We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience in Angistri” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kayak Club Agistri

Kayak Club Agistri
Skala, Greece
+30 6971916574
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 attractions in Angistri
Milano
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience in Angistri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

very fun and interesting experience. The two instructors are husband and wife and are very pleasant and kind persons. Laura and I recommend them a lot for all those who want to get a leisurely kayak trip.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Kayaking in Agistri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Second year running enjoyed summer in Agistri. Stayed at Hotel Yianna. Met Nick and Ruth, owners of "Kayak Club Agistri". Decided Lauren and i would give it a go, something we had never done before. Nick picked us up from hotel and took us to where they are positioned near the beach. Nick and Ruth took us through a short briefing, kitted us out with safety gear and away we went. Was a little apprehensive at first because not a good swimmer but after just 5 mins it just felt so safe. Spent an hour out and didn't get hair wet. What an amazing experience that i would definately recommend. Not expensive and you are well looked after. I am going back next year and going to do it again! If you have any worries about watersports abroad, you won't have after you have been out with Kayak Club Agistri! Go on do it! You will not be dissapointed! Best of luck to Nick and Ruth and thank you for the amazing experience.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brokenflipflop, Owner at Kayak Club Agistri, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you, pleased that you had a good time and will be giving it another go...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Agistri Coastline Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you find yourself anywhere near the beautiful island of Agistri in the Saronic Islands region of Greece and want to try something a little different then the Kayak Club is for you. In the capable hands of Ruth and Nick it does not matter if you are a total novice or seasoned professional as your safety is paramount and ability quickly assessed guaranteeing an unforgettable holiday experience. With no roaring engines to spoil the trip and the pace set to the group involved you will get an incredible view of the stunning cliffs, beaches and bays of Agistri whether you want an hour's paddle or a day canoeing or kayaking around the entire island, (not as bad as it sounds as it is a very small island). Having spent a very enjoyable afternoon with them recently I can't recommend it enough and is something that we both look back on with fond memories.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brokenflipflop, Owner at Kayak Club Agistri, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Many thanks, hope to see you back and on the water again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayak Club Agistri also viewed

Angistri, Saronic Gulf Islands

Been to Kayak Club Agistri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kayak Club Agistri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kayak Club Agistri to your Saves list