We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Afitis Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Afitis Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Afitis Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Afitos, Afitos 630 77, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Afitos
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Just lovely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have spent a few days there in several occasions in the past two years. I have been there with my partner, alone, with friends and with my parents. I loved it all the times! The hotel is located close to a lovely bay in Afitos, enjoys a very private location and the beach (solely reserved to the hotel's customers) is nice and right in front of the hotel. The two available outdoor swimming pools are very nice and never too crowded. Food is very good! I all the times book the half-board option (breakfast and dinner) and I simply love it. The buffet is made of a large variety of dishes, including Greek ones, freshly made desserts and grilled food coming directly from the nearby fireplace - the cook lets you chose the meat and grills it there. The staff are excellent! They are all kind, professional, very helpful e.g. I asked to change my parents' room so that they would stay in the main building (not in the nearby little building which is part of the hotel) and they did it no problem though the hotel appeared almost fully booked. Rooms are comfortable, clean and some of them have a stunning sea view - though very simply furnished, nothing extremely luxurious. The outdoor parking is relatively easy though at times I had some trouble in finding a good spot. There is a nice variety of little pubs and tavernas in the nearby town - I always use the car to go there, my parents walked and they said it is relatively close (some 10 minutes) though up hill. It is a place to relax, do not expect parties and "crazy nights" - for which you can anyway drive a little. Thessaloniki is one hour and a half away by car, I recommend avoiding the driving to Afitos on summer week ends (especially mornings) because you may have to wait in line for a while. I will certainly go back soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building. Sea view rooms are better but very pricy - the "mountain&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    30
    13
    4
    11
See reviews for
22
58
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Please be carrefull with this hotel the reservation department is playing some nasty games...as we didnt want the room we werent asking for and they were pushing us to take that, they have told us we shouldt come to their hotel, but a day after we have sent the 50% deposit ( of course for the room we have choosen)...it was even problem to get the storno from them.. but the money are not back yet...after month and a half...they are not replaying my mails but on the phone promising they will sent it, or they already made that etc....Sayin sth like I have to talk to my manager, or ask in the account.department, but there are working only 2sisters and a brother-childern of a owner.
And I think it has the last 4th star only because they have wellness..
Im in a contact with some other guests from last year ( we have stayed in that hotel for honemoon last year), they have almost same expirience...they didnt give them the baby cot, put them to other room they have paid for and as she was already pregnant her daughter was kicking her all nigt to her belly....so is that normal???

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athanasios_Voevodas, General Manager at Afitis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear reviewer,

representing a hotel group with up to a half century of history in the hotel industry, it is really the very first time that we come in front such a misleading & suspicious review like yours. Our hotels handle more than 15,000 arrivals every year and as it is wise some cancellations always occur from our highly respective clients, though we strive always taking in mind our cancellation policy to refund all deposits back as soon as we can. Some delays might occur but that happens quite rarely and last no more that 20 days since verification is always mandatory from both our reservations & account department for all deposits to be refunded. Although we do realize the importance of money and we do our best to avoid highly bureaucratic procedures and that reflects to the fact that any of those refunds does not delay more than 20 days. Additionally, a hotel group counting such a huge number of arrivals & thus clients does not aim of course to delay, let alone cheating any one's penny's with all respect to our clients, since that is our priority anyway. We do not also understand the fact that since this reviewer has already received her money back with a delay no more than 20 days and has not even visited our premises to dare arguing that in such big hotel could anyway 3 brothers handle 15,000 arrivals and even more to argue that the current hotel could ever cheat even a penny. Of course it is visible to everyone to realize everyone's ethics and culture's background by uploading something unbelievably fake and thus our companies already took its legal measures to protect its benefits.

We thank once again all those clients who continuously show their preferences to our services for 50 years now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Small beautiful hotel. The location is perfect, the beach is rocky but the water is crystal clear and you can see many fishes and small octopus.
We paid for double room whit partly sea view but when we get there they give us room whit mountain view. I make complain and the receptionist told us that they are make mistake and because of this they give us junior suit with sea view.
Food was perfect and very delicious.

Room Tip: Take room with sea view, not mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolchugino, Vladimir, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Everything was gorgeous! The sea, the sun, the beach, the hotel!!! Really, unforgettable vocations. Especially thanks to Vasiliy - he helped us every time, and we appreciate the kindness of waitress Helena by name! Her kindness quite overwhelmed. And, of course, we much obliged to managers from the reception - Lizzi and Ognezhka - they are always sociable and polite! Best wishes, Afitis Hotel! Good Luck!
The Sarychev’s from Russia

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicosia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I booked my holidays through internet in this "so called" superb hotel offering a great environment and superb facilities at a reasonable price. We arrived at the hotel -my wife and I- and the friendly Polish receptionist quoted "Oh you have a booking for our studios....
(Bell number 1_) The studios are located next door in fact 500 hundred meters from the hotel and of course you have to pay in advance !!! (bell no 2).
The studios turned out to be at a distance of five minutes from the Hotel ...if you have a car of course.!
If you decide to go on foot be prepared for an uphill struggle!! of 10 minutes(there is a shortcut here.) Of course don't worry you can always use the Hotel's facilities any time since they are included in the quoted (remember prepaid price !!).
We ended in a miniature room with basic furniture no window dirty floor and a very bad smell.
You find yourself in a place where you feel like a fly being stuck on a rock with no privacy whatsoever. And of course do not forger the promised 4 star hotel facilities awaiting for you 10 minutes away....
If you want to take a shower ,wash the left part of yourself first,then get out turn round and squeeze in your other half in the shower cubicle!!
Onother thing do not stay there on a Sunday. We were left with an uncleaned room for two days,without toilet roll.
I complained all right. The friendly Polish receptionist could do nothing about it,the reservations lady is still trying to contact Top management,and Top Management is still missing.
I will finish here with this. It is a shame to promise your customer accommodation and facilities of a certain standard and ruin their Holidays under false representations
I am glad that Trip Advisor is around ,to warn other innocent travellers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I've made my reservation throughout the Afitis Hotel website a month before the arrival. All i knew was that I was planning a vacation in Halkidiki. After a careful review of many hotels I decided to pick Afitis. Mainly because the pictures on their website told a beautiful story about peace, quietness and relaxation. And of course it was located near the beach... So, that's a plus in my book.
At first I had some problems with my reservation but as it turned out the next day everything was solved. Like many on TripAdvisor I was placed in a different room. But I think that this is a common mistake everywhere in the world. Depends on your luck. Anyway, we were pretty beaten after the 770km drive throughout Romania, Bulgaria and finally Greece and we immediately felt very angry about the misunderstanding. But all in all, everything got sorted out.
The second day we began to experience the wonderful hospitality of the greeks. The services are excellent. The staff is very nice, always smiling to you and ready to accommodate you with everything you need. The food, drinks and cocktails are great. They are doing a great job. There is no high-level food (maybe you'll find it at the "A La Carte" restaurant that I've never been yet) but you don't feel like something's lacking. The garden is amazing. Palm trees, roses, a beautiful green lawn, stone pathways, orange and pomegranate trees. These days I will upload some more pictures.
Overall, I think that I will be back here next year. Although I'm still here, I wish that I could've stayed much, much longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel was located on the beach.We stayed in a room with sea view in villa sofia, which was next to the main building. İt was an average room with a nice balcony.
The hotel in general was good but lacks some final touch in decoration. The reception area was not tasteful for a beach hotel,but more suitable for a city hotel,for example.
On the other hand, outdoor areas were nicely decorated. İt has a rather small beach with beautiful sea.
Breakfast was good.
We could not get hot water to take a shower in the bathroom during our entire stay. When we asked the reception about this, they said that the capacity was not enough for the entire hotel and it was always like that between 20.00-21.00 hrs when eveybody got shower so recommanded us to be patient. This was not acceptable for a 4 star hotel. Anyway, there was not hot water in the morning neither. We had to shower with cold water.
İn summary, it was ok for us for two days to stay. Afitos is the nicest town to stay to see Kassandra.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Afitis Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afitis Boutique Hotel

Address: Afitos, Afitos 630 77, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Afitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Afitis Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling by a golden sandy beach in Toroneos Gulf below a backdrop of lush greenery with beautiful crystal clear seas to the front, this boutique hotel exudes an air of sophistication and elegance in a truly serene setting. Guests will enjoy peaceful days on the private beach or around the two glorious outdoor pools with open air Jacuzzi, or will delight in an indulgent soothing massage either outdoors, or in the pampering atmosphere of the "Essence" beauty salon. The stylish tasteful modern deluxe rooms are set in the main or in one of the villa style annex buildings: all featuring endless sea view. At Daphne poolside restaurant, tasty buffet breakfast and tantalizing evening dining featuring fresh local organic ingredients (all grocery needs are exclusively covered by hotel's own gardens). For fresh delightful seafood the elegant " Mesogeios" a la carte restaurant by the sea is the perfect setting for your romantic candlelit dining. The well preserved village of Afitos with its unique architecture, rich ancient history and traditional shops is just a 150m uphill walk from the hotel. All guests enjoy a VIP welcome service and a glass of premium champagne, In Room Express Check-In, Concierge services, Air-conditioning, Satellite TV (British channels included), DVD/ CD Player, Coffee & Tea making facilities, Mini-bar self service (at extra charge), Electronic safety box, King size bed, Luxury bed linens, Luxury bathroom amenities, Bath & shower Hairdryer, Direct dial phone, Balcony or terrace, Room service, Laundry services (at extra charge). 2 Outdoor swimming pools (fresh water), Exclusive Beach for the hotel guests, Beach towels- Sun loungers- Parasols free of charge, Outdoor hydrotherapy tube, Open-air massage room, Table tennis, ''Essence'' beauty salon (massage treatments at extra charge) ''Daphne'' buffet restaurant (breakfast & dinner), ''Mesogeios'' a' la carte restaurant (local fresh fish food), ''the Bar'' by the pool (variety of snacks & cool dishes) - Theme nights occasionally (live jazz music-violin & piano evenings), ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Afitis Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afitis Hotel Afitos
Afitis Boutique Hotel Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Afitis Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.