We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurnat in Afitos, in my opinion!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soboro Bar & Restaurant

Soboro Bar & Restaurant
Afitos, Afitos 63077, Greece
+30 2374 091656
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Afitos
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Soboro Bar & Restaurant is situated in Afitos village close to the centre, opposite the taxi rank. The family ran restaurant offers a warm and friendly place to enjoy the evening after a day at the beach. They have a wide range of dishes, from the traditional greek meze, main plates and a selection of fine foods from across eastern europe. The grilled red peppers and traditional gyros are a great choice. For drinks they have over 30 beers from Greece, Czech Republic, Belgium, Holland, Germany and England and to name a few. Soboro has seen many local, famous bands play from Thessaloniki and they have a huge selection of music from British rock, funk, jazz, and pop,swing and easy listening, any requests, just ask! For those evening when it's just too hot to be in, there is a beautiful, upstairs roof terrace where all are welcomed. The bar also shows on those occasional, rainy days that they have in Halkidiki, movies and sports.
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best restaurnat in Afitos, in my opinion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just came back home from Afitos, and wish we had more time to visit Soboro several times.
Our representative in the hotel adviced it as the best beer tavern, so in a hot afternoon we dropped in.
And to our great pleasure, not only the beer, but also the cuisine was very delicious. Though as we are not eaters, just ordrered some snacks with beer: calmari and crispy spicy ships, and they were very, very tasty!! And also the atmosphere of the place: music, attitude to the guests, interior - they are really completing the impression.
hanks to the staff a lot, and for this great oasis place!
If we come to Afitos, we'll definitely visit this bar again! Highly recommended place

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    28
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ryde - isle of wight
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“afitos 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have just returned from afitos in halkidiki , greece for a well deserved break , the weather was lovely and although it was towards the end of season everyone was pleasent towards me , to be fare I'm not a stranger to the village as I have worked there in the past but it is somewhere I will always return .... I didnt really go out much to eat as I'm not a big eater at all but on a couple of occasions I ate at the soboro beer bar and restaurant where a very good friend of mine works , nancy and her beautiful helper yiota , they really did pull out all the stops with me and everyone who went there .. I did move around to have drinks with other peoole I knew i.e. bar on the rocks also aristotelis which is in the square and great for just sitting watching the world go by .... overall it was fantastic .. see you all next year .xx

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Great hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We went here virtually every night on our way into Afitos. A very pleasant, well located little oasis.

The staff are very friendly, knowledgeable & polite. Only 1 small criticism is that the waitress doesn't always spot when you are trying to get her attention for another round!

Nancy, the owner is great & always has time for a chat.

We didn't eat here as visited the place for early evening drinks but did browse the menu which had plenty of choice. The food that we saw looked good & people's comments were very encouraging.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great food and service with lots to choose from on the menu, both greek specialities and western style meals if this is what you are after.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and very friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Liked this place a lot. The food was good, not expensive and the atmosphere was great. It is a bit out of the main area of the town and therefore a bit quieter than some restaurants.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soboro Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Afitos, Kassandra
Afitos, Kassandra
 
 

Been to Soboro Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soboro Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.