We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect for us and hosted a spectacular wedding reception” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aegean Blue Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Aegean Blue Studios to your Saves list
Aegean Blue Studios
Afytos, Afitos 63077, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Afitos B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Simply perfect for us and hosted a spectacular wedding reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I came to Afitos for a wedding. We came with no expectations but have been blown away by the place. The Aegean Blue studios made for the perfect base and was the venue for the reception too. The place is immaculately clean at all times, no problems with bugs or poor quality anywhere or anytime here which is exactly how it should be but never easy in a hot country.

The pool and bar area is excellent, cool pool with friendly staff ready to whip up fruit cocktails (with or without alcohol), coffees or a beer. The view from here is spectacular all day and when the moon is out in the evening too. But its not just the view, we were so well looked after here by the charming owners we felt positively spoilt.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but obviously the 1st and second floors have better views :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Aegean Blue in September 2011 when our holiday plans were turned upside down due to a big delay of our ferry. Even if we were very upset because of the cancellation of our plans, we were positively surprised thanks to Aegean Blue. The owner Sofia is a great host and I think that is what makes the place also so pleasant. The view from the balcony is breathtaking. The rooms are new, comfortable and clean. If we go to Halkidiki again, there is no doubt we will stay at this place again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed at Aegean Blue with my parents for a friend's wedding during August and it was just magical. Sophia welcomed us all on arrival and immediately made us feel relaxed and at home at the studios. My parents and I had rooms next to each other which was ideal and the views from the balconies were stunning. The rooms very spacious with everything you need. The whole complex is spotlessly clean and has a very homely feel about it. We spent a lot of time at the pool area, either relaxing on the loungers, sitting in the jacuzzi area of the pool or enjoying a drink or snack in the very comfortable bar area which has unrivalled views across the Aegean Sea. Georgio's food is delicious with daily specials alongside a menu hosting a variety of drinks and snacks. Sophia, Georgio and all the staff are very accommodating and go out of their way to make your holiday really special. We took home many wonderful memories and Afitos is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been to. I definitely plan to return and will be staying at Aegean Blue again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed at the Aegean Blue Studios for a friend's wedding this summer and it was lovely. The room was comfortable, the pool area was pleasant to relax in, with drinks and food available from the bar area nearby. Everywhere was always very clean.
Sophia and George really pulled out all the stops to make sure the wedding reception was a success, and it was! We would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

My other half and I spent the first week of September at Aegean Blue Studios and immediately felt at home when we were welcomed by Sofia who was expecting us. We were supposed to go in June but after my partner broke his arm a week before our holiday we had to rearrange it for September and Sophia was very patient and accommodating.

It is very easy to hire a car to collect from the airport and the route between there and the apartments is very easy and direct. Taking approximately one and a half hours.

The location is breathtaking with views of the beautiful ocean, across to the next peninsula and down the length of the Kassandra peninsula. We could not imagine that you weould ever get bored of sitting back and taking it all in.

The apartments were comfortable, modern and clean with views of the pool and out to sea. Wonderful. There are a small number of apartments so it was always quiet and relaxing. We even had the pool to ourselves a few times throughout the week and occasionally enjoyed Sofia's husbands food at lunch time, which was delicious!

Afitos is such a pretty little village with lots of great places to eat and relax. The village is very close and takes literally minutes to amble in from the apartments. We found that the best way to get down to the beach is to hop in your car and park directly below the apartments where there is a sandy beach where you can avoid rocks and the risk of sea urchins! :-)

Thank you to Sofia and your husband for a wonderfully relaxing week and we hope to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Aegean Blue is one of the very few accommodations on the very cliff in Afitos, with great views to the sea and the Sithonia Peninsula. It has a well maintained garden with two pools, one of them with bubble jets, and an excellent bar protruding over the cliff with its glass floor. No wonder then, that this setting is often used for weddings and other celebrations, even by people as far as Thessaloniki.

The rooms are in a very good condition, with kitchenette, the furniture is new, and the beds are full-sized queen with orthopedic mattress. The rooms are cleaned daily and the service is impeccable. The hotel is small and family run, only about 15 rooms, which also contributes to the relaxed atmosphere.

On the minus side, they do not serve breakfast, there's no children playground, and the parking lot is in the garden, somewhat damaging the overall impression.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

We visited Aegean BlueStudios in 2006 and we immediately fell in love with the place! The owners ( Giorgos and Sofia) made us feel like family members! We loved it that much that we decided to go back and host our BIG FAT GREEK WEDDING RECEPTION there!

Everything was just perfect: the views, the grounds, the weather, the accommodation...and of course the owners! We had approx 60 guests from overseas, most of which decided to stay in Aegean Blue and they did not regret it! Another 150 guests arrived on the day of the wedding and they were all amazed by the venue! We share with you some photos! I would rate this venue the best place I have ever stayed in a holiday (and my wife and I have stayed in places in New Zealand, Australia, Samoa, Thailand...etc) . Visit Afitos and Stay in Aegean Blue!

We will be going back in this place for many years to come...and we hope to celebrate there many more happy moments in our lives!

ps. Aegean Blue is not usually busy with weddings...we were very happy that they did allow us to host our wedding there! It's a peacful and romantic place to spend your holiday!

ps 2. Aegean Blue has also amazing food! Giorgos is an excellent Chef and he offers home-made meals of the day at amazing prices!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aegean Blue Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Blue Studios

Address: Afytos, Afitos 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Afitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly,family,quiet complex of studios on a unique location at the edge of a cliff at the picturesque village of Afitos.Shared in 3 buildings, first operated 2004,in a garden of 1500 sq.m overlooking the beach and with a breathtaking view to Toroneos gulf and Sithonia peninsula.All studios sea view,self catering,sat tv,a/c, free wifi, daily cleaning also large swimming pool with jacuzzi, children pool,private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aegean Blue Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Blue Studios Hotel Afitos
Aegean Blue Studios Afitos, Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aegean Blue Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.