year , TAVERNA ADONIS and the best host TOLLIS. if you eat here you will not be dissapointed this year the beef dish and lamb dish were excellent, My two children never went hungry and enjoyed the food large portions and very reasonabley priced. While there ordering food my youngest had a belly ache and told tollis what he wanted but tollis recomended something else so as not to make his belly worse which i thought was really kind of him you can eat your food and go or stay as long as you like and what better than to spend the evening in a lovely taverna watching the world go by with such lovely people .See you next year taverna adonis and thankyou

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adonis also viewed

Kriopigi, Kassandra
Kriopigi, Kassandra
 
Kriopigi, Kassandra
Kriopigi, Kassandra
 

Been to Adonis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adonis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.