We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tragedy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aristoteles Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Afitos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aristoteles Beach Hotel
Save
You added Aristoteles Beach Hotel to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   , Afitos 63077, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Afitos
Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tragedy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

It was real tragedy. Nice place but bad management, bad food - 4-5 dishes, only one with meat, terrible fish, obviousely they bought worst products - fruits, vegetables. Drinks are same way... DO NOT GO THERE
Не отивайте там - пълно разочарование във всяко едно отношение.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    23
    14
    18
See reviews for
46
17
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We've just got back from Aristoteles Beach Hotel. We spent a very pleasant family holiday. The hotel was built long ago, it is not luxurious, but actually the rooms are clean and spacious. The chambermaid wiped the floor every day. We were in a studio with 2 separate bedrooms on the second floor with beatiful seaview.
The food was also OK - not fussy, but delicious. The problem was the lack of dishes, cups, glass, etc. in the moments of people clustering. But if you waited the mass to pass, it would be better.
The beach was good enough. The sea was crystal-clear. We did not take advantage of the beach bar, beacuse the umbrellas were too close to each other. We preferred to go to the far end of the sand beach, where it was more spacious.
Of course, there are always some small things, that you prefer to be done in a different way (the 2 missing towels were brought in our room in the early evening of the second day), but if you decide not to grumble about everything and spend a calm and nice holiday with your family, this is a good place to do it.

Room Tip: Not luxurious, but clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

“It's not worth for the money. Definitely not a 4 star hotel!” - Nothing changed! Its like i wrote it! Don't go there! Even they pay you....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We have reserved and paid all inclusive 14 days stay in this hotel. Because we have been 4 adults and one baby we have reserved a family connected room (that means two bed room connected with kitchen and bathroom).
When we arrived in the hotel on the front desk (reception) told us that they have made a mistake and the hotel is overbooked. In first we didn’t understand what that means but the answer from the receptions was that they have rented our room and they kindly ask us to go to a villa for two nights.
The villa was far away from the hotel, so if you want to have a dinner you have to walk with a small baby to eat (imagine that).
There was no cleaning lady for 14 days at all and we had to take the dirty towels to the reception, so we can take new one. No new sheets, no cleaning of the bath room, by the way they ever put us in our reserved rooms.
The second day in the villa there was no hot water; we didn’t have hot water for five days. The fifth day I broke up the lock of the maintenance room and reset the boiler.
The restaurant: In reality it isn’t a restaurant, it's a ''cantina''. Inside you are expected to find lot kinds of food but you can hardly find somewhat edible. There are lots of flees who want to get some food from us. Employees are the most rude and dirty that I saw at any hotel in the world, the other tourists are mostly Russians and Serbs who have no job with good manners: put the hand in the food, push the others, put food in their dishes as if they have not eaten anything for two months.
Drinks are 50% water and you got tabbed water for bottled water you have to pay (we are speaking of 4 star hotel all inclusive arrangement). Everything on the beach has to be paid, drinks and everything else.
We had a horrible vacation; we will never go again there. Stay away from there.

Room Tip: Dirty old rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

The seven days spent in this complex began disastrously. Nothing is what it says, and after reading other reviews here i tend to think from one year to another is becoming worse. I went to Aristoteles with the best thoughts and i kept them until I reached the hotel room. After a journey of about 11 hours by car (Russe-Sofia-Kulata-Thessaloniki-hotel) we arrived easily at the resort. All well and good at the reception, which really is the most beautiful and most decorated part of the complex. From start the receptionist asked me if I speak Russian, though I talked in English. I went over ... I got the room key, and instructions on the complex map to get there.

Accommodation - Hotel consists of several buildings, the rooms are numbered 1-7. Our room was 713, last body. I listened carefully to instructions received at the reception and went by the back. I came across a "dream" picture: in the basement stood some employees, and the image was one of a ghetto: garbage, bottles, cigarettes, clothes thrown everywhere. Already changed the image of 4 stars that I had seen at the reception. hard, with a smell of "lavender" (a breath of sewage flows along the residence) have arrived in the room. Front door looked like after a war and seemed to open with ease only if it was pushed a little. The room was a disaster. Last renovation? probably never! room seemed untouched since the inauguration. large beds, but stained and smelly. towels too, just for 2 people though we were three. air conditioning was ancient and when you turn it on it'll feltl like a jet engine. not an ashtray, and on the three glasses were still traces of previous visitors. However, the bathroom was the icing on the cake: not a soap, a stench to take your nose, rust everywhere ... And they say it was a 4-star hotel room. I did not need any second and went back to reception where I managed to find someone to understand me properly in English. After much discussion and threats we received the promise that we will move the next day. Later I found out that this happened to most Romanians who came to them.The principle of giving the rooms was simple: give them in that building, if they come and make a scene change, if not, not. Because serious threats were made, because of my job, the next day I was moved only 2 minutes from the hotel, in a residential neighborhood, in a small private apartment, studio ... that really was 4 stars. That's the accommodation.

FOOD - At all inclusive you hoped to have a lot. so it is elsewhere, but you'll get a shock at Aristoteles. restaurant by the pool, and employees are the most rude and dirty that I saw at any hotel in the world. Little food. I havent ate a good olive in seven days, although i was in Greece. Plus, the other tourists are mostly Russians and Serbs who have no job with good manners: put the hand in the food, push the others, put food in their dishes as if they have not eaten anything for two months.

Beach - I think the only dream thing there. Although water is with stones you can get over and have moments of dream. the advice is to buy shoes for water . I recommend them, especially because among the stones there are sea hedgehogs.

AREA - the hotel is very isolated and can not get to any city without a car. No entertainment in the evenings at the terrace, and also the music that was played was a lot old international songs, not even Greek.

Finally, irecommend you give money on something else! not worth it! too expensive for nothing. maximum 3 stars hotel, restaurant 2!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

From the outside the hotel looked good - but inside it was extremely dirty !!!! from 4 toilets at the pool 3 were out of order coz they were so messed !!!! it was so extremely disgusting!!!! we got fresh towels at the fourth day of our stay and this was because we asked the cleaning lady !!!! extremely poor cleaning service - the rooms and bathroom smelled bad.Food was booring - breakfast was every day the same-the whole week!!!
This hotel doesn't deserve 4 stars at all !!!! Will never go there again!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

I was in this hotel with my family, we were 3 adults and one teenager.

First got and apartment with two rooms. It was very far from the restaurant, the reception and the pool, and what is more important it was very old, cheap, and it looked as it would collapse, smelt extra horribly (probably because there was septic tank below), one of the two air conditioners didn't work, the door from the one balcony couldn't be closed (and at the reception the lady told us "Don't worry, nobody is going to go in through the balcony", but what if somebody did??!!). We complained about all those things, and the next day they switched us in another one.

The new apartment had just one room with one double bed and two other beds. Even we all slept in one room it saved our vacation, because otherwise we would have left. It was on the ground floor, near the pool, cleaner, newer and acceptable, even it still don't deserve 4 stars. The only problem was that the beds weren't comfortable for sleeping (we were waking with pain in the back), and the bathroom tub was musty.

The food from 1-10 can be rated with 4. It was almost the same every day, and there wasn't some big choice. For breakfast there wasn't any fresh vegetables (there was just some hot tomatoes, but why??), nor any good cheese (there was some vegetal yellow cheese which is the worst!).. For lunch and dinner was very similar, there were the same salads every day (mostly it was some tomatoes with unleashed cucumber and something else in it), the food was eatable, but nothing special.
Sometimes they had good sweet deserts, and there was almost always fresh fruits.

It was all-inclusive, but in the all was just filter coffee, frappé, the worse sweet unnatural juices, come lame Coke, wine from cardboard boxes or plastic bottles, beer, and water (probably tapped) -- which of course is nor enough, nor satisfactionary for 4 star hotel.

The best thing was the ice-cream which you could take only from 15-17 o'clock.

They got very good free Wi-Fi Internet just around the reception and the lobby, but there wasn't any Internet in the rooms, or near the pool.

The beach looked good from upstairs, but it wasn't clean at all, and there were some stone panels in the beginning in the water, so it was very hard to get in, and one woman broke her leg. And the pool, also didn't seemed quite clean.

All in all, everything there seemed to me very unhealthy. And almost every day you could hear near the reception other people complaining about the rooms, and asking them to change it, because they were nasty, with bugs, etc.

I think that the complex with the rooms can be divided into two parts: one very old, and disgusting (where was our first room) for which everybody complains (and if you don't complain you'll suffer all your vacation), and the another one which is newer, where they will put you just if you complain.

Spend your money on a better place, don't go there!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afitos
1.7 mi away
Afitis Boutique Hotel
Afitis Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Afitos
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
1.8 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 10 in Afitos
5.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
16.6 mi away
Elea Village
Elea Village
#2 of 37 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Petrino Suites Hotel
Petrino Suites Hotel
#8 of 10 in Afitos
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
4.5 mi away
Athos Palace Hotel
Athos Palace Hotel
#4 of 9 in Kallithea
3.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stratos Hotel
Stratos Hotel
#5 of 10 in Afitos
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aristoteles Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristoteles Beach Hotel

Address: , Afitos 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Afitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aristoteles Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faithful to regional architecture, Aristoteles Beach Hotel has been operating since 1991 and is a point of reference for Chalkidiki, and especially Kassandra. It offers the closest proximity to Thessaloniki, while at the same time providing access to the crystal clear waters and the sandy beaches of Toroneos gulf.The hotel complex comprises of 8 separate amphitheatric buildings. As a result, almost all of our rooms have a magnificent view of the sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Aristoteles Beach
Aristoteles Beach Hotel Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aristoteles Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.