We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful holiday setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aegean Blue Studios

Save Saved
You added Aegean Blue Studios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aegean Blue Studios
Afytos, Afitos 63077, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Afitos B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“beautiful holiday setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Just spent 2 weeks at the Aegean Blue Apts in June. The apartments are spacious, cleaned every day and the bed linen and towels changed constantly.
The view from the balcony is spectacular, very relaxing sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine!
The pool and bar area are lovely with nice gardens.
Sophia and George cannot do enough for you.
Afitos village is just a couple of minutes walk with its winding streets with shops and lots of places to eat, it's a beautiful village.
We enjoyed it so much we would definately go back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Aegean Blue a couple of weeks ago (June 2012), choosing it after reading all the great reviews on Tripadvisor. It was everything we wanted and more. The rooms were lovely and cool, the beds were really comfy and the shower was always hot. The whole place was spotless and I've never had so many clean towels! Sophia was always available should you need anything else. We didn't see a cloud for two weeks and it was very, very hot but George was always ready with a cold beer and some crisps. I liked the fact that they were so easy going - anything you want from the bar can go on your bill and you can pay at the end of your holiday.
The village is a 5 minute stroll down the road - it really is the most beautiful, old village with lots of places to eat and spectacular views if you choose the tavernas overlooking the sea. Esteki was my favorite taverna (opposite the pharmacy) - lovely food, great service and busy every night.
Thanks Sophia and George - hopefully we'll see you next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had a perfect holiday at the Aegean Blue. Stunning views, lovely apartments, wonderful hosts in Sophia and George. What more can I say except we'll be back

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My fiancee and I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The views across the bay are absolutely stunning and just to sit there looking out to sea atop the 100 foot cliff is worth the trip alone.

Sophia and her husband could not have been more welcoming. I had work to do and the free WiFi and good connection were most useful. And, ensconced in the poolside bar, I could not have wished for a better work environment.

When I wasn't working, we were given expert tuition in snorkelling by a fabulous English instructor called Karla Brooker. The sea was so warm and crystal clear, it was a truly memorable experience

In the evening, were were just a six minute stroll from Afitos and some lovely restaurants and shops where we could stock up with cheese, olives, bread and wine.

On our last night a large crowd gathered for a wedding and we figured there'd be little sleep that night. But Sophia promised the music would be over at 12.30 and, sure enough, it was. As ever, the comfort of her guests was her main priority.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I came to Afitos for a wedding. We came with no expectations but have been blown away by the place. The Aegean Blue studios made for the perfect base and was the venue for the reception too. The place is immaculately clean at all times, no problems with bugs or poor quality anywhere or anytime here which is exactly how it should be but never easy in a hot country.

The pool and bar area is excellent, cool pool with friendly staff ready to whip up fruit cocktails (with or without alcohol), coffees or a beer. The view from here is spectacular all day and when the moon is out in the evening too. But its not just the view, we were so well looked after here by the charming owners we felt positively spoilt.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but obviously the 1st and second floors have better views :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Aegean Blue in September 2011 when our holiday plans were turned upside down due to a big delay of our ferry. Even if we were very upset because of the cancellation of our plans, we were positively surprised thanks to Aegean Blue. The owner Sofia is a great host and I think that is what makes the place also so pleasant. The view from the balcony is breathtaking. The rooms are new, comfortable and clean. If we go to Halkidiki again, there is no doubt we will stay at this place again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed at Aegean Blue with my parents for a friend's wedding during August and it was just magical. Sophia welcomed us all on arrival and immediately made us feel relaxed and at home at the studios. My parents and I had rooms next to each other which was ideal and the views from the balconies were stunning. The rooms very spacious with everything you need. The whole complex is spotlessly clean and has a very homely feel about it. We spent a lot of time at the pool area, either relaxing on the loungers, sitting in the jacuzzi area of the pool or enjoying a drink or snack in the very comfortable bar area which has unrivalled views across the Aegean Sea. Georgio's food is delicious with daily specials alongside a menu hosting a variety of drinks and snacks. Sophia, Georgio and all the staff are very accommodating and go out of their way to make your holiday really special. We took home many wonderful memories and Afitos is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been to. I definitely plan to return and will be staying at Aegean Blue again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aegean Blue Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Blue Studios

Address: Afytos, Afitos 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Afitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly,family,quiet complex of studios on a unique location at the edge of a cliff at the picturesque village of Afitos.Shared in 3 buildings, first operated 2004,in a garden of 1500 sq.m overlooking the beach and with a breathtaking view to Toroneos gulf and Sithonia peninsula.All studios sea view,self catering,sat tv,a/c, free wifi, daily cleaning also large swimming pool with jacuzzi, children pool,private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aegean Blue Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Blue Studios Hotel Afitos
Aegean Blue Studios Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aegean Blue Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.