We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay in old Mykonos town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofia Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sofia Village to your Saves list
Sofia Village
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   outskirts of Mykonos town (400m. from the town) | School Of Fine Arts area, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in old Mykonos town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We only stayed here for one night at the end of our Mykonos trip, however wish we stayed longer & would definitely stay Here again. Just a stone throw away from old Mykonos town centre & the port, this hotel is a nice change from the party atmosphere down at Paradise Beach. In saying that, it's only a short drive / quad ride away from all the action! Sofia Villiage had a nice chilled out vibe, really friendly & accommodating staff, free wifi access and free transfers to & from the port / airport. The pool area was the central point of the hotel and was a relaxing spot to have food & drink + mingle with other guests. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    74
    18
    7
    17
See reviews for
17
69
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Everybody at Sofia village are extremely nice and friendly, would def recommend staying here ! George the bar tender is the best ! I would come back to this hotel jus for him ! He is te best bar tender you could ask for and he speaks English if you have trouble with Greek ! 10/10 for service !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We have been to Sofia 3 times and loved it more each time.

Airport pickup, great tunes/music by the pool, good location in town, friendly staff, clean, bar by the pool with George with making great cocktails.

Can't say a bad thing about the place except the rooms are basic (which is fine because it's great value).

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Great place to stay but make sure you hire a bike or 4 wheeler as its a long walk to the town. The pool is fantastic with enough beds for the guests. The rooms are big and clean with very modern bathroom and showers. The bar man, george, is crazy!
The breakfast is not included in the price and to be honest its not worth the cost anyway so buy out and bring in!
Starbucks is close by so you can always get breakfast there, also there is a small supermarket just up the hill that sells alsorts of fruit so all is good.

Room Tip: It doesnt matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Had a lovely stay at Sofia village! Really enjoyed the pool and George the bar tender was great! The rooms were a little disappointing but we hardly spent any time in them! Would reccomend getting. Quad bike or scooter to get around! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We visited Sofia Village mid june - on arrivial we were shown our rooms which had fantastic views of the sunset.
George was absolutely amazing and nothing was too much trouble for him. We were a bit dubious about Sofia after reading previous reviews but we had no reason to worry as she was fantastic and even dropped us at the port for the very early ferry crossing.
Fantastic value for money - will definately stay here again.
Hill wasnt the best but after a few times you get used to it.
Thank you to everyone at Sofia Village for making our holiday so special.

Room Tip: Ask George for Pizza Shots - weird but so good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We were more than happy with this place.
We were picked up from the Airport 5-10mins drive away.
The room we had showed amazing views of Mykonos harbour (Room 15). We had our own littl;e private verandah also. The staff were very obliging and happy to help with anything and it felt very relaxed and layed back there.
The walk into town is about 10mins down a steep slope. and a little longer to walk back up the hill, but well worth the views and everywhere you go in Mykonos will be on a hill so dont let it scare you away from staying here.
The bathroom was very clean and had a great shower. The bed was comfortable.
If we return to Mykonos I will book this same place again.

Room Tip: room 15 for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofia Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofia Village

Address: outskirts of Mykonos town (400m. from the town) | School Of Fine Arts area, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Sofia Village 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sofia Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofia Village Mykonos Town
Sofia Village Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofia Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.