We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel - Think About your requirements !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge to your Saves list
Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Megali Ammos beach, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Boutique Hotel - Think About your requirements !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

This was a very special trip for me as i was proposing to my girlfriend , so i did alot of research, and Bill & Coo did not disappoint. I have read some of the slightly negative 'service' reviews on here and this is my take on it. Read the reviews, decide what type of hotel and environment you want !!!! this is a boutique hotel , with a trendy funky vibe and a fantastic ambience. Its not a hotel with every amenity that larger hotels have hence the boutique description with 24 rooms, this hotel is owned by a greek entrepreneur who lives over the hill from the hotel with his family, he is often at the bar buying drinks and talking to customers about their experience, . the Service is subtle, sharp and special when ever you require it and thats the difference, if you want a hotel that follows your every move kissing your feet , treating you like spoilt gods , then this is not the place for you, im not saying they dont treat you amazingly, its just not the uncomfortable , false , in your face service you find in some of the larger chain 5 stars. Sooo room choice, most have sea view granted, classic rooms have small balcony, deluxe have jacuzzi & bigger balcony, 2 suites have small pools. Room 214 is the room to go for, Its a deluxe suite with a Spa bath on its balcony, but because its the end room, its has twice the size of balcony of the others with the spa bath round the side in a totally private position overlooking the sea, we spent every night in the spa bath before going out, drinking champagne , watchin the sun go down, its just amazing, see our photo's, the spa bath in room 214 is different to the other deluxe suite jacuzzi's, its the ferrari v fiat, bigger & faster with every possible air massage you can think of and its 36 degree's ahhhh bliss. The breakfast is just brilliant, they even ask you how long you want you eggs to be boiled for !!! The chef as previously mentioned is a magician, this is defo michelin star food, he goes to market every day to buy fresh food for a special dish each night ! We got engaged on the 2nd night (in the Spa bath) all the hotel staff congratulated us and delivered free champagne to the room the next day. Town is a 10 min walk away, yes there is no footpath but you just need to be aware and stick to the side, if your going to get hammered in town then get a taxi back. Nico's taverna on the beach below the hotel is a low cost good food alternative to the hotel or town, but saying that there are plenty of sit in kebab places in town if you want a night with a quick cheap quality food stop instead of the expensive fancy restaurant option, when in town i would tend to stay away from the restaurants on the front that cater for the cruise ships, high prices & variable quality food and walk the amazing back streets for the little gems that are plentiful. The rooms are simple clean lines with modern decor, there are some negative comments about the rooms, but again i go back to my point, think about what you want, if you want plush chateau style rooms with every gadget , then they arent here, but if you like the modern type room, you will like them, but hey you only sleep in it ......... Its about the balcony, view, sunset, privacy, food, ambience, service, quality of the pool eating area ......... and that was perfect for us ........ if you have any questions or doubts or want a particular room or food or service then email Kleos before you book ....... The Mgmt will sort all your needs. Rachael & Alan thank Bill & Coo for making our holiday and engagement really special. We are now contemplating hiring the whole place for our wedding May 2012 !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    47
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
30
225
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

This was our second trip to Mykonos. Last time, we stayed at Mykonos Grand which was a good hotel, but was too far from Mykonos Town and not our style of hotel (too big, family hotel). With Bill & Coo we found exactly what we were looking for. This is a small and very stylish, hip boutique hotel for couples age 30 plus. The atmosophere in the hotel is relaxed, yet stylish. Don't expect a big lobby, huge garden, facilities. Everything is small, intimate, rather a friends home than a hotel. Life at the hotel takes place around the pool/lounge which is undoubtly the best part of the hotel with spectacular sea view and beautiful sunsets every day.
We found the service very warm, friendly and attentive from everyone. We never had to wait for service, they helped us immediately for moving umbrellas or brought us fresh towels. I loved the small surprises at the pool during daytime with cold towels, complimentary drinks, ice cream. The pool was never crowded and we always found free chairs - and what is important for us - enough and big umbrellas for shade.
We had the classic suite sea view which is the least expensive room. Our room 107 was upstairs next to the pool with a small airy balcony. The bedroom was separated from the sitting room with a door and there was a stair connecting to another room. The bathroom was small but with a window and well designed (Korres products). The room itself was modern, clean, with a good size but nothing really to talk about. Some rooms on the ground floor may not have the same view as do the rooms upstairs, but they all have oceanview. We had lunch and dinner at the hotel. We loved the beautiful view the stylish restaurant/bar and the calm atmosphere. The food is good (but pricey), mixed mediterran and a good wine selection. Eat at least one evening at the hotel, it's worth.
Mykonos town is not far away - but with the summer heat we prefered to go by car. On the old port, you find a big (free) parking. Our recommendation for Mykonos town is the italian restaurant fato a mano and for beachside nammos.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Bill & Coo was the first stop on our Greece Honeymoon and it set the perfect mood for a wonderful trip. I was in charge of picking out the hotels with the only guidance from my wife being that she wanted to just relax and unwind after the wedding and she wanted a hotel that was stylish. Bill & Coo came through in spades for her requests.

We had some initial issues with room reservations that were completely the fault of my travel agent (American Express Travel). The manager, Kleos, worked hard to correct them and make sure that we enjoyed our honeymoon. (Next time we will be booking directly with the hotel.) We were very impressed with the staff, both Kleos and Lucas were very helpful in fixing the problem with our travel agent and in helping us find great restaurants to eat at in Mykonos. The staff were also very friendly and always there to bring you another drink or open the umbrella for you; and I have to say that the drinks were very tasty and the food was excellent.

The hotel is beautiful and perfectly located. It is close enough to walk to Mykonos town or take a 4 Euro cab ride, but far enough away to be peaceful and relaxing. We spent a lot of our time relaxing at the pool where we received just the perfect amount of attention (frozen towels, free tastes of their cocktails, and little bites of food). It was just what we needed after the wedding. I also have to note that it is tough to have a bad view of the sunset given the location of Bill & Coo. You can also walk down to a little beach that was never very crowded if you wanted to jump in the ocean. There is a little restaurant there, Joanna's Niko's Tavern, where you can grab a bite for lunch or a drink while you are down at the beach.

The rooms were very nice and minimalist and we particularly enjoyed the private hot tub. Every morning we had breakfast while we faced the sea. The food was excellent (I had the Greek Breakfast with yogurt, honey, spinach pie, grilled halumi cheese, and coffee.) I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to relax and enjoy the Meditarranean sun! it was the perfect size so that we never felt that it was overcrowded and we were able to have some privacy during our honeymoon. Despite the room mix up by my travel agent i would definitely stay at Bill & Coo the next time we return to Mykonos.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Cambs, England
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

My husband and I booked at the Bill & Coo for our honeymoon for 10 nights. We had high expectations having read the reviews, and they were surpassed by the location, staff, rooms, service...absolutely everything about this place was perfect. To start with the hotel itself, it was stunning and had the most fantastic views. We had suite 6 and it was perfect, we had a whirlpool Jacuzzi on the balcony which overlooked the sea and it was kept immaculately clean. The care staff came in twice a day, to clean/replace products & towels during the day and to replace towels and turn down the bed each night. The pool was a gorgeous infinity pool with stunning views and the restaurant, bar area were relaxing and cool. Of the staff, Lucas on reception, Anastasia who served our breakfast every morning and the guys at the bar were an absolute joy. Service was second to none and nothing was too much trouble. They were pleasant and friendly and a good laugh. The walk down from the hotel into Mykonos Town is quite daunting at first but is not as bad as it looks and is less than 10 minutes once you get familiar with it. However, we would recommend getting a taxi back up at night as the road is poorly lit. Mykonos Town is lovely, although you never go the same way twice and it's very easy to lose your bearings. However, this makes it fun and exciting as you come across bars, restaurants and shops you didn't know were there and you always find your way out again! Mykonos is very expensive and you won't pick up any bargains on designer stuff - it's more expensive than the UK. But the island is absolutely stunning and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

My partner and our two friends stayed at Bill and Coo for 5 nights the second week of June. We had a suite with two bedrooms and two bathrooms which I would highly recommend for anyone travelling with another couple or friends as the value will be very hard to beat elsewhere.
We spent endless hours for the 10 months leading up to our trip trying to find the perfect place to stay. For us, where we stay is very high up on our list of priorities. We were quite pleased that all the time invested was ultimately rewarded.
The hotel is gorgeous and immaculate. The pool at night is one of the most gorgeous things ever. The location is superb, perched high up on a hill just outside of Mykonos Town (a 10 minute walk). The sunset from our terrace, absolutely stunning.
My only gripe is the service. It wasn't bad at all, in fact we got everything we needed, and sometimes more, in a very prompt manner (a lovely complimentary drink upon arrival, a round of white wine from the manager, periodic frozen shooters, cheese plates with our drink orders etc...) . It was almost magical how quickly our rooms were made...we'd have a lovely breakfast and by the time it was over, the cleaning staff had already been in and out....amazing. All the staff are pleasant and courteous, BUT there is something lacking...heart. At the boutique hotel we stayed at in Athens and the Villa in Santorini, we were treated like gold...like family...and perhaps that made us a bit biased to expecting above and beyond service. Bill and Coo is a great hotel, I do highly recommend it... and the service is certainly top-notch, but again, compared with everyone and everywhere else we visited in Greece, it was strictly business.
Side-note: Two restaurants I HIGHLY recommend in town: Kounelas Fish Tavern and Lotus.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

This was a Honeymoon. We came from Philadelphia, PA, and had the opportunity to visit a few hotels on our Island-hopping adventure. Bill & Coo was by far, above-and-beyond, the best place we stayed. From our greeting at the door (really on the path up to the door) we were treated like King & Queen. Listen, we were given a cell to call if we got lost, a complimentary drink before signing anything, excellent advice on where to visit, rental car drop-off, ridiculous views....

Okay, some details. Lucas. He was the man who orchestrated it all. He arranged our rental. He gave us maps and circled the places to go based on our preferences. He made sure everything was taken care of from top to bottom. Our first night he arranged a surprise dinner for my new wife. It was ridiculously perfect. The view from the pool, the gourmet "earth & sea" tasting, and the impeccable service was all more then I could have hoped.

Special thanks to the chef (who served an amazing a la carte breakfast which is included every morning!!), Victor our amazing waiter, Davios the bartender (ask him about his forearm tattoo).

If you are still reading, the room, the view, the hot tub, the spotless housekeeping, the bathroom... It was amazing. Try to find dirt in that place... I dare you! And lastly, the town is a ten minute walk so you don't have to drink and drive.

Thank you Bill and Coo for a beautiful Honeymoon!

Scott & Giovanna

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

There's no doubt the setting of Bill and Coo is second to none in Mykonos. Stunning rooms and a beautiful pool area make it perfect for the honeymooning couple. If you want somewhere peaceful to relax then its perfect (apart from the old school techno music blaring at breakfast). However, there was one vital thing that ruined our stay. This is an expensive boutique hotel and as such you would expect friendly and professional service. While there were a couple of exceptions, the majority of the staff were disinterested and sometimes downright surly. I think you could find somewhere with friendlier service and the same level of atmosphere for less than what they're charging.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge

Address: Megali Ammos beach, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bill And Coo Suites & Lounge
Bill & Coo Suites & Lounge Hotel Mykonos Town
Bill Coo All Suite Hotel
Bill & Coo Suites And Lounge Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.