We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel,great location and lovely staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aquis Mon Repos Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aquis Mon Repos Palace to your Saves list
Aquis Mon Repos Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dimokratias Av. & Iasonos Sosipatrou | Anemomylos - 49100, Corfu, Greece, Corfu Town 49100, Greece (Formerly Palace Mon Repos)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Surrey England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel,great location and lovely staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have only just returned from having stayed at the Aquis Mon Repos Art hotel and must say we had a wonderful holiday. Dates of stay 8nights, from 24.08.13 to 01/09/13.
The hotel is located in an ideal location for the beach, a 2min walk. There is a fee to pay for sunbeds which isn't expensive and well worth the comfort when sitting in the sun. The beach is clean with facilities such as toilets,showers,changing rooms and a good restaurant to have a meal or a snack. The beach is clean, however rather full of seaweed on some days depending on the weather and how strong the wind is. If you don't like sitting in the sun the beach offers well shaded areas under the trees.
The hotel is beautifully decorated,very inviting as you enter and very clean. The rooms are also beautifully decorated but in my opinion a little small. Try and book for a sea view room rather than an inland room. The views of the sea are wonderful.
Hotel staff are very friendly and polite and are always willing to help with anything or any issues you may have. The hotel offers a very good buffet breakfast and evening meals both buffet and al a carte menu.
If you are planning to hoilday in corfu and are looking for a good hotel in a good location I would most defiantly recommend the Mon Repos. In the evening you can take a short 15min walik in to the old town where there is plenty to do and see. Lots of lovely restaurants and shops.

From Joanna in Surrey Uk

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    94
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
21
202
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

we stayed here for 4 nights on a quick trip to corfu 19th to the 23rd August
5 mins in a taxi from the airport cost 10 euro, booked a sea view room and what a view!!! as the hotel is on the corner you see right round the bay to the old fort in corfu town.
breakfast was good lots of choice sat outside and watched the boats passing buy to paxos or where ever they were going.
room was lovely nice and spacious bathroom a tad small but fine.
wonderful greek duo played each evening on the decking infront of the hotel played and sang lots of standards and nice ballads they are first class.
did not choose to have dinner at the hotel as we like to eat out plenty of tavernas around the corner and the bar just to the left of the hotel right on the waters edge do great lunches too.
the bus around the corner to your left of the hotel again costs 1.20 to get in to town which is a fab place to stroll around and see the sights we did walk back one night but it is a long walk would say took 30 mins did not walk in as the sun was too hot but when the sun goes down its a nice stroll.
so all in all had a lovely few days staff are friendly and helpful,
my only problem was we did not take beach towels as we only took hand luggage and they do not provide any !!! which is strange for a 4* hotel but you can buy one at reception!!!!! with the logo of the hotel on all sizes all diff prices.
i would go back to this lovely clean happy hotel,dont miss mojito night just near the small pool it was a very elegant evening where the duo played again .its just a shame we didnt have time to stay longer .

Room Tip: all rooms have balconies but the sea view rooms are the best the top floor are suites which looked a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed in the Aquis for one night before transferring to Paxos. Staff were very warm and welcoming and hotel is of a high standard, excellent breakfast and restaurant and most rooms have sea view and are more akin to a more expensive hotel. Great location too with nice beach across the road and a 15min promenade stroll into the old town. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at Mon Repos as a young couple in August 2013. We really enjoyed this nice hotel very much. Location is good, it's 20 minutes walking distance into town or 5 mins car/taxi ride. However, hotel's neighborhood is also very nice itself. We had a side-sea-view room which was large enough and well cleaned, with a spacious balcony. However, after seeing rooms with frontal sea view, we were really jealous, as they seemed to have fantastic views.

We have to specially mention the staff with this hotel. They made our stay special. Each and every one of them were very kind, helpful and smiling. They helped us whenever they could. Mr. Costas and Lucky at the restaurant and others, as well as great people at the bar and reception, they all charmed us with their kindness.

All in all, we highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you Mon Repos and see you again. All the best from Turkey!

Room Tip: Our side-sea-view room was very much ok. However rooms with full sea view seemed to have fantastic v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I have been staying at this hotel for years when we visit Corfu annually with our daughter and Greek son-in-law and their family. We first stayed when it was called the Marina back in the Nineties and experienced the significant refurbishment when Rizos Resorts took the place over (some years ago, can't remember exactly). Following that, the hotel was smart and well run for a while, then gradually got rather jaded with the standard of food getting poorer.
This latest makeover is very superficial in the bedrooms, the furniture has been painted a different colour and there are new bedspreads but the bathrooms have hardly been touched apart from new lighting and the tiles/bath badly need regrouting. The noticeable changes are that they have installed integrated aircon which removes the external unit making the balcony more spacious and they have finally invested in sheets that actually fit the beds!
In the common areas the refurbishment is more significant, especially in the dining room and external bar/eating area which is much more pleasant with new decking and furniture. The food is MUCH better with a wider choice, fresh fruit (it was always tinned before) and more interesting hot food. We actually tried the “all you can eat” buffet dinner this year for the first time which was very good. As residents the cost for us was very reasonable, although the price per head for our guests was nearly twice as much.
What is really pleasing about the hotel is the consistent service from the staff. The new regime has retained the best ones – Kostas the Maitre D is outstanding and runs a happy and friendly team in the dining room. Lina on Reception is great and responds quickly and efficiently to any requests. Angelina has been moved from the dining room to the kitchen but can still be seen refreshing the buffet in a timely manner!
There is a “catch” though with the recent refurbishment – the price was nearly 50% more for B&B than it was last year, although we did find out that the price dropped if you were willing to wait to the last minute. We very nearly tried the Arion up the road instead, but couldn’t bring ourselves to forsake the sea views and proximity to the bay.
The hotel is mainly filled with people on package deals, lots of whom are with Thomson, however for some odd reason it is not available through Thomson from the UK, only from other European countries, which is disappointing for us as we fly from Bournemouth on a Thomson flight!
Outside the hotel, there is plenty of choice of places to eat just around the corner to the left in Garitsa Bay. The outstanding one is Theotokis Taverna which is about the third one you come to as you walk round the bay. You can tell it easily because it is always very busy! There are reviews on TripAdvisor…… The Nautilus on the tip of the bay opposite the hotel is a great bar and also does a brilliant “meat varieties” which is ample for 2 people if you get the medium one as it comes with chips and bread and a complimentary desert.
Round the other corner to the right from the hotel is the Mon Repos beach which costs about 1.5 Euros for the day and has a very good café/restaurant which is open all day with a great menu, although with limited choice of food in the evenings – for some reason the chef goes at about 7pm….
We love staying here and will continue to do so if we can afford it. Our hope is that the price may be a bit more reasonable next year if the hotel management find they are not filling the rooms as a result of the large increase in price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very good service, fresh food and delicious cakes at dinner.
The rooms are large and clean with big balcony and lovely sea view.
A big plus is free wi-fi inside the hotel. Also the hotel staff is very polite.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cephalonia, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel was in central location very close to the main square of Corfu town and with beautifull view to the sea. All the staff was extremely helpful and ready to meet our needs. Clean and with nice food. Very pleasant "spot" was the evening entertainement. Nice music, nice voices, relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: The 4th floor rooms offer great view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquis Mon Repos Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquis Mon Repos Palace

Address: Dimokratias Av. & Iasonos Sosipatrou | Anemomylos - 49100, Corfu, Greece, Corfu Town 49100, Greece (Formerly Palace Mon Repos)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquis Mon Repos Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aquis Mon Repos Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Mon Repos Hotel Corfu Town
Palace Mon Repos Anemomilos
Aquis Mon Repos Palace Corfu/Corfu Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquis Mon Repos Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.