We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Veranda of Mykonos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added La Veranda of Mykonos to your Saves list
La Veranda of Mykonos
P.O. Box 613, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 49 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed there for 2 night and it was amazing.
They offered us free transfer from the airport and to the port, welcome drinks, useful tourist information, free souvenirs...
The owners were extremely kind with us and they offered us an upgrade to another room with sea view!!
The hotel has a terrace - cafe where you can see all mykonos landscape and also has a lovely pool.
If someday we come again to mykonos for sure we will choose the same hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    22
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
42
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here for a week and found it a great place to stay. All the rooms either have a sea view or look out over the pool. There is also a terrace which has amazing views over the town. Our room was traditionally furnished but was spacious enough, very clean and had a fridge, kettle and air conditioning. The family who own the place are lovely, so friendly and helpful, they even arranged to pick us up from the airport and took us back when we left which was really appreciated. The only thing you need to bear in mind when choosing to stay here is that it is up a very steep hill which is quite a climb especially during the day when it is warm.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

An amazing little family hotel in Mykonos....wonderful view of the town!!!The oweners are very friendly. The pool area and sun lounge is very nice. Just loved it!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights and had a baby with us. The stay included the ride in and out of the hotel which is a must given the steep hike even for a car. The owners were quite friendly, welcomed us with free drinks, maps and an overview of Mykonos. They were always on hand for any requests or questions. Our room was generous as we had 2 twin beds and a bed cot. They don't have baby cots available. They take out the trash, change towels and fold your sheets daily.A couple of glasses and coffee cups with saucers are provided but are neither washed or changed through out the stay. The owners serve breakfast at an extra cost but can't comment on it since we never had any. Our room had a pool view which was hardly ever used while we were there. If you're looking for a tranquil place in Mykonos and don't mind the steep hike that leaves you ready for a shower, then this is a nice place to stay. For us it was quite difficult with the baby. It's a 5 minute downhill to the centre of town. Cons:no wi-fi, small out-dated bathrooms. Pros: clean, quiet, friendly owners.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the extra cost get a room with view to Mykonos town
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I agree with other reviewers. This is a great little B&B if you don't mind the short, but steep walk to your room.

There is, however, not much F&B offered at the property and the shower did not have very hot water or pressure. The beds were quite uncomfortable.

We have stayed at a number of B&B's in the same area and there are newer places with better bathrooms and pool bars close by for similar prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed here for 5 days. The rooms are not huge but they are comfortable and clean. we had a pool view which gives you a spacious balcony with tables and chairs. The pool is fantastic! and from the pool you have a great view of Mykonos town. We loved that the room stayed pitch black with the shutters closed so you can sleep in! The owners are lovely and helpful.
As for the walk to town - it takes 5 minutes to get there and 12 minutes uphill to get back again. REally not a big deal as you can jump in the pool every time you get home.
Airport transfers on arrival & departure are a big help. definitely a good place to stay..

Room Tip: my opinion is don't waste extra money for the town view - the place is small enough that you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Very helpful owners. Lots of smiling and always offering assistance.
Perfect view of Mykonos town. Beautiful sunset view. Bit of a hike up to the hill but worth every penny.
No wi-fi but can use internet in the lobby if you got laptop (cable provided).
Free transfer to ferry ports (old and new).
Tranquil swimming pool except sound of birds.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Veranda of Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Veranda of Mykonos

Address: P.O. Box 613, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Veranda of Mykonos is a traditional Mykonian Guesthouse, located on the hillside of Mykonos Town with amphi-theatric and panoramic views to town, windmills, port, as well as the breathtaking Aegean sea and sunset. In a quiet and beautiful neighborhood, with respect for the environment and the traditional Cycladic architecture guests experience the charm, heritage and warm hospitality of a traditional Mykonian home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Veranda of Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Veranda Pension Hotel Mykonos Town
La Veranda Of Mykonos Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Veranda of Mykonos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.