We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big thank you for making our wedding so special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Achtis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Achtis Hotel to your Saves list
Achtis Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Afitos 63077, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Afitos
Northampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A big thank you for making our wedding so special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the Achtis in June this year. This was our third visit and we were especially pleased that Magda & Achilles agreed to us having our wedding reception at the hotel when we married nearby in Kassandria during this trip.

We really can not thank everyone at the Achtis enough for the effort they made for us. Nothing was too much trouble and their attention to detail was second to none - even down to cutting flowers from their gardens for us on the morning of the wedding. They truly made our day so very memorable for us and our families.

We look forward to seeing them again next year for our first anniversary!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    33
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
109
323
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

So much has already been written about the Achtis, and all the positive things written about this wonderful hotel are true. We stayed for two weeks in mid September and without doubt was one of the best holidays ever. The grounds, the food, the fantastic staff and the overall atmosphere was fantastic. Special praise to Magda and Achilles, the owners, and to Christina, Helena and Lillia, who were always smiling and could not do enough for you. I am not surprised that people return on a regular basis.
The village of Afitos is a gem. So traditional with lots of nice places to eat, drink and people watch. No loud music, no Brits abroad. Just perfect.
The Achtis will certainly be on our list for returning to. Thank you to everyone at the Achtis. I could carry on writing for ever, but everything that is good about this hotel and village has been said on this site many times over.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here in June.First time to Greece for us and was the best holidays we ever had.
Very friendly hotel,very clean hotel with great food.
We had a room with very comfortable bed and nice decoration.We stayed on the ground floor wich was easy access to the pool and the garden wich they pay lot of attention.
The hotel is close to the beautifull village with lots of restaurants with all serving great food and free sweet or ouzo after the meal.
We did the round of the peninsula and we were sure that thit was the best village and the best hotel.
We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Cheeky wee week away for the end of the season at the Achtis. Weather very hot for this time of the year so lazing by the pool was great with cool dirinks and yummy lunches on hand. Service superb as always. Many thanks

Room Tip: If you have little ones choose the ground floor for easy access to the pool and the rooms are much c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have just left the Achtis and I am writing this as I wait for the flight home. We searched long and hard for a quiet, friendly hotel and I must say we found it. From the moment we walked in and were greeted by Magda and her staff (where else have you been greeted by the owner on arrival?),we knew we would like it. The rooms are excellent, well appointed and thoughtfully decorated. The restaurant is excellent with a very good choice of food. All the staff are friendly and get to know you by your first name within hours of arriving. Special praise must go to Helena and Christina for their hard work in making you feel at home, and for the many laughs we had with them. Also thanks must go to Natalie, Anna and even George the Gardner for being so warm and friendly.Finally thank you to Magda and Achillis for providing such a wonderful experience. We have never been so relaxed and happy. We will most definitely be back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amble, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have just had our 4th fabulous holiday at the Achtis (our 6th time in the village of Afytos ) ! Once again we had a fantastic time ! I cannot praise the owners and staff enough . They are all such special people making us so welcome as always . For example Magda (owner) had her father in law and Achilles , her husband at various markets on the peninsula to try and get sardines for my husband because he said he loved them ! After a couple of days they managed to get these gorgeous fish and had them specially prepared and cooked deliciously for us and a special bottle of ouzo from Achilles thrown in !
Now that is service !
The grounds are lovely with Achilles pride and joy , his pond and also the naughty wandering
peacocks !
The village itself is a proper greek village and we love to see familiar faces in the restaurants , watch weddings and the locals sitting chatting together .
But the Achtis holds a special place in our hearts because of the special people there .
Magda , Achilles their staff Kristina , Elena , Lilia , Anna, Natalie . I would thoroughly recommend the Achtis

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham,England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I can't really elaborate on the many reviews already that commend the staff and owners for such excellent service.It is in an ideal location in a lovely village with excellent restaurants at excellent prices.
I am amazed that Thomsons are not featuring it next year, I think they may regret that decision because after looking around the village we didn`t see anything to match it

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afitos
0.4 mi away
Afitis Boutique Hotel
Afitis Boutique Hotel
#5 of 10 in Afitos
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
6.8 mi away
Sani Beach Hotel
16.1 mi away
Elea Village
Elea Village
#4 of 37 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Athena Pallas Village
Athena Pallas Village
#2 of 37 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stratos Hotel
Stratos Hotel
#4 of 10 in Afitos
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
6.5 mi away
Porto Sani Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Achtis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achtis Hotel

Address: Afitos 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Afitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Achtis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Achtis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achtis Hotel Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Achtis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.