We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel, Corfu 12th to 26th July 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, Nikolaou Zervou Street, Kefalomadouko, Corfu Town 49 100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel, Corfu 12th to 26th July 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Although the rooms are small and they never managed to fix the leaky drain in our bathroom, the staff makes this hotel special. There is an intimate and personal atmosphere that is missing from larger resorts. Everyone seems to want to make your stay pleasurable and it makes a huge difference. Breakfast was excellent but the lunch and dinner menus need to have more variety on a day to day basis. A further improvement would be to provide a shuttle service to and from the town as the buses aren't frequent, the last buses are much to early and the taxis try to rip you off. Manager Julia needs to address these issues to makes this an excellent hotel. Vassilius in the bar/restaurant was excellent in all respects and should be used as a role model and mentor for the rest of the customer facing team. I will be keeping an eye on future reviews to see whether it's worth another visit.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front on the upper floors have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    79
    17
    1
    4
See reviews for
13
162
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I would agree the staff are very friendly and helpful and yes they cannot do enough for you ,
if they haven't got it just ask. the rooms are clean and tastefully decorated but SMALL.
The wifi in the room is very intermittent it works better if you sit in the bathroom ,
My disappointment was i expected the location to be in Corfu town not 30 mins walk . I didn't expect to hire transport .I will point out when dining out there is a superb restaurant called
( Minos ) just a short walk towards the front we dined there every night, this was the best part of the holiday.
,

Room Tip: Ask for non sea view ,you won,t hear the cockerel And the dogs barking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The greatest asset of the Corfu Mare hotel is the staff; everyone is very friendly and helpful. The hotel offers also every comfort you need on your holiday: a clean, comfortable room, good breakfast with plenty of choice, bar, dinner and a nice pool area. Our room was bit on a small side, but it was very clean and equipped with all sorts of gadgets, which some people may appreciate. The balcony was overlooking the backyard, and it became very hot in the afternoon sun. Those on the other side of building are most probably much nicer. If you spend most of your holiday by the pool and are happy with the fairly unimaginative menu offered by the hotel restaurant, this hotel can be sincerely recommended, since your stay will be made most comfortable by the friendly and helpful staff.

If, however, you expect nice view to admire from your balcony or convenient walking distance to the city center, you might want to go somewhere else, for the hotel is located in the middle of a residential area far away from practically anywhere. The 2 km distance to the city center would have been a trifle had the route been nicer, but walking past the commercial harbour along the road with no pavements and only few crossroads was not a pleasant experience. Oasis is a very adequate word to describe the hotel once you've walked the distance in the heat with your shopping. Fortunately, there is a convenient, though not so frequent, bus connection, and you can by the tickets at the hotel. Taxi to or from the city center is also fairly cheap at 8 to 10 euros.

Considering the effort needed to reach the city center, the hotel restaurant is very important. A dinner by the illuminated pool is an experience, and again, the staff are very friendly. The food is good enough, but bland. The international cuisine is supplemented by the day's offer that is usually a Corfiot speciality. However, you get tastier food if you take the trouble to go to city center. There is also a nice fish taverna called Thessaloniki's tastes by the main road. The food is good, if you like fish, and here also the service is friendly. If you ignore the road, there is a nice view over the bay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here as a family, 2 adults and 2 older children, at the beginning of May. Hotel met, and went beyond, expectations. Very stylish, rooms are really well laid out and the beds are perhaps the comfiest I have ever come across in a hotel! The staff are really friendly, and very genuine and nothing is too much trouble for them. The swimming pool area is very relaxing and towels are provided, so no need to take them.

Breakfasts are really good, everything is fresh and constantly topped up by the chef. Everything you could want they have from cooked breakfasts, pastries, fresh bread, fruit, yoghurts, freshly squeezed orange juice, meats and cheese. There was so much choice and everything was delicious!

Only negative I would say is that the menu for the evening meals definitely needs expanding as there is very little choice. We only ate there one night and although it was nice, it was nothing special if I'm honest.

To get into Corfu town itself there are two main ways, although we preferred using the top road rather than the main road as there were parts of that without a path. It is about 20-25 minute walk using the top road. Corfu town itself is beautiful, very cosmopolitan and chic, and plenty of lovely places to eat. In particular I recommend Souvlaki, in the centre of town on Town Hall square, which serves Greek kebabs and different salads, very cheap and so fresh!

I would definitely stay at the Corfu Mare again without a doubt!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corfumare1, Manager at Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Mr.Paul,

Firstly I would like to thank you again and again for your recent stay in Corfu Mare Hotel!
Our work in the summer is really demanding with a lot of stress, and constant requests from our Guests. We all try to give our Guests, the best we have in service, time and attitude. Sometimes we succeed more and some time less, depending on the mood of our Guest too.
Reading your review, I understood that we didn’t only manage to please you as a traveler, but to “fit” you as a member in our big caring family too!

So, welcome on board of Corfu Mare’s family!

With our warmest regards,

Yulli Poulimenou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Having read all the positive reviews my expectations were high and I was truly not disappointed.
From the moment I arrived the welcome and service were first class. My room wasn't ready but I had a coffee and when it was I was given a choice! The room was spacious, bed really comfy and all amenities excellent.
Most people comment on the location. I didn't find it an issue but decided to hire a car and explore so no issue for me.
Overall the best bit is the service. Yulli and Olga were absolute stars as was my room maid. Everyone was attentive caring and lovely.
Highly recommend the hotel for a restful location close to town

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Lovely new hotel with spacious clean rooms & a gorgeous pool. The staff were incredibly helpful & always welcoming. Their attitude was that absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Great customer service!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in June of last year (2012), so this review is a little late, but I thought I'd share my views nevertheless...

This was my second stay at the hotel and the visit was just as good as the first. Location isn't bad at all; a left-turn at the top of the road and a 15 minute walk through a residential area brings you into the heart of Corfu Town (we found the walk safe during the day, though we didn't walk during the night). There's also a bus that takes about 5 minutes at the top of the same road, and you can buy your tickets from the hotel desk.

Rooms were great, modern and spacious with no problems at all (request a view over the swimming pool for a partial view of the sea). Staff were also excellent - Yuli, the hotel manager, was extremely friendly and always willing to help; a real credit to the hotel. Breakfast had a lot of choice and their menu during lunch and dinner was basic, but good.

As some have noted, the hotel does open its facilities to local members of the community. This didn't bother us throughout our stay, as there were only the odd one or two, and these never included any children. However, I can understand why this might be a problem during busy periods.

Overall, I would without question recommend this hotel (especially as it's so reasonably priced!)

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the swimming pool for a partial sea view. Also, corner rooms have baths w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel

Address: 5, Nikolaou Zervou Street, Kefalomadouko, Corfu Town 49 100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Corfu Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel, member of "Eco Hotels of the World",is an adults only Hotel built in a green exclusive suburb of Corfu Town, 650m from the Port, 3km from the airport and 1.5Km from the Town. The Hotel combines the Venetian architecture with the relaxing atmosphere and the traditional Corfiot hospitality. All 51 Rooms meet every need offering excellent levels of quality from a Standard Room to a Master Suite. Bedrooms' special designed as portal to the world of dreams, with CocoMat beds and pillows are the place to associate with modern amenities. A true paradise for peace lovers to join Yoga and Meditation Classes or Personal lessons offered. The cozy Fitness Center offers classes (Zumba, Aerobic,Dance etc),a fully equipped gym and sauna. Enjoy healthy dishes, squeezed juices and cocktails by the luxury area of our swimming pool or traditional meals of our A la carte restaurant, all made from fresh products. The Hotel provides a functional conference center and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel Corfu Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.