We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reall great spot to enjoy Mykonos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mykonos Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mykonos Beach to your Saves list
Hotel Mykonos Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Megali Ammos, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reall great spot to enjoy Mykonos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you want to enjoy Mykonos town but have a bit of space (i.e. not be cramped in a tiny town apartment amid all the noise) then I would 100% recommend Mykonos Beach Hotel.
Location- awesome, just 5 minutes walk (well lit and still people around) takes you to the edge of the main town, straight into restaurants and shops. There is a small beach with sunbeds and umbrellas and a taverna for food/drinks right out the front. not a great swimming beach, and of course you can find better beaches on the island, but its perfect for a late afternoon sunbathe!
Service- great service, free pick up and drop-off from airpor or port, this is really great. Vicki at the reception is so lovely and welcoming and helps you with any questions.
Hotel rooms- they are quite basic but perfectly comfortable, we had a small balcony facing the sea, our friends had a huge balocony with a view of the sea and the windmills- perhaps it is luck of the draw! but we were very happy. It was very clean. there is wifi in the reception area.

Room Tip: if you want a big balcony, ask to be near the front close to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    55
    28
    9
    11
See reviews for
20
71
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We have recently returned from our third stay at this hotel, and once more we were overwhelmed by the friendliness and warm greetings expecially from Vicky, Maria and John who made us feel like family.
This was our third year in a row and already we are planning a return trip in 2013. The location is excellent, the rooms with balconies facing the sea offer great sunsets and all is only a 15 minute walk to the center of town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,il
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Hotel Mykonos Beach is walking distance to the main center. Across the hotel is a beach but there are better beaches to explore. The balcony facing the ocean is very relaxing. The rooms are very basic but clean. I was a bit disappointed with the towels for the one I found had holes. They were able to replace them immediately. The breakfast was good and I have no qualms about it. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the center but we found it alright walking at night. As always be mindful of your surroundings. There is a restarant just near the hotel called Niko's restaurant. I highly recommend the place for their delicious food and affordable pices. We ate there almost every night Make reservations because the place is always full. Overall the hotel provided our basic needs. Enjoyed the lovely sunsets as you sit by the balcony and the hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We arrived in this beautiful city to have fun and enjoy! We did!!! the hotel was comfortably walking distance from the city centre, which was even better! The rooms are clean and spacious. With a gorgeous view of the sea, right in front. What a better way to start your day? It doesnt have a pool but having the beach right in front made up for that...the breakfast in the morning was very nice and varied, all fresh! But....... There is no security and the way the hotel is built, it makes it easy for anyone to break into your room...and so they did, while we went out to have dinner and enjoy the night life, someone had plenty of time to break into our room taking with them absolutely everything!! Our surprise was that, there was no way to get in touch with the owner, the police never showed up and the " security guard" said he starts his shift after 12 at night!!! Next day, the owner/manager, simply said she was sorry and did take us to the police station to report it since our ID's were stolen, but other than that, they didnt make up for it in any way or another, claiming they dont have an insurance for that. We were apaulled! In other words, its too bad, we feel bad for you but..theres nothing we can do.... Be careful when you go to Mykonos, beautiful city but full of pickpocketers and hotel break-ins!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for any rooms that are near the reception desk which is safer for night prawlers looking for tru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonosbeach, Owner at Hotel Mykonos Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Again, it is regrettable that during your vacation you were confronted with such an intrusive experience. However most of the issues brought up have little to do with your experience. In any case lets see if we can address them.
1) Mykonos Beach Hotel is fully staffed 24/7. This means that security, manager or anyone present at any time is quite experienced and capable of handling most situations; in most situations a strict hotel policy is followed. The involvement of the "owners" usually involves matters that are beyond policy and in this case what would determine if this is a matter beyond usual hotel policy are the police and their report.
2) Police response is usually quite fast, this was not the case this time. We can only assume there was a good reason, they did however, conduct an investigation and provided us and you with an official police report.
3) With respect to insurance, by law all hotels are responsible for items left in their care. These items are logged, listed and signed for by both parties and are under the hotels care and general insurance policies. No such items were ever turned in to us.
4) Customarily, hotels are rated on what they offer, not what they don't offer and regarding our facilities, we are quite clear on what we do offer (swimming pool is not something we offer).
In addition, regarding the way "the hotel is built", we are also quite clear that "Mykonos Beach Hotel is traditional Cycladic style bungalow complex", this however, does not make the hotel complex more or less safe than any other hotel.
More to the point, from our experience, safety is a combination of personal awareness, environment and services offered. The island of Mykonos offers one of the safest environments in the world. Contributing to that, a number of security services are available from us: a) a safe for valuables is available to our customers free of charge - all customers are informed of this upon arrival, b) throughout the day security is provided by our staff, c) nightlife on the island begins after midnight, this means most rooms are empty, therefore starting at midnight, we take a proactive prevention approach by conducting systematic security checks through the night, and finally d) the island being as safe as it is, most people forget to lock their doors, windows and balconies. Regrettably, as you are aware, the police report stated that "no visible forced-entry was found".
Truly, we regret you had such an intrusive experience, we do go out of our way to accommodate our customers and make their experience as pleasant as possible. Unfortunately, sometimes no matter what you do or we do it is not enough and the unexpected happens.




Again our deepest sympathies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Mykonos Beach Hotel in July 2012 for 3 nights. Hotel's location is great, we did not want to be in Mykonos town that is so crowded but we would like to be walking distance to all attractions. Mykonos Beach Hotel was the best choice for our expectation. We had a great terrace with beautiful sea view and especially enjoying sunset was the highlight of the hotel.
Hotel staff were very very friendly, always tried to help us. Especially thanks to Vicky for making our stay very pleasant. She gave us great suggestions for best beaches and tavernas.
Definitely rent an ATV or a scooter to explore the island as well as the beaches that you cannot reach by bus.
We had been to 5 different beaches but Lia was the best beach in Mykonos if you would like to enjoy a nice beach with turqouise water that is more quite and peaceful compared to other party beaches....Have lunch at Taverna La Luna right behind Lia Beach.
Have dinner at Niko's Taverne in Mykonos Town, good food.
Overall we had a nice stay in Mykonos Beach Town, good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponta Delgada, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and was fantastic.

The service was excellent and the staff was very friendly.
Great location, only 5 min. walking to the center.
Beautiful sunset and amazing view.
Good breakfast.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

we wanted a hotel within walking distance to the main town but not right in the noise and commotion. this hotel fitted the criteria perfectly. the hotel is not a high end property but it's basic Greek-style rooms are clean , of reasonable size and include tv , air on , balcony , bathroom etc. The hotel is across from an average beach by Mykonos standards but as town is only maximum ten minutes walk up a gentle incline you will find it very easy to get to a huge number of excellent beaches including Psarou and Platy Gialos using the easy bus services from the central square. Each night we walked into town to enjoy the great restaurants and bars that Mykonos is famous for such as Avras Garden , Jimmy's Yeeros , Queen Bar etc. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly , the port transfers were efficient , the breakfast was simple but well done. we travelled as a family of two adults and two teenagers and would recommend the hotel without hesitation for those in search of reasonable accommodation without spending too much money. Regards Arthur

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mykonos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mykonos Beach

Address: Megali Ammos, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mykonos Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mykonos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Mykonos Beach Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mykonos Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.