We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel and proprietors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sourmeli Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Sourmeli Garden to your Saves list
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Vrissi, Mykonos Town 846 00 , Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Charming Hotel and proprietors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The charming Sourmeli Garden Hotel was a pleasant surprise at the beginning of our travels around Greece. The Owners Yiannis and his wife Emmi couldn't have been more kind and were able to give us great advice about restaurants and places to visit.We felt like we were visiting friends instead of staying in a hotel. The hotel itself is simple, comfortable and spotlessly maintained. It is situated very well in that you can easily walk into the main part of Mykonos town yet be far away enough to have a quiet place to relax. I would definitely stay here again the next time I visit Mykonos.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the second floor which had a small private balcony. It was very quiet and wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    30
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
51
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were delighted with our stay at Sourmeli. The room was very clean and spacious. The hotel was well located, only 10 minutes walk to mykonos town, although there is no footpath so you need to be a little careful. The owners were lovely, very welcoming and helpful. We would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Giannis and his wife are such kind, honest and hospitable people. You don't feel like your in a hotel. You feel like you're staying at a family member's home. Honestly, when I was reading TripAdvisor comments before booking, I thought that some of these reviews were so biased and that how can hotel owners be THAT kind. Well its true. Book here and you won't regret it. 5 mins walk from Town. Just enough distance to be away from all the noise but to enjoy it when you want it. Best experience staying in a hotel my wife and I have had anywhere. Thank you Giannis and family, we will be back again soon!

Regards from Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The owners are really welcoming and helpful, the whole place is spotless, rooms are a good size, have air con, and a nice patio area outside each room. It's also far enough away from the noise of the town to sleep at night but close enough to walk to, and fairly priced for Mykonos in high season. All in all, this is a very nice hotel - we enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

By far, best hotel in Mykonos!
The family is amazing and so helpful. The location is also perfect and a walking distance to Mykonos town.
The room was so clean and comfortable. I would book there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Wonderful place , 5 minutes away from down town , amazing value for money , very clean and cosy. What makes Sourmeli so great are the owners Ioannis & Amy with their daughter beautiful Maria and my favourite Dimitri the gorgeous young boy.

They made us feel at home. Amy's cooking is great , all the ingredients are fresh and clean.The greek salad is by are better than any i've had in Greece. We were having greek salad 3 times a day even for breakfast. We asked Amy for a special meal where we invited our friends that were staying in another hotel , she made "Mousaka" , grilled fresh and lots of greek salad, and it was AWESOME.

Their hospitality and their generousity and friendliness made our experience what it was. Eventhough this was not our first time in Mykonos, we are very sure that if we are in Mykonos again we will not stay anywhere but in Sourmeli Garden.

Ioannis & Amy
we love you

Room Tip: our favourite room is the one with the big terrace on the ground floor. Especially if you have fried...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We found Sourmeli Garden on tripadvisor and, as many, we were delighted. This hotel is simple but very well kept with spacious and clean rooms. Being a 10 mins walk from Mykonos town also means that you can go out partying and still enjoy some silence and quiet at night. Last - but not least - the owners are super friendly. They were very accommodating with us and definitely went the extra mile recommending good restaurants (that helped avoiding the many tourists traps around!), nice beaches and helping out in any possible way.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sourmeli Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sourmeli Garden

Address: Vrissi, Mykonos Town 846 00 , Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#24 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sourmeli Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sourmeli Garden Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sourmeli Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.