We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not worth for the money. Definitely not a 4 star hotel!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Aristoteles Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Afitos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aristoteles Beach Hotel
Save
You added Aristoteles Beach Hotel to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   , Afitos 63077, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Afitos
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It's not worth for the money. Definitely not a 4 star hotel!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

I was in this hotel with my family, we were 3 adults and one teenager.

First got and apartment with two rooms. It was very far from the restaurant, the reception and the pool, and what is more important it was very old, cheap, and it looked as it would collapse, smelt extra horribly (probably because there was septic tank below), one of the two air conditioners didn't work, the door from the one balcony couldn't be closed (and at the reception the lady told us "Don't worry, nobody is going to go in through the balcony", but what if somebody did??!!). We complained about all those things, and the next day they switched us in another one.

The new apartment had just one room with one double bed and two other beds. Even we all slept in one room it saved our vacation, because otherwise we would have left. It was on the ground floor, near the pool, cleaner, newer and acceptable, even it still don't deserve 4 stars. The only problem was that the beds weren't comfortable for sleeping (we were waking with pain in the back), and the bathroom tub was musty.

The food from 1-10 can be rated with 4. It was almost the same every day, and there wasn't some big choice. For breakfast there wasn't any fresh vegetables (there was just some hot tomatoes, but why??), nor any good cheese (there was some vegetal yellow cheese which is the worst!).. For lunch and dinner was very similar, there were the same salads every day (mostly it was some tomatoes with unleashed cucumber and something else in it), the food was eatable, but nothing special.
Sometimes they had good sweet deserts, and there was almost always fresh fruits.

It was all-inclusive, but in the all was just filter coffee, frappé, the worse sweet unnatural juices, come lame Coke, wine from cardboard boxes or plastic bottles, beer, and water (probably tapped) -- which of course is nor enough, nor satisfactionary for 4 star hotel.

The best thing was the ice-cream which you could take only from 15-17 o'clock.

They got very good free Wi-Fi Internet just around the reception and the lobby, but there wasn't any Internet in the rooms, or near the pool.

The beach looked good from upstairs, but it wasn't clean at all, and there were some stone panels in the beginning in the water, so it was very hard to get in, and one woman broke her leg. And the pool, also didn't seemed quite clean.

All in all, everything there seemed to me very unhealthy. And almost every day you could hear near the reception other people complaining about the rooms, and asking them to change it, because they were nasty, with bugs, etc.

I think that the complex with the rooms can be divided into two parts: one very old, and disgusting (where was our first room) for which everybody complains (and if you don't complain you'll suffer all your vacation), and the another one which is newer, where they will put you just if you complain.

Spend your money on a better place, don't go there!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    23
    14
    18
See reviews for
46
17
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Warschau
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

It is a very nice hotel for families and people who want to spend their holidaytime in silence. Aristoteles Beach is located 2km from the nearest village - Afitos, so no discos and stuff around. It makes this place very calm. Staff is mainly from Montenegro or Bulgaria. They smile all the time and are very polite. The food is rather various, but at the end of our stay we had the same dishes served. Pool bar serves beverages and ice cream. The beach is rather nice and not far from the hotel, but you need to take a lift, which is very dirty and shakes whole ride (I took it just one time, because i was scared it will stuck). The sea is perfectly clean and clear. The beach bar doesn't provide "all inclusive". You simply have to pay there. Rooms are clean and all have a/c, towels were changed every 2 days. To sum up, the whole hotel seemed to be very old, but was very spacious and clean. The service met my expectations. I think it desrves for 3,5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

The hotel is maximum a 3 star hotel. Is located very nice over a beautifull hill , BUT far from the village of Afytos(1,5km) , soo you need a car. To go to the beach hotel, you need to take a lift . The waters were very blue and clear . The bar from the beach is not all inclusive. The hotel pool is large and deep. The food was awfull for this type of hotel. The staff hotel, 60% bulgarians, were unfriendly. I do not recommend...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

Hotel was very nice. The choice of food was excellent. They have good Hotel beach. In the Hotel there is a children playground where you can leave your children for a while to play. Cleaning of the rooms were on daily basis. I would go there again.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BG
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

This is the most miserable - in any way - hotel I`ve ever been. Not comparable to the mountain lodges even.

The food, the rooms, the disgusting incompetent fat "chef" -incredibly terrible.
I won`t even recommend this "thing" to an enemy.
Misery all over........... Extremely disgusting..............Brrrrrrrrrr

  • Liked — abs nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2007

We were two families with four kids at all inclusive at this hotel. We payed for four double rooms two by two. When we arrived there, the
receptionist said that there was a problem in the hotel so she couldn't give us our rooms and we had to stay in two apartments until
the next day. The next, after many intervention they proposed us two rooms acceptable and in the others there was bad smells [the write expression is ''PUTE !!!''] and mould. We were looking a quarter of hour for our rooms because the only answer at the reception was
''The last blue building!''. Forget about help of luggages. The adventures of our friends haven't finished yet. They refused those horrible rooms and keep the apartment for one more night. Only the third day they received properly rooms.

Now about accommodation: the door handle was out of order. The door was creaking so we ourselves had to lubricate it. The wardrobe didn't
get close and the drawer didn't have handle. There was a small TV in each room but one of these didn't have remote control so we had to steal it from apartment. At the beginning we didn't have towels and we asked at the reception. The answer was '' NO PROBLEM ''but only after many asks and three hours we received them. Hote needs a renovation immediately.

Now let's go to the restaurant: In reality it isn’t a restaurant, it's a ''cantina''. The sheep smell meat you from long distance. Inside you are expected to find a lot kinds of food but you can hardly find somewhat edible. There are lot of flyers who want to get some food from us. There was an only kind of desert: an green jelly which I promise I won’t it any more of it for the rest of my life. Drinks: All drink were 50 percent water and we are including the beer witch was a ,,PISOARCA’’.

Now let’s talk something about the beach: Practically there was NO BEACH. We could see only a small part of coast with some sand full of
stones. In the water there was a single place about ten meters where you can get into water trying to keep your balance on the slippery stones. So we had to go to another beach like many other people at 10 kilometers distance.

THIS IS THE TRUTH: IT WAS A FAILURE VACANCE. WE’LL NEVER RETURN THERE !!!

Stayed July 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2006

It's difficult to list all the faults of this hotel: by far the worst I've stayed in over the past five years. Staff were rude, the rooms (when eventually found; they're organised in Byzantian fashion) looked like a Stalinist nightmare. Sheets smelled, and the whole place gave the feeling of having not been cleaned recently. We found several large insects crawling on the walls. Electricity supplies to the room were intermittent, stopping randomly for various periods. We got a reduced rate on the room, which was still vastly overpriced. Without a car, this is not easily accessible, either to or from: taxis can NOT be booked! It contains a 'water park' style "amusement" section: three or four old looking water shoots proped up by rusting pipes with water leaking onto them. We did not try them, and I wouldn't recommend anyone else did: overall, I can think of nothing positive to say about this hotel.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything: rude staff, unclean rooms, intermittent electricity supple
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afitos
1.7 mi away
Afitis Boutique Hotel
Afitis Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Afitos
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
1.8 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 10 in Afitos
5.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
16.6 mi away
Elea Village
Elea Village
#3 of 37 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Petrino Suites Hotel
Petrino Suites Hotel
#8 of 10 in Afitos
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
4.5 mi away
Athos Palace Hotel
Athos Palace Hotel
#4 of 9 in Kallithea
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stratos Hotel
Stratos Hotel
#5 of 10 in Afitos
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aristoteles Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristoteles Beach Hotel

Address: , Afitos 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Afitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aristoteles Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faithful to regional architecture, Aristoteles Beach Hotel has been operating since 1991 and is a point of reference for Chalkidiki, and especially Kassandra. It offers the closest proximity to Thessaloniki, while at the same time providing access to the crystal clear waters and the sandy beaches of Toroneos gulf.The hotel complex comprises of 8 separate amphitheatric buildings. As a result, almost all of our rooms have a magnificent view of the sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Aristoteles Beach
Aristoteles Beach Hotel Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aristoteles Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.