We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Veranda of Mykonos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Veranda of Mykonos to your Saves list
La Veranda of Mykonos
P.O. Box 613, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 50 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
delray beach fla.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Im so happy that all the other reviewers had great things to say about this hotel. It really is a wonderful place.
Andreas and Marina are the lovely huband & wife team that own and run the hotel, Andreas will meet you upon arrival to bring you to the hotel. Marina will greet you at check in, and both of them make you feel very welcome. The hotel is purched above Mykonos town and the view is spectatcular, Its only a 10 minute walk down to town but blissfully far enough away from the noise that is constant during the summer months, the rooms are spotless and nicely appointed, the bathrooms are above standard and also much nicer than hotels of a much higher price on Mykonos. each room also has its own little patio with either a view of the pool, or a view to the the town and the sea. But any of the guests can enjoy the view from the large hotel patios with lots of seating for all.
We have already made our reservations to stay here again this August, and we are counting down the days!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    22
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
44
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

We have stayed at La Veranda twice now and would highly recommend it. The location is perfect, 5-10 mins walk from the port, situated above the town/port itself with a postcard perfect view of Mykonos and the sea. We got the sea view rooms which are well worth the extra price as you can sit outside the front of your room with a glass of wine and watch the sunset with the most heavenly views on earth (although any guest can do the same on the communal outdoors terrace as well). The rooms themselves are fine, fairly basic but comfortable. This is a family business, the husband picks you up from the airport and is very welcoming and friendly. The wife seems to run the 'office' and can be a little more abrupt but overall they will make sure you have a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

On Myconos island I stayed at La Veranda Pension.This pension is well located, about 6-7 min on foot from the centre on a small hill and I liked this very much because it is away from the noisy nightlife of the town. You can relax in the pool area and the sun and whenever you need something you can ask the owners for their help.They are very kind and helpful! Furthermore La Veranda is not an expensive choice with a very good service!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

My husband and I and 2 girlfriends stayed 2 nights after touring land Greece. We were picked up at the airport by Andreus, although early in the morning, with a smile, that turned into a grin when he saw our amazement as we pulled into the very cute hotel and saw the breathtaking view of the Agean below our cute chairs in front of our tiny cute and clean rooms. The walk down to Mykonos town is great,leads right to the taxi square. Coming back up is quite another story, about a 15 min. steep climb. As Marina, Andreus's wife told me, if you want the view you gotta work for it. Great alternative to town, great for the price, friendly, free transfers, offers continental breakfast for cheap. If you want to party you may want to stay closer to town. Loved all shopping, Paradise beach, Nikko's for fine dining, and Maria's for pizza.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

If you look for a beatiful view, nice persons around you, excellent service and a reasonable price, in a not expensive hotel, that's your place. Marina and Andreas, the owners I guess, are amazing persons, nice and polite. Marina speak english very well and Andreas dont' speak english, but he is so kind that you can talk with him about Mykonos just with a little help of mime.
But let me talk about the view: is so amazing! Such beautiful view is perfect for lovers.
When you get a room, make sure that a room with ocean view. you don't regret, trust me.
The sunshine in the balcony, at the room with a sea view was, for me, a great experience. I will not forget that moment, that's for sure.
There is a pool too, very pleasant.The rooms are good and clean, the bathroom too. When I was there, Marina used to say for me and my female friend that if you taste the Mykonos's water, you will return to the island, someday somehow.
I drank a lot of bottles of water and I hope that she's right, truthfully.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretson, Lancashire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

We have just come back from a weeks stay at La Veranda in Mykonos. There were two couples, and we each got different rooms. Firstly the selling point of this place is the wonderful views of Mykonos Town. La Veranda is situated up on the hillside but is really only about 10 minutes walk, 15 on the way back up if sober. It has a small outdoor pool which wasn't really used that much. We had a rooom with kitchenette. Unfortunately we were a little disappointed. The room (No 7) overlooked the pool, just, but was clearly in need of modernisation. The beds were comfy but the furniture, kitchen area all needed upgrading to be honest. The plus point was free air conditioning. Our friends had a room with teh panaramic view. This room had recently been renovated and was excellent. Very nice bathroom and bedroom. Again free air conditioning. We had to request a kettle and teh pots and culery were poor. We did get chnace to look in some of the other rooms. They are al similar but slightly different. It was however evident that we got the short straw with room 7 as that semed to be the only one not done up. The couple who own it are fabulous couldn't do enough for us. You get free transfers to and from the airport too which is great. Overall I would reccommend this place to stay. I think we were just unlucky with room 7. The rest seemed fine. We went away as two gay couples. There were no issues with this, but be mindful it is only gay friendly and tere were several straight couples, middle aged there. Recommend Elia, Paradise or Super Paradise Beach. Hire a car, we did from 'Hercules' in the town. Had no problems and got a small car for 4 of us for 35 euro a day for 5 days. If you use bus and boat it will cost about 8 euro a day.

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — Room 7
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon. We booked a sea view room and it exceeded our expectations. The view of Mykonos Harbor is unbelievably scenic. The hotel is located in a quite and serene location. It is a short and lovely walk to town. It was great to come back to the hotel each night after experiencing all of the nightlife that Mykonos has to offer. The short walk uphill is definitely worth it. The hotel proprietors were also very nice and informative. They picked us up from the ferry and dropped us off when we left and gave us some helpful tips on exploring the island. The prices were also very reasonable. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Veranda of Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Veranda of Mykonos

Address: P.O. Box 613, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Veranda of Mykonos is a traditional Mykonian Guesthouse, located on the hillside of Mykonos Town with amphi-theatric and panoramic views to town, windmills, port, as well as the breathtaking Aegean sea and sunset. In a quiet and beautiful neighborhood, with respect for the environment and the traditional Cycladic architecture guests experience the charm, heritage and warm hospitality of a traditional Mykonian home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Veranda of Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Veranda Pension Hotel Mykonos Town
La Veranda Of Mykonos Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Veranda of Mykonos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.