We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night nearest to the Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dalia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dalia Hotel to your Saves list
Dalia Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Platia Ethikou Stadiou | Garitsa, Corfu Town 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One night nearest to the Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We spent 1 night at Hotel Dhalia as we choose a hotel close to the airport because of late arrival. The staff/owner were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and well equipped at a standard style with airco and free wifi. In the morning an elderly lady invited us to have a breakfast and gave us the following: toasts with butter, fresh bread, yoghurt, jam, boiled eggs, ham and cheese, cake with Greek long coffee, tee and orange juice. It was more than enough and very tasty as well.

All in all, we got what we required, nice place to sleep and start here our vacation in Korfu on a good price. However it was not a luxury hotel, but we spent 1 great day here. Ideal and nice place if you are looking for a Hotel close to the airport!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    13
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
3
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chester,UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Dalia during Easter weekend. It is in an excellent location for those arriving at the airport late at night. It took us only six minutes to walk to it with luggage using a map downloaded from Google. This is a family run hotel. The staff, Petros in particular are incredibly friendly, making us feel very welcome. Petros speaks very good English and is very helpful when it comes to giving information about Corfu Town.

The hotel could do with a little modernising but is clean and warm. The room was quite large, with a decent bathroom and a balcony. The breakfast, served by a very pleasant lady, was very good comprising fruit juice, coffee, cheese, ham, bread, melba toast, preserves, butter, fresh fruit and yoghurt.

The hotel is close to Garitsa bay which has a beautiful promenade to walk along to reach the old town. This takes about ten minutes but a shorter route can be taken through residential areas.

We would be very happy to use this hotel again. Many thanks to the kind staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYPRUS
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We have decide to stay to Dalia for the first 2 days of our holidays until we could move to the other hotel t we have booked for the remaining Period as it was not available on those days.

We have booked the hotel based on the location which claim to be near the hotel. However it is not so near especially with luggage as you need a good 10 min walk.
The hotel is exactly next to the Corfu football stadium so on match days will be very noisy. Contrary to other reviewers the noise from the airport is limited so not Really an issue.

The hotel is 15-20min walk to the Corfu town and bus station is 5min from the hotel. Hotel staff is helpful to give you direction and local info’s.

We have read the previous reviews and we knew more or less what we should expect that’s why we have booked only for two days and not for the entirely period Of our holiday. Definitely cannot be considered as a holiday hotel.

Regretfully the reality was far below our expectation especially considering that the hotel charged Euro 68 per night without Breakfast. Breakfast is on extra charge
Euro 8 per day, based on what you see on the Breakfast is simply not worth the money as what they offer is less than basic.

We had a room on the 2nd room on which we had to carry out our luggage as during check-in we were advised that the elevator was temporary out of order due to tech problem.
During the two days the elevator was not fixed and it seem to be out of order on long term!! as we had read reviews a year ago and they had mentioned as well that elevator was not working.

There is not small fridge or min bar in the room and you have to use the common fridge on the ground floor. It is very inconvenient to go up and down the stairs for a bottle of water or for milk As you will get tired if you have to do that a couple many times per day. It is not funny with 35c not to have a fridge in the in the room for at least some cold weather.


We have booked for a double bed and we got two single beds. The rooms are small and the bathroom are even smaller, very tiny. In the shower you have really move as is so small
And the showers curtains stuck on your body. The bathroom has no ventilation but only a small window which is you open it is disaster as the pipes of the sewage are passing from there and An awful smell come in which was horrible.


In general for almost Euro 70 you can find other hotel much better than Dalia.

We will definitely not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011 via mobile

My wife and I had been here only one night to catch an early flight from Corfù airport. We had no reservation and when we asked the price to the receptionist we've been told that usual price is €90 but for us would be €50. we were checking for a cheap night accommodation with no special requirements so we accepted straight away. The bedroom is I'n smal size but clean and tide, the toilet is a unacceptable as the sink taps are full of limescale, the wc is yellow and the small shower place has a useless shower curtain. (to buy a good curtain is JUST a few pounds!!). Overall for a single night walking distance near the airport is very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

The hotel sells itself as "a charming, recently renovated property offering comfortable accommodation" - which we feel could not be further from the truth.
We have just had a one night stay there and could not wait to leave.
The bathroom was gruesome: we felt dirtier following use. Anyone for extra hair in the plughole? The beds felt like they were made from straw and the rugs on the floor were filthy. You may like this hotel if you are a serious plane spotter and one who does not mind grime. If not then stay well clear.
Luckily for us our departure time was early so that we could escape.
The owner of the hotel was a nice and friendly man.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens,Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2009

is a hotel very close to the airport, 10 minutes tracks on foot to the city center is 20 minutes walk. Located conveniently near many places to eat delicious food. The rooms were clean and comfortable enough toilet was unacceptable. The basin was yellow and the walls were hulling. the staff was polite. the hotel provide a free internet. I was thinking would be too if you take back to stay in Dalia. within the city are much better solutions to stay ...

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2006

We have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions when travelling from Corfu airport, which is literally five minutes walk away. Similarly we have used it when arriving and before moving on somewhere else. We almost totally with the review prior to this one. The management are friendly charming and most helpful.
The hotel is simply but I have to say that we found it scrupulously clean. Even though the hotel is so close to the airport we never found the noise a problem. LIke the previous reviewer we found the local area delightful. The restaurants, simple, authentic and welcoming. Down the road is a simply "gyros" place where you can sit outside and eat or take away. You have the advantage of all the local amentities, barbers, hairdressers, supermarkets. etc. You may not want to spend your holiday here but it is interesting for a night or two at the beginning or end of a holiday.

  • Liked — Convenience and price
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dalia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalia Hotel

Address: 9 Platia Ethikou Stadiou | Garitsa, Corfu Town 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dalia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dalia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalia Hotel Corfu/Corfu Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dalia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.