We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, far and close enough...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge

Save Saved
You added Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Megali Ammos beach, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 84 hotels in Mykonos Town
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel, far and close enough...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I choose Bill & Coo with a bunch of my friends for the Easter. I read the reviews and all of them were excellent. Usually I am a little bit suspicious, but this time everything was true. Great location, just 1 km from town (very important in high season when taxis are hard to get), extremely friendly staff, amazing views, food was good. What else can you pretend from a hotel? Maybe the only downsize is the gourmet experience which was decent, but nothing you will remember or tell to your kids. Also the gym is small, but it wasn't crowdy and you can jog on the beach (350 meters long) or to the town. But let's say this is an add value, not the main reason for choosing an accommodation...
Bottom line if you want a good value for money in Mykonos, don't hesitate to go there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    36
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
24
162
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed at Bill and Coo for 4 nights with my husband during our honeymoon. It was a great experience. The hotel is perfectly locates. We rented a small car to get around the island and the beaches, but even a moped would have done the job. Relaxing by the pool every sunset was an experience that we still marvel about. They serve the best drinks and amazing ice cream. The concierge was extremely helpful in guiding us around town. One thing that blew us away was the full course dinner at the 3 mischliene star restaurant, which kept being recommended by the hotel staff but we kept postponing till our last night! OH MY GOD! had we know, we would have probably ditched the Mykonos nightlife to stay at the hotel for dinner every single night. Each course was a gift to expect with great anticipation! It was really great. I wouldn't really recommend this hotel if you're traveling with kids, but this is probably the case for all of Mykonos town!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a Jacuzzi, its lovely to watch the sunset with a drink from the comfort of your o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

By far, this botique Hotel was a favorite. The personal service, relaxing atmosphere, and culinary experience was excellent. Don't miss out on coctails and hors d eouvres at the pool side bar before going out. The dinner is an evening to be remembered, we sat with anticipation as each course came out, not only were they a culinary treat but so beautifully presented. We can't wait to go back.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We looked to book Bill & Coo on our last visit but opted for The Grace - big mistake! The whole feel of Bill & Coo is one of relaxtion and sophistication. The staff were great, they appeared to service your every need.

My partner break a bone in his foot half way through the holiday and the hotel were kind enough to move us to another room to enable him to get about!!

The restaurant is excellent - best food we have eaten in Mykonos and rivals many top London restaurants. We ate there twice and probably could have eaten there every night.

Will be hopefully staying again this year.

Room Tip: All rooms are good - a few are by the pool / bar maybe away from that away but we had one halfway du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This review is LONG overdue but we can't stop thinking about the amazing time we had at Bill & Coo celebrating my 40th birthday. Our only regret is that the stay was so short at only 3 nights as we were making multiple island hops. From the moment my partner and I arrived at the airport and were met by Xristos to a welcome adult beverage while we waited to be checked-in, the staff was most accommodating. We were always greeted by name and were never left wanting for anything. They recommended tours for us, arranged a rental car for the day...I can't say enough about how helpful and friendly they were. There was a mix-up in our reservation (and not by the hotel!) so after the first night they upgraded us to a suite with its own private pool which was completely not expected but a very nice gesture! The restaurant is amazing for both breakfast and romantic dinners. The hotel has a contemporary vibe to it with the simple but elegant decor allowing you to focus on the incredible views of the sea. The poolside lounge is great for sipping a cocktail, listening to hip trance-lounge music and watching the sunsets in the evening. The hotel is far enough out of town to be quiet and cozy but not a bad walk if you want to experience nightlife in Mykonos town. We would definitely stay here again without hesitation!!

Room Tip: We had a lower corner room away from the pool deck which was nice as it was very private. Having ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Cumbria
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

For the first time in a very long time we had a holiday with our friends, both couples booked the honeymoon suites at bill & coo ( it's a long long time since any of us were on honeymoon !!). We had THE most fantastic week !!!
Bill & coo is pretty exclusive and is just far enough out of town to be convenient for an evening out but not be a magnet for the passing crowds.
Breakfasts were interesting, a bit different from the norm, the scrambled egg with feta was to die for and the yogurts with honey & nuts was delightful.
We loved the bill & coo cocktails - awesome !!!!
The rooms were immaculate, quiet and comfortable and we made the best choice of room to have a private balcony & hot tub.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food, the ambience, the stunning position overlooking the sea and yet close enough to walk to the village, make this boutique hotel a very special place indeed.

For some reason everybody here, from the very helpful staff to the guests, seemed to be quite beautiful, making the scene a glossy spread in one of the better magazines.

We would recommend it but expect to return home to a major diet!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge

Also Known As:
Bill And Coo Suites & Lounge
Bill & Coo Suites & Lounge Hotel
Bill & Coo Suites & Lounge Hotel Mykonos Town
Bill Coo All Suite Hotel
Bill & Coo Suites And Lounge Mykonos, Greece
Address: Megali Ammos beach, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Venere, Escapio, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.