We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean place to spend holidays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aristoteles Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aristoteles Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Aristoteles Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Afitos 63077, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Afitos
Warschau
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nice and clean place to spend holidays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

It is a very nice hotel for families and people who want to spend their holidaytime in silence. Aristoteles Beach is located 2km from the nearest village - Afitos, so no discos and stuff around. It makes this place very calm. Staff is mainly from Montenegro or Bulgaria. They smile all the time and are very polite. The food is rather various, but at the end of our stay we had the same dishes served. Pool bar serves beverages and ice cream. The beach is rather nice and not far from the hotel, but you need to take a lift, which is very dirty and shakes whole ride (I took it just one time, because i was scared it will stuck). The sea is perfectly clean and clear. The beach bar doesn't provide "all inclusive". You simply have to pay there. Rooms are clean and all have a/c, towels were changed every 2 days. To sum up, the whole hotel seemed to be very old, but was very spacious and clean. The service met my expectations. I think it desrves for 3,5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    16
    12
    13
See reviews for
28
11
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

The hotel is maximum a 3 star hotel. Is located very nice over a beautifull hill , BUT far from the village of Afytos(1,5km) , soo you need a car. To go to the beach hotel, you need to take a lift . The waters were very blue and clear . The bar from the beach is not all inclusive. The hotel pool is large and deep. The food was awfull for this type of hotel. The staff hotel, 60% bulgarians, were unfriendly. I do not recommend...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

Hotel was very nice. The choice of food was excellent. They have good Hotel beach. In the Hotel there is a children playground where you can leave your children for a while to play. Cleaning of the rooms were on daily basis. I would go there again.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BG
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

This is the most miserable - in any way - hotel I`ve ever been. Not comparable to the mountain lodges even.

The food, the rooms, the disgusting incompetent fat "chef" -incredibly terrible.
I won`t even recommend this "thing" to an enemy.
Misery all over........... Extremely disgusting..............Brrrrrrrrrr

  • Liked — abs nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2007

We were two families with four kids at all inclusive at this hotel. We payed for four double rooms two by two. When we arrived there, the
receptionist said that there was a problem in the hotel so she couldn't give us our rooms and we had to stay in two apartments until
the next day. The next, after many intervention they proposed us two rooms acceptable and in the others there was bad smells [the write expression is ''PUTE !!!''] and mould. We were looking a quarter of hour for our rooms because the only answer at the reception was
''The last blue building!''. Forget about help of luggages. The adventures of our friends haven't finished yet. They refused those horrible rooms and keep the apartment for one more night. Only the third day they received properly rooms.

Now about accommodation: the door handle was out of order. The door was creaking so we ourselves had to lubricate it. The wardrobe didn't
get close and the drawer didn't have handle. There was a small TV in each room but one of these didn't have remote control so we had to steal it from apartment. At the beginning we didn't have towels and we asked at the reception. The answer was '' NO PROBLEM ''but only after many asks and three hours we received them. Hote needs a renovation immediately.

Now let's go to the restaurant: In reality it isn’t a restaurant, it's a ''cantina''. The sheep smell meat you from long distance. Inside you are expected to find a lot kinds of food but you can hardly find somewhat edible. There are lot of flyers who want to get some food from us. There was an only kind of desert: an green jelly which I promise I won’t it any more of it for the rest of my life. Drinks: All drink were 50 percent water and we are including the beer witch was a ,,PISOARCA’’.

Now let’s talk something about the beach: Practically there was NO BEACH. We could see only a small part of coast with some sand full of
stones. In the water there was a single place about ten meters where you can get into water trying to keep your balance on the slippery stones. So we had to go to another beach like many other people at 10 kilometers distance.

THIS IS THE TRUTH: IT WAS A FAILURE VACANCE. WE’LL NEVER RETURN THERE !!!

Stayed July 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2006

It's difficult to list all the faults of this hotel: by far the worst I've stayed in over the past five years. Staff were rude, the rooms (when eventually found; they're organised in Byzantian fashion) looked like a Stalinist nightmare. Sheets smelled, and the whole place gave the feeling of having not been cleaned recently. We found several large insects crawling on the walls. Electricity supplies to the room were intermittent, stopping randomly for various periods. We got a reduced rate on the room, which was still vastly overpriced. Without a car, this is not easily accessible, either to or from: taxis can NOT be booked! It contains a 'water park' style "amusement" section: three or four old looking water shoots proped up by rusting pipes with water leaking onto them. We did not try them, and I wouldn't recommend anyone else did: overall, I can think of nothing positive to say about this hotel.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything: rude staff, unclean rooms, intermittent electricity supple
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Romania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2006

We were 2 families (4 adults and 2 kids), we stayed 10 days in "all inclusive" regime.
Architecture, gardens, landscape: SUPER! everything for eyes delight.
Rooms - OK: spacious and well equiped: AC, refrigerator, bathtube and TV included, lovely terrace with view to sea and hotel's gardens.
Cleaning in rooms - acceptable (daily service, change of towels once at two or three days)
Pool: OK, with kids' section, with free sunbeds and umbrellas.
Restaurant - BAD: horible, terrifying "canteen" smell. Every day rich salad buffet, but it was very difficult to choose something eatable. My kid eat only water melon. In my oppinion, recommended only for a consistent breakfast. Go for lunch / dinner to a tavern in Kalithea or Nea Fokea.
Pool bar: poor quality of "included" drinks, poor service, do not look the glasses very close, you may discover they are not so clean as you wish.
Sports - tennis and basketball court, kids playground, jacuzzi and sauna not working
Entertainment - activities only for german tourists, kids club the same
Beach - not recommended: sleepy rocks in water, improper cleaning of sand, expensive beach bar ("all inclusive" does not include the beach bar), sunbeds and umbrella for 5 EUR per day. Extravagant elevator from beach to hotel! We preffered to go to Sani beach (12 km away).
Personnell: a lot of customer orientation missing! They don't care about your problems, they only promise to solve, but do nothing. At arrival we have to search for about ten minutes the rooms (no map available at reception), no help provided for luggage. We found that the rooms for our two families were not close one to another, the management did not want to find a solution for this problem. Later we found that they only listen to german tourists requests, probably because of the tour operator representatives everyday present at the hotel. In the last day, just before check out, one of the cleaning ladies took from our room a bag full of fruits that we bought for the long way to home.
Conclusion: Great sight, good room conditions for this money, good for families with kids, but eat somewhere else (do not buy "all inclusive"). If you look at the Aristoteles beach hotel header, you will notice that there are four stars: two at the left and two at the right of the hotel's name - it describes pretty well the reality.
Will I choose this hotel second time? Absolutely NO!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aristoteles Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristoteles Beach Hotel

Address: Afitos 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Afitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aristoteles Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faithful to regional architecture, Aristoteles Beach Hotel has been operating since 1991 and is a point of reference for Chalkidiki, and especially Kassandra. It offers the closest proximity to Thessaloniki, while at the same time providing access to the crystal clear waters and the sandy beaches of Toroneos gulf.The hotel complex comprises of 8 separate amphitheatric buildings. As a result, almost all of our rooms have a magnificent view of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Aristoteles Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aristoteles Beach
Aristoteles Beach Hotel Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aristoteles Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.