We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would always go back there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petrino Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Petrino Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Petrino Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Afitos main street | kassandra Halkidiki, Afitos 63077, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Afitos
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“would always go back there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here a week in July with a kid of 3 and an infant. We were very well looked after. All the communication in advance was very friendly. The rooms are cosy and got everything we need and want. We stayed in a superior suite both levels got air conditioning and all windows fly screens.
The staff was always exceptionally helpful. Breakfast was full of choices.
The restaurant offered a daily Greek menu for couples 25eur or families 30 EUR.it containt 3 entrees dessert and two different mains to choose from. We've tried a few other places but that was by far the best food we had. Its highly recommended to have dinner there. The pool and the whole property is trimmed perfectly. During the world cup they even set up a bug screen that was on all around the clock.
We would come back any time.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    21
    5
    14
    1
See reviews for
24
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I visited this suite hotel in August 2013 with my girlfriend. The room was very good cosy clean, comfortable with very good luxuries. Tv, fridge , wifi even if it want very strong the signal in our room. Breakfast was rich and u had a great variety to choose from. The crew was friendly and ready to serve us 24/7. They were also flexible cos they extended our stay for one more day even if it was peak season. The only problem was that one day we didn't have hot water. Though they were willing to assist and bring us hot water at two am in the morning.prices were logical. I recommend it go everyone !!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

5 friends needed a well deserved relaxation holiday and we definitely got what we deserved at the Petrino Suites. This hotel was in a perfect location from which to explore this pastoral part of Greece. It's a pleasant 10 minute walk from the bluest Agean waters and from the explorable village of Afitos. Restraunts in town were plentiful, decently priced, really delicious and almost always came with a breathtaking view.

The suites at the hotel were impeccably clean, quiet and comfortable. The food was excellent and we were impressed that travelling with 4 vegetarians/pescatarians we received a bespoke meal at the hotel restaurant every night.The staff were always available and were very professional but maintained a warm familial charm which made our stay even more relaxing.

The grounds of the hotel included beautiful landscaping and a decent size pool. There are plenty of places to relax in the sun or in the shade with a good book, glass of wine or fresh made cappucino.

I would definitely return to this little gem of a hotel with friends, my spouse or children.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed during the UK Easter holidays so the weather wasn't always warm but with the local town a short walking distance away we were never bored. I went with 4 friends and we were put in adjoining suites, ours had a huge roll top bath and the beds were comfy and decorated in a modern style, the rooms were cleaned thoroughly and there was always someone around if we had any issues (service was excellent). The pool was beautiful and a good size at this time of year, it was very quiet when we were there, the gardens were beautifully maintained. The town is really pretty and we loved the local food (particularly the fish restaurant overlooking the sea), would recommend half board at the hotel as we enjoyed eating out for lunch and then relaxing in the evenings when it got cooler. The food at the hotel was local and cooked fresh, they were very accommodating (we had some dietary requirements). We didn't go to the hotel beach so I'm not sure what it was like, however the local beach was quiet so we spent a lot of time there. It was a 15 minute walk from the hotel. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week at the petrino suites and had a lovely stay. The hotel grounds are beautiful and rustic. We were slightly disappointed upon arrival as the pool suites were described as having a hydro-massage bath, floor to ceiling windows, DVD player and safety deposit boxes on the hotel website but our suite had none of these. After speaking with reception they advised that only some of the pool suites have the hydro-massage bath and that safety deposit boxes are at reception. They kindly had a DVD player put in the room and offered to move us to the suite with the whirlpool bath once it became available. Whilst grateful for the offer We decided to stay in our suite as we had unpacked already. All in all we was happy with the resolution and enjoyed our stay very much. We had a large garden area with pool so did not use the main hotel pool but this was never too busy and loungers were available at all times of the day. The breakfast was repetitive but perfectly adequate. We only ate dinner in the hotel once but this was very nice. We visited the sister hotel's beach only once as we hired a car and visited lots of different beaches. The hotel beach is on the smaller side and all loungers were taken. Be sure to take beach shoes as there are lots of sea urchins as you move further along the beach.

I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again as it was a perfect base to explore halkidiki. Afytos village is absolutely wonderful and a joy to visit in the evenings with plenty of great tavernas.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Booked and paid for a suite with a private pool through booking.com as a present for my brother's wedding.
After almost a month from the reservation and the payment I gave the hotel a call to ask them whether we could pass by before my brother's arrival in order to have something special included in their room for their special day.
It was only then that I was informed about an issue with our reservation and that the specific room that we paid for was not available for two nights but just for one. When I asked them why they didn't even inform us about it they said that they were about to do it the following days (although this whole situation took place just a few days before the actual date of the arrival to the room).
They told me on the phone that there was another couple coming from abroad and the room has been double booked by a fault on their system. They proposed to give us another room to a different hotel that is owned by the same owner, but it was nothing close to what we have already paid for. We did not accept their offer and asked for a full refund of the amount paid, where to our great surprise they said that they have never received a payment from us.Certainly not the case and not what was clearly stated on my credit card statement.
I had to give a call to booking.com in order to explain the situation and let them sort out the refund. Which was what happened straight away after the excellent service from booking.com customer services.
Five minutes after I finished my call with booking.com , Petrino gave me a call saying that they have now found the payment and they are doing the refund.

To sum up it was a horrible experience overall and what I thought it would have been a relaxing experience for my brother and his wife turned to be a stressful experience for me.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone at all as they treated us really bad and I would imagine that the rest of their services are on the same very poor level.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The suites were very nice furnished. I rented a maisonette which staircase were very, very high. This was very uncomfortable. The pool was nice and clean, but was too small. The breakfast was normal.

Not good was that the hotel was located at the main road. And there where too many cars. You also need to be with a car otherwise you can't go anywhere. But for compensation we could use for free another hotels beach, because this hotel had no beach, from the company of this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Petrino Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petrino Suites Hotel

Address: Afitos main street | kassandra Halkidiki, Afitos 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Afitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petrino Suites Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petrino Suites welcomes you to its amazing suites and wishes you a wonderful staying. Elegant suites in a comfortable Hotel with style and amazing decoration promise you unforgettable moments of relaxation and calmness.Petrino Suites guarantees that you will be satisfied by its services and hospitality and waits for you to welcome you and accommodate you in one of its deluxe suites in Afitos of Halkidiki.A luxury Hotel that knows how to keep even the most demanding guest satisfied. Halkidiki Hotels are famous for their hospitality, especiallyPetrino Suites in Afitos, guarantees a friendly and warm atmosphere that will make you feel at home. Visit Petrino Suites and enjoy carefree holiday moments with your family or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your Petrino Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petrino Hotel Afitos
Petrino Suites Hotel Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petrino Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.