We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Vesuvio

Il Vesuvio
Alykes Potamos, Corfu Town, Greece
6932065046
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 112 Restaurants in Corfu Town
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Shropshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Away from the main tourist part of town but we were delighted to have found it. The food was lovely, good value and served by really nice staff. As another reviwer has said, we paid for the 'main event' with complimentary bruschetta to start and limoncello after our meal. We ate here on two evenings out of eleven and returned for lunch on our last day

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    5
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good value, tasty food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you are looking for somewhere away from the main tourist hub that provides good food at reasonable prices, this is for you. We stopped for lunch here and found welcoming, helpful staff with smiles on their faces! They gave us complementary bruschetta to start and limoncello to finish and we only had to pay for the main event. The beers we ordered came in the bottle accompanied by a glass which had come out of the freezer. This made for a welcoming refreshing drink on a day when the temperature was touching 35 degrees. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Super little pizzeria in Corfu Old town. The staff are very friendly, the food is good and reasonably priced, but what makes this a bit special are the complimentary 'extras' like bruschetta, ice cream and limoncella.

A two course meal for two with drinks would cost around 35-45 euros.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Yorks
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

One of the best pizzarias in Corfu Town we went two nights when in Corfu Town,typical Italian resturant very good food and as people say free bruschetta and limoncello.Staff excellent so we had two good nights.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Greece
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

one of the best pizzarias in corfu.i have visited this place many times,small restauran but intimate atmosphere.friendly staff.the pizza is good and the pasta is amazing.also you get treated with free brushcetta and limoncelo!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Vesuvio also viewed

Corfu, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Il Vesuvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Vesuvio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.