We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT GUIDE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corfu Taxi Private Tours

Corfu Taxi Private Tours
Corfu Town, Greece
+30-6945805221
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Auckland, NZ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT GUIDE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our group of 2 couples had an amazing day with Dimitris who was waiting on the dock as our ship berthed. He tailor made an itinerary for us showing us the best sights and also out of the way places. Incredible day he was totally at our disposal and would stop whenever we wanted to take photographs, feel we saw parts of Corfu that a lot of people wouldn't. Dimitris spoke excellent english and the car was a late model air conditioned Mercedes. Also all the email communication we had with the company was very efficient. I would highly recommend him and his company.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    5
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Tour cancelled due to general strike!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had reservations to spend a half day tour with Corfu Taxi Tours but no taxi was present when we docked. To their credit they attempted to contact via email but I did not have access to email and my telephone did not work internationally. When I finally met with Spiros he explained the problem and indicated that it would not be safe to conduct the tour. I can't fault Dmitirs or Spiros as I am sure that they would have preferred to earn our euros but disappointing nevertheless. We ended up walking around the town of Corfu and spending a $150 (party of four) for lunch at a Greek hole in the wall restaurant that we didn't even finish. If nothing else it made us aware of how fortunate we were to have booked private tours at each of our cruise stops. No desire to return to Greece anytime soon!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Corfu Taxi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Spiros from Corfu Taxi Tours was great! Make sure he takes you to Georges Store on the hill for some wine and oil. Our ship was late but Spiros was able to roll with it and we had an incredible day.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great red hair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Dmitris told us we would recognize him by his red hair. Well we did and met his sister who had even more amazing bright red hair. Harris immediately focussed on our interest in photography and swooped us up to the top of the island in a heart beat. It was a Sunday and the bird hunters were out in full force, many by the roadside, sometimes firing as we drove slowly by.

She recounted the history of Corfu, provided introductions to the various sites and then left us on our own to explore at will. We felt we saw a great deal in a very short time and would recommend her and her brothers company to others

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville,Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Emphasis on Taxi...not Tour”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Now we ended up with Dmitris' sister who did not even introduce herself by name....it was a rainy day, which didn't help but there were times when we had to redirect her not going further into the clouds and rain...When we came to Sissi's Palace, she didn't know whether there was an entry fee...we went in alone(yes, there was a fee).
All in all, we had a taxi service, not a tour.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corfu Taxi Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Corfu Taxi Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corfu Taxi Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.