We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic place to unwind” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aegean Blue Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Aegean Blue Studios to your Saves list
Aegean Blue Studios
Afytos, Afitos 63077, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Afitos B&B and Inns
Merseyside
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to unwind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed at the Aegean Blue in June 2012 for a week. As soon as we were told that the coach couldn't get down the village roads to the property and we were transferring to a mini bus, we knew we were heading somewhere peaceful and genuinely Greek. The other reviews here have said it all really, and I know it sounds too good to be true, but it's lovely. George and Sophia are excellent hosts. There are 16 studios and about 6 apartments in a newer building. Sophia said most of the rooms were taken the week we were there, but there were always sunbeds available and the pool area never felt crowded, in fact sometimes it was as though we had our own private pool! Many nationalities use the studios which adds to their charm,(especially as the European football was on when we were there!). Afitos is a lovely village, just a short stroll away, with numerous bars and restaurants serving simple, delicious local food. The beach below the village is very pretty, albeit with a steep uphill walk at the end of the day. We travelled with Thomas Cook and our rep Chrysafis lived in the village. He was very helpful, had a great sense of humour and always said hello if he spotted us in the village. There had been a lot of negativity in the UK about visiting Greece in the weeks before we left, people saying it would be really expensive, the ATMs would run out of money, there might be rioting, the supermarkets would be empty etc etc. Nonsense! I'm vegetarian so my meals were cheaper than my omnivore other half, but even so we were only paying about 30 euros for an evening meal for 2 with wine (1.20 euros to the £ when we went) and we had no problems finding provisions for lunches and breakfast in the village. We wanted a week away to unwind and relax and this delivered, with bells on!

Room Tip: The first floor studios in the block facing the sea and overlooking the pool give the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Just spent 2 weeks at the Aegean Blue Apts in June. The apartments are spacious, cleaned every day and the bed linen and towels changed constantly.
The view from the balcony is spectacular, very relaxing sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine!
The pool and bar area are lovely with nice gardens.
Sophia and George cannot do enough for you.
Afitos village is just a couple of minutes walk with its winding streets with shops and lots of places to eat, it's a beautiful village.
We enjoyed it so much we would definately go back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Aegean Blue a couple of weeks ago (June 2012), choosing it after reading all the great reviews on Tripadvisor. It was everything we wanted and more. The rooms were lovely and cool, the beds were really comfy and the shower was always hot. The whole place was spotless and I've never had so many clean towels! Sophia was always available should you need anything else. We didn't see a cloud for two weeks and it was very, very hot but George was always ready with a cold beer and some crisps. I liked the fact that they were so easy going - anything you want from the bar can go on your bill and you can pay at the end of your holiday.
The village is a 5 minute stroll down the road - it really is the most beautiful, old village with lots of places to eat and spectacular views if you choose the tavernas overlooking the sea. Esteki was my favorite taverna (opposite the pharmacy) - lovely food, great service and busy every night.
Thanks Sophia and George - hopefully we'll see you next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had a perfect holiday at the Aegean Blue. Stunning views, lovely apartments, wonderful hosts in Sophia and George. What more can I say except we'll be back

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My fiancee and I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The views across the bay are absolutely stunning and just to sit there looking out to sea atop the 100 foot cliff is worth the trip alone.

Sophia and her husband could not have been more welcoming. I had work to do and the free WiFi and good connection were most useful. And, ensconced in the poolside bar, I could not have wished for a better work environment.

When I wasn't working, we were given expert tuition in snorkelling by a fabulous English instructor called Karla Brooker. The sea was so warm and crystal clear, it was a truly memorable experience

In the evening, were were just a six minute stroll from Afitos and some lovely restaurants and shops where we could stock up with cheese, olives, bread and wine.

On our last night a large crowd gathered for a wedding and we figured there'd be little sleep that night. But Sophia promised the music would be over at 12.30 and, sure enough, it was. As ever, the comfort of her guests was her main priority.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I came to Afitos for a wedding. We came with no expectations but have been blown away by the place. The Aegean Blue studios made for the perfect base and was the venue for the reception too. The place is immaculately clean at all times, no problems with bugs or poor quality anywhere or anytime here which is exactly how it should be but never easy in a hot country.

The pool and bar area is excellent, cool pool with friendly staff ready to whip up fruit cocktails (with or without alcohol), coffees or a beer. The view from here is spectacular all day and when the moon is out in the evening too. But its not just the view, we were so well looked after here by the charming owners we felt positively spoilt.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but obviously the 1st and second floors have better views :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Aegean Blue in September 2011 when our holiday plans were turned upside down due to a big delay of our ferry. Even if we were very upset because of the cancellation of our plans, we were positively surprised thanks to Aegean Blue. The owner Sofia is a great host and I think that is what makes the place also so pleasant. The view from the balcony is breathtaking. The rooms are new, comfortable and clean. If we go to Halkidiki again, there is no doubt we will stay at this place again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aegean Blue Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Blue Studios

Address: Afytos, Afitos 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Afitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly,family,quiet complex of studios on a unique location at the edge of a cliff at the picturesque village of Afitos.Shared in 3 buildings, first operated 2004,in a garden of 1500 sq.m overlooking the beach and with a breathtaking view to Toroneos gulf and Sithonia peninsula.All studios sea view,self catering,sat tv,a/c, free wifi, daily cleaning also large swimming pool with jacuzzi, children pool,private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aegean Blue Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Blue Studios Hotel Afitos
Aegean Blue Studios Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aegean Blue Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.