We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unremarkable and overpriced.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Spa Norat O Grove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Spa Norat O Grove to your Saves list
Hotel Spa Norat O Grove
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Luis Casais 22, 36980 O Grove, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in O Grove
Pamplona, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unremarkable and overpriced.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Spa is equivalent to any relatively modern public swimming pool spa in Spain and as such extremely overpriced.
The rooms are nothing special. The WiFi is slow and of low signal strength.
We went as a couple but were not given the option to sleep in one bed instead of two.
La Toja and O'Grove as cities have very little charm. The beaches on the rest of the peninsula of O'Grove are excellent however.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departamento Ca... H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Spa Norat O Grove, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Google Translation
Estiamdo Cliente, veo por sus palabras que nuestro establecimiento no le ha gustado ni ha satisfecho sus expectativas como hotel de 3 estrellas, por lo que veo más que nada por el precio que ha pagado; lo sentimos mucho. Disponemos dos hoteles más uno en la zona de Sanxenxo bastante más económico y recientemente remodelado, y muy bien ubicado, es un dos estrellas.

Si lo que busca es precio no somos su hotel, pues todos nuestros hoteles estan por encima del precio medio de la zona en la que se ubican, tratamos de justificar ese precio con la ubicación, servicios y calidad del mismo; servicios como el que usted califica de spa público....... es la primera vez lo escucho ese calificativo pera nuestro centro spa, pero tomamos nota de su opinión por supuesto en aras de mejorar.

Comenta que tanto O Grove como la Isla de La Toja tienen poco encanto, le diré que si fuese así como usted dice no existiría el gran hotel de La Toja hace más de un siglo o restaurantes turísticos abiertos hace más de 60 años en la zona, de todas formas esto es ya para un foro de viajes y no para poner como valoración de un hotel por lo que me ceñiré a lo que es importante de verdad y es que usted quería dormir en una cama de matrimonio y no pudo por que no se la dieron, nuestras habitaciones con camas gemelas están juntas y en caso de querer una cama de matrimonio hay que solicitarla y luego que se la concedan, pues incluso solicitandola a veces no la hay debido a gran demanda de las mismas, si usted la solicita espresamente se garantiza que por lo menos le contesten si la va o no la va a tener; si no la solicita es muy probable que en plena temporada alta no pueda disfrutar de la misma.

reciba un cordial saludo y muchas gracias por su opinión y su tiempo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    59
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
20
86
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pontevedra Province, Spain
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had a one night spa and breakfast package in this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed it , we had a room on the 4th floor which was clean and spacious the bathroom was very large and clean , the spa was very good with sauna and steam rooms with a nice pool with various water jets etc.
the breakfast was great with a good selection from eggs and bacon to cold meats cheese and smoked salmon and wonderful bread and pastries .
The only let down was the restaurant at night we had the sea food menu for two people and it was not worth €60 the mussels had not been cleaned and had the rope that they where grown on attached the pulpo was tough the prawns tasteless the razor clams like chewy bits of overcooked rubber and the crab was boiled to death and most of the brown meat was washed out and watery the only good part was the bread and wine Albariño .
So I recommend the hotel but eat out elsewhere in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Coruna, Spain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I reserved nearly in the last moment an offer to celebrate with a dinner and breakfst the festivity of StValentin and everything proved very well. From the first moment-quickcheck in and offering all kinds of information - the personalse overturned to offer a professional treatment but also very agreeably and nearby. It is a hotel 3 stars with more level. The room was wide and comfortable in the center of the population. They offered a good service excelling itself in amiability and attentions for all the ages. The food is tasty and abundant watered with good wines and refreshments.

Room Tip: Room in top floor (in corner)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent 4 night here during the fish festive in O grove. The room was spotlessly clean, though not very large. The breakfast had every thing you could want. We really enjoyed the sun terrace, as the weather was lovely and warm. The best thing about the hotel is the location right next to all the great restaurants in O Grove.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Coruña
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've been in Hotel Spa Norat O Grove last weekend and I strongly recommend you this place if you go to O Grove or nearby. It could be a little shocking that the reception and lobby is shared by this hotel and a 4* hotel from the same company. They also share the Spa. We personally did not used it because of the lack of time but, although small, it looks very nice and with surprisingly unexpensive prices unlike many hotels of the same category. Last time we've been here, it was a classic hotel with old furniture, ceramic tile floor in the room which was highly needing a remodeling. We didn't know that all rooms had been fully changed for a category of almost a 4* hotel one year ago with plasma TV, wooden floor, excellent pressure of the shower, ample, very clean, comfortably beds, air-conditioning....
All the staff is very friendly, kindly and welcoming.
It is excellently located in the port and with a lot of restaurants nearby to eat or have dinner although you will have a special treatment at their restaurant whose menu and wines were amazing.
I'll definitely recommend this hotel as we will repeat for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Spa Norat O Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Norat O Grove

Address: Avenida Luis Casais 22, 36980 O Grove, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Pontevedra Province > O Grove
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in O Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spa Norat O Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable hotel in O Grove near the sea with an unbeatable service Do you dream of a holiday in Rias Baixas, a relaxed family environment, barely 50 metres from the sea, in an extraordinary location with an unbeatable service? In Norat O Grove Hotel & Spa you will find all that and much more. Because your comfort and wellbeing is important to us, we provide a complete Spa hat takes care of our customers. Our restaurant service is excellent, which you can see for yourself when you try our extensive Galician gastronomy and a wine from our large selection in our menu in El Rincon de Norat Restaurant. If you are a beach and nature enthusiast, the Norat O Grove Hotel & Spa is the ideal choice for your family or romantic holiday in Rias Baixas, with a very interesting quality-price relationship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Spa Norat O Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norat Hotel Pontevedra
Hotel Spa Norat O Grove Spain - Pontevedra Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Spa Norat O Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.