We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very professional; very friendly; superb service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corfu Taxi Private Tours

Corfu Taxi Private Tours
Corfu Town, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 activities in Corfu Town
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very professional; very friendly; superb service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Makis was our driver for the day; and what a great joy he was to be with. Met us at the port bang on time with a nice, clean spacious Merc, and off we went exploring. Makis gave us an excellent commentary along the way; and for us, it was just about right; not too much, not too little, with just enough interesting facts & snippets along the way to keep us amused. Outside of all the 'must see' points of interest, we stopped along the way to sample delicious fresh figs right off the tree, and grapes off the vine. At the obligatory coffee-stop we also met Dimitris with another private-tour; an equally affable guy. Pushing through the afternoon, it was clear that Makis was in no rush to off-load us! He would have kept going for just as long as we wanted! All up - highly recommended. What more can you say!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    4
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
athens,ny
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Trip to Italy and greek island cruise with gate 1 travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our friends and my husband and I hired this private taxi service in Corfu. Dimitris sent his cousin Alex to be our driver. He was wonderful and very professional. We decided that we just wanted a tour of the beautiful island and that we had. Alex was very prompt and was waiting for us when we got off the ship. I would definitely recommend this private tour in corfu. We hired for 4 hours.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour with Dimitris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We booked our tour with Corfu Taxi based on all of the positive Trip Advisor reviews, and Dimitris showed us why they are so highly rated. We were met promptly at the designated time and place. Our tour started immediately in a comfortable and spotless car. Dimitris took us on beautiful winding roads through many small villages, with many stops for photos. I'm glad Dimitris was driving instead of me, because the car would be missing both rearview mirrors at the end of the day. We stopped away from the "tourist" area, and experienced local coffee and pastry with a fantastic view alongside "locals". We hope to return to Corfu in the future, and will definitely book another tour with Dimitris.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best way to see Corfu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

To really see the ins and outs of this beautiful island you need to book a private tour with Corfu taxi Co. What a wonderful day we had ! We were met at our ship dock right on time.
Mikis was just delightful!. We had some mobility issues and he couldn't have been more accommodating. We went places that the big buses could not go and what a shame that is because the views are spectacular. This is Mikis' home and it shows in the pride he has for this beautiful island. We also got a sense of the culture and lifestyle as we could talk with him one on one. We stopped for wine and olive oil tastings at small local stands. We stopped for several photo ops with our driver taking a few shots of us together....my favorite was when we said we had never tasted figs before, he stopped at the next tree and shared this very popular and delicious fruit with us. It was a wonderful day!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful day in Corfu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We hopped off the cruise ship and Alex was waiting for us at the pier. He has a general itinerary so if you don't know what you want to see, that is very helpful because he shows the highlights. But if there is something specific you want, he'll tailor it to meet your needs. He took my family around the island and showed us amazing sites. Ended our day at a great beach and then we went to a restaurant on the water for lunch. Alex knew the best places and we had such a fun day.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corfu Taxi Private Tours also viewed

 
Corfu, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Corfu Taxi Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corfu Taxi Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Corfu Taxi Private Tours to your Saves list