We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Beach hotel in Mykonos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Beach to your Saves list
Grand Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Megali Ammos Beach, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
orlando
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Grand Beach hotel in Mykonos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was such a nice hotel, the staff was smiling and greeted us right away. They were so helpful with everything from our massive American luggage to finding places to eat dinner or beaches to see, getting a car...everything. Our rooms were very nice and clean, very nice location and view. The pool was so relaxing and Aldi was a great bartender by the pool. We even had food from the bar area and it was good. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will return for sure!! The friendly staff made it so enjoyable and they made it feel like home. LOVED it!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    73
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
41
189
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

A very good friend and I spent 3 days at the hotel and we had an AMAZING wonderful time!! The service was wonderful...the food was wonderful...and most of all the cocktails was wonderful!!! I would definitely recommend this venue for a good relaxing holiday!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Excellent Staff!!!!Perfect Location!!! Great Breakfast very neat and Clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

After a 6 day stay, i can honestly say that we made the right choice by staying here. George, Despiona and Aldo ( amongst others...) made everything so easy for us and ensured that all our requests were met with efficiency and a gentle smile. The hotel was new, clean, the rooms were large with everything you needed on an Island holiday and was positioned close to town without being near the bustling small streets. Beach towels would be a nice addition and Wifi was an issue in our room, but overall we were very happy and will definitely stay there on our next visit...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. We stayed there in May 2012 and had a wonderful time. The staff were great, the hotel wonderful, and it was in a perfect location for walking to town or the beach. I would come back again. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and their recommendations for dinner and beaches were outstanding!

Room Tip: A room facing the ocean is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

What a view! The woman at the front desk was very accommodating and happy to help us. Our room was set up as 2 twins next to each other, but within 15 mins they created a comfy kind size bed for us! (most comfy bed we slept on in greece) My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights. The staff is very welcoming. The 10 minute walk to town was so convenient. At night time was a little nervous walking back to the hotel bc the roads are so narrow and cars/atvs race by! Breakfast included wasn't so great but the breakfast we ordered (paid for) was yummy! Highly recommend staying here!!!!!! Can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The room was basically a honeymoon suite! The views were incredible and the staff were fantastic and answered lots of questions, arranged a tour of Delos (incredible!), and gave excellent restaurant recommendations. We will be back without hesitation!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach

Address: Megali Ammos Beach, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new elegant residence in an ideal location just 400m from Mykonos town, on the beach of Megali Ammos with the golden sand and the clear blue water. Designed in style and passion in the year of 2006.There is a large sea water swimming pool, a children's pool and jacuzzi, gym, breakfast room(with breakfast buffet), pool-bar, lobby, internet access and parking. All the rooms have a great view of the center and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Hotel Mykonos
Grand Beach Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.