We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad choice” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aristoteles Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Afitos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aristoteles Beach Hotel
Save
You added Aristoteles Beach Hotel to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   , Afitos 63077, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Afitos
Petrich, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bad choice”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Old hotel, dirty room, rude staff, bad food! It Just SUCKS! As most of the greek hotels this one was just not taken well care of. Every day the same food - spaghetti, meatballs, tomatoes, cucumbers.

The room - rust in the bathroom. We were there for 7 nights and they changed th sheets only once.

Just never go there!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    21
    13
    18
See reviews for
43
16
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just got back from the hotel and understand all negative comments. But I also understand that better service is more money, so in general I satisfied.
Good things:
1) Nicely situated, very calm. Beautiful area.
2) Good food. Not big choice but delicious.
3) Nice beach, much space, clean see.
Bad things:
1) Each room has some problems (door not locked, bad shower etc.)
2) Animation is very poor.
3) poor choice of all inclusive drinks
4) you have to pay in the bar on the beach
5) far away from towns and villages.
6) permanent problems with Wi-Fi internet. Don't rely on this if you need to be online.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nis, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

When we came first feeling was dissapointness.Room was hot,and air conditioner wasn't working.All the time sleeping in room was very hard,but beeing at the pool and on the beach was making us to forget bad things.Food was good,but always the same.It lacked meat and cheese.Beach is good with clean sea.In my opinion hotel is good but many things should be upgraded so the hotel could be with 4 stars.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on first or second floor as much close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

It was real tragedy. Nice place but bad management, bad food - 4-5 dishes, only one with meat, terrible fish, obviousely they bought worst products - fruits, vegetables. Drinks are same way... DO NOT GO THERE
Не отивайте там - пълно разочарование във всяко едно отношение.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We've just got back from Aristoteles Beach Hotel. We spent a very pleasant family holiday. The hotel was built long ago, it is not luxurious, but actually the rooms are clean and spacious. The chambermaid wiped the floor every day. We were in a studio with 2 separate bedrooms on the second floor with beatiful seaview.
The food was also OK - not fussy, but delicious. The problem was the lack of dishes, cups, glass, etc. in the moments of people clustering. But if you waited the mass to pass, it would be better.
The beach was good enough. The sea was crystal-clear. We did not take advantage of the beach bar, beacuse the umbrellas were too close to each other. We preferred to go to the far end of the sand beach, where it was more spacious.
Of course, there are always some small things, that you prefer to be done in a different way (the 2 missing towels were brought in our room in the early evening of the second day), but if you decide not to grumble about everything and spend a calm and nice holiday with your family, this is a good place to do it.

Room Tip: Not luxurious, but clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

“It's not worth for the money. Definitely not a 4 star hotel!” - Nothing changed! Its like i wrote it! Don't go there! Even they pay you....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We have reserved and paid all inclusive 14 days stay in this hotel. Because we have been 4 adults and one baby we have reserved a family connected room (that means two bed room connected with kitchen and bathroom).
When we arrived in the hotel on the front desk (reception) told us that they have made a mistake and the hotel is overbooked. In first we didn’t understand what that means but the answer from the receptions was that they have rented our room and they kindly ask us to go to a villa for two nights.
The villa was far away from the hotel, so if you want to have a dinner you have to walk with a small baby to eat (imagine that).
There was no cleaning lady for 14 days at all and we had to take the dirty towels to the reception, so we can take new one. No new sheets, no cleaning of the bath room, by the way they ever put us in our reserved rooms.
The second day in the villa there was no hot water; we didn’t have hot water for five days. The fifth day I broke up the lock of the maintenance room and reset the boiler.
The restaurant: In reality it isn’t a restaurant, it's a ''cantina''. Inside you are expected to find lot kinds of food but you can hardly find somewhat edible. There are lots of flees who want to get some food from us. Employees are the most rude and dirty that I saw at any hotel in the world, the other tourists are mostly Russians and Serbs who have no job with good manners: put the hand in the food, push the others, put food in their dishes as if they have not eaten anything for two months.
Drinks are 50% water and you got tabbed water for bottled water you have to pay (we are speaking of 4 star hotel all inclusive arrangement). Everything on the beach has to be paid, drinks and everything else.
We had a horrible vacation; we will never go again there. Stay away from there.

Room Tip: Dirty old rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afitos
1.7 mi away
Afitis Boutique Hotel
Afitis Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Afitos
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
1.8 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 10 in Afitos
5.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
16.6 mi away
Elea Village
Elea Village
#2 of 37 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Stratos Hotel
Stratos Hotel
#5 of 10 in Afitos
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
4.5 mi away
Athos Palace Hotel
Athos Palace Hotel
#4 of 9 in Kallithea
3.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petrino Suites Hotel
Petrino Suites Hotel
#8 of 10 in Afitos
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aristoteles Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristoteles Beach Hotel

Address: , Afitos 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Afitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aristoteles Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faithful to regional architecture, Aristoteles Beach Hotel has been operating since 1991 and is a point of reference for Chalkidiki, and especially Kassandra. It offers the closest proximity to Thessaloniki, while at the same time providing access to the crystal clear waters and the sandy beaches of Toroneos gulf.The hotel complex comprises of 8 separate amphitheatric buildings. As a result, almost all of our rooms have a magnificent view of the sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Aristoteles Beach
Aristoteles Beach Hotel Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aristoteles Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.