We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, worth to stay in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquis Mon Repos Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aquis Mon Repos Palace to your Saves list
Aquis Mon Repos Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dimokratias Av. & Iasonos Sosipatrou | Anemomylos - 49100, Corfu, Greece, Corfu Town 49100, Greece (Formerly Palace Mon Repos)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Zielona Gora, Poland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, worth to stay in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great location if you want to visit Kerkyra town and travel around island. It is not for pool&garden funs. There is a little beach in front of the hotel and water is clean. Staff is great. Food is good, no complains. If you rent a car you can park it along the street (it's for free). Taxi from airport costs 10euro. Hotel is newly refurbished and it looks great. I would come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    94
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
21
202
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was fantastic. The staff and service was second to none. Throughout the day we were greeted by friendly smiling faces. This hotel is a must for anyone who wishes to stay close to Corfu town!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This wasn't our first choice of hotel, we had actually wanted to stay in a really central one in the town that we had stayed in before, but found it fully booked. We were really glad we did stay here in the end though as the location gave us a chance to see all the things at the other end of town. This is a great location with views overlooking the sea. We were there just as everywhere starts to get ready for the influx of tourists. The hotel was having a lot of noisy work done on the floor above us, but they kept to good hours, ie. not really early or late, so it didn't really affect us. Although we had a car what we really liked about this location was that there were really good restaurants, bars and things to see within walking distance. We never ate here, not even breakfast so can't judge that aspect of it. It is also a good location if you do hire a car because it's nice and easy to park, whereas parking can be really difficult if you choose a more central hotel. Our room had a balcony, one of those where you are separated from the next balcony by a screen, so not much privacy. Another odd thing when we were here was that on one occasion we wanted to ring reception and could not find the number anywhere, not even on the phone itself, and in the end actually had to go all the way down to reception.

Room Tip: We had a side sea view room which had lovely views to the left of the sea, and was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent hotel and staff but not in a peaceful location for those unused to traffic noise. Very clean, tastefully decorated rooms with shower and bathtub.
Only drawback was the loud traffic noise from the adjacent streets, and noise starting very late at night which was probably staff clearing the bar and arranging things for breakfast the next day (went on for around 1.5 hours til around 2 am). Also, quite a lot of noise emanating from stairwell and corridor - high heels on marble + echoing "goodnight" conversations, guests shutting doors etc. (We were in room 102)

Small pool and sunbeds but these are riight next to a busy road so not very relaxing. Very small free (public) beach across the main road from hotel. There is another round the corner on the way to Mon Repos Estate which may be quieter, has a cafe and small entrance fee.
Hotel terrace is nice and cool but shaded from the sun way before sunset and the view from there is again marred by the passing traffic.
Went b&b with Jet2 - Food choice very good & varied selection (if not included in your holiday package you can pay 20 Euro each for buffet dinner at hotel, excluding drinks - several local restaurants work out a little less. Recommend the Nautilus cafe on corner near windmill for good food and sunset views of harbour & fort.

Good idea to purchase an island map from hotel reception area. It has large detailed maps of the island & the old town with inserts for Mon Repos area & Kanoni.
Excellent bus timetables available at local & long-distance bus stations.
Reception will get a taxi for you in minutes but ensure that when using taxis you are aware of the price beforehand. Drivers will try to overcharge you.
The huge estate of Mon Repos is well worth a visit and open til around sunset.It is 10 mins walk around corner, away from town. It has very pleasant shaded walks and a few hidden ancient remains - free entrance to the grounds - entrace to the house and small museum costs aboout 3E
To get away from the bustle of the town take a trip to Vidos island from the old port. Nice and quiet for a picnic. Secluded beach, rabbits and birds.There was no sign indicating where the boat goes from so look out for a cafe next to the Kalypso boat trip - it's just behind there. 2E each for return journey, about 10 mins. each way.
British cemetery worth a look. Fascinating and quiet.
Level pleasant walk to town centre c. 25mins, or regular bus (bus stop just around the corner) for 1.5 Euro if paying on bus or 1.10E if bought at kiosk at corner near hotel.

Room Tip: avoid some night noise by requesting room away from the stairwell
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

It was one of the best hotels we have come across. It is definitely worth the money. The location, view from the hotel towards the Ionian Sea makes it one of the best places to stay in Corfu.
We really enjoyed every bit of the stay. The staff was extremely polite, and very hospitable.
The buffet was really good too and the staff was very friendly and very hospitable.
It is really a pleasure to stay at this hotel and definitely one of the best places to stay at Corfu.
I would really love to come here again. Hats off to the staff and to the management of this hotel.!
Thanks to the staff at Aquis Mon Repos for making it a memorable stay!

Room Tip: Try to choose the rooms facing the sea view. It is definitely worth seeing the sun rise and sun set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel is very close to the airport - 10 mins in a cab if that. The rooms are a good size, the beds are comfortable, we had a nice view from the balcony. The sea is literally 5 steps away from the front of the hotel. There is a pool too which is clean and has sun loungers for you to chill. The restaurant is a big size and you can sit outside at the front of the hotel overlooking the sea. Beautiful in the morning when the sun is coming up. The food at the hotel is nice, but i think could be more varied for veggies. The fish dishes weren't that great considering you can catch a lot of fish locally. You get salad and fresh fruit by the bucket load! The staff are beyond brilliant, very helpful, very friendly. Corfu town is about a 12-15 min walk or you can get a cab which is about 6-10 euros. The walk is nice, you catch some brilliant views. There are quite a few restaurants 2 mins walk away from the hotel so you are spoilt for choice. Meal prices - starter, main and drink 15 euros or so. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel was a disappointment. It is not 4 star.

To be fair there is new management and they have spent money on the outside of the premises. They say that the rooms are next, but that has yet to come. The toilets were particularly small and unattractive.
The food is poor in both quality and choice.

Their saviour is without doubt, the staff. I have always found the Greeks very good in terms of hospitality and friendliness but even for them this was outstanding service and you felt they really meant it. They could not do enough for you and would fit in to any hotel in the world.

One thing, don't go "All inclusive"; the only bit they got about this service is the "Extra charge".
There was no lunch laid out at all (any day) and the "Snacks" service didn't exist. We did later agree that they would give us a (very poor) snack if asked although often there was nobody around to ask.

Beer was served in a very small glass which normally suited me ok. One hot day when I asked for a larger beer, I was advised that this wasn't available to AI customers.
I can appreciate that this facility can be abused but there appears to be more and more restrictions placed on "All Inclusive" customers and we are considering going half-board in future.

All in all, this was a rather disappointing hotel but full marks to the staff who were outstanding.

Room Tip: Rooms are small, particularly the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquis Mon Repos Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquis Mon Repos Palace

Address: Dimokratias Av. & Iasonos Sosipatrou | Anemomylos - 49100, Corfu, Greece, Corfu Town 49100, Greece (Formerly Palace Mon Repos)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquis Mon Repos Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aquis Mon Repos Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Mon Repos Hotel Corfu Town
Palace Mon Repos Anemomilos
Aquis Mon Repos Palace Corfu/Corfu Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquis Mon Repos Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.