We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden away little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Del Sole

Ristorante Del Sole
17 Gildford Street | Porta Remounda, Corfu Town 49100, Greece
+30 2661032411
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 112 Restaurants in Corfu Town
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Bolton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hidden away little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the bella Venezia hotel and stumbled upon this restaurant and I remembered it from the reviews on here it's on a street just down some steps to the left of the hotel across the road or if your in town in front of the town hall with it behind you go up the road to the far left past the vintage bar and keep going la cucina us also up here! Food is beautiful and with the price not cheap but cost us €80 for 2 amazing courses plus a bottle of beautiful prosecco it was a treat as it was our 6th anniversary and we got married in Corfu town highly rec the risotto the sliced beef fillet cooked to your liking I also had a stater of aubergine with tomato mozzarella and Parmesan it was gorgeous x will be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    13
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best risotto ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I believe the title describes it all! I've visited many italian restaurants in Corfu, but the food here really does justice to the italian cuisine.
Trully authentic italian flavors, rich winelist and as far as the location, exactly what you need for a peaceful, romantic evening. Do your selves a favor and order the risotto (we had the one with the porcini mushrooms and the one with the seafood..to die for! I absolutely recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good food and good, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is located at the top end of Gilford and please note that it is only open in the evening. The cooking here is very good indeed - my wife's scampi risotto, with the scampi served in the shell ( I had never seen scampi as big as this !) was outstanding and the fish stock used to make the risotto was full of flavour. Strongly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We dined here twice during our stay in Corfu town. The food on both occasions was excellent and the service pleasant and not intrusive. The risotto with mushrooms and truffles was delightful and the veal Marsala one of the best I have tasted. The ravioli was light and full of flavour. The staff are a delight, the food good value and prices very realistic for such good quality.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex GB
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“A good traditional Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Not much to add to my title: if you want good traditional food this is a good choice.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Del Sole also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Del Sole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.