We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable and welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nazos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nazos Hotel to your Saves list
Nazos Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Above the School of Fine Arts, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Hospitable and welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

From the moment we arrived at the port my boyfriend and I (Nicole) knew we were in good hands, being met with a welcoming smile! Rooms were clean, well equipped with a fridge, AC, comfortable beds and nice decor. Sea views are available, which also allows a sunset view at night. Good location with a 5 minute walk to the center down a hill. George and Xristos are readily availabe to give you tips and advice for where to eat, sunbathe and the best bars in Mykonos. It's a family run hotel, which is relaxed and beautifully built by Xristos himself! Absoloutely loved our stay and the family, which make the accommodation even more desirable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    38
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
5
75
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had booked over a year and a half in advance and had been corresponding thusly, needless to say the hospitality that I received then carried over to our stay. We were met at the airport by George where he drove us both to and from.

On the way to the hotel, we had inquired how far is it to walk into town and were surprised that it was than 10 minutes. We also got a history lesson alongst the way!

George and his familiy's hospitality far exceeded our expectations. We were given recomendations on where to go and where not to everyday and received a map with directions on how to get there. Any time we had a question they were there with an answer and a smile.

Our room had an amazing balcony that had a table and 2 chairs + one of the best views of the harbour, needless to say we spent each night with a cocktail watching the sun set. Yes, it may have been a bit small, but we were really only there to sleep.

There is a great wine shop just at the bottom of the hill with the best selection and priced Greek wines + all other liquors as well. As well the best laundromat in all of Mykonos is nearby (by the ice cream parlour) and it is only 10 euros for wash dry press and fold is about 5-7minutes from the hotel.

Upon our departure, we were given a small bottle of mastika, which is a local liquor that we discovered and quite enjoyed. Never once anywheres else did the proprietor give us a thank you gift and it was greatly appreciated.

We will definately be back in the future and will gladly be staying here.

Room Tip: Don't worry about the hill, on the second day it becomes second hand
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The location of the hotel is perfect. It's accessible by road and you don't have to worry about lugging your bag from car/taxi down unwieldy steps like in Mykonos town proper. Yet, it's within a 5 minute walk of the bus stand and the town proper. Little Venice and the famous windmills aren't too far off either.

The proprietor George and his father are really nice and super helpful. If you call up in advance they'll pick you up from the port/airport, and drop you when you're leaving too.

The rooms are small, but they're clean and many of them have lovely views of the sea and town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is a family run hotel which is on a hill overlooking Mykonos town. We were picked up by George Nazos from the new port (where the big ferries arrive) and from the very start he was extremely friendly. He drove us back to the hotel while giving us a bit of information about the area and the island.

On arrival at the hotel when he realised that we had booked a small room (2 single beds) but were travelling as a couple, he kindly arranged for us to have a large room with a double bed. The room was large with a comfy bed and it opened out on to a little terrace with chairs and a table. The perfect spot to relax with a drink after a day at the beach and watch the sun setting. The room itself was well equipped but I did find the bathroom to be a bit on the small side. The rest of the accommodation more than made up for this though.

The hotel location for us was perfect as it was very close to the town and to the less touristy beaches (we were not there for the party style beaches). There is a nice quiet beach just a 10 minute walk away and it has a lot of open space with just a small section taken up by a bar and restaurant that is well rated for it's food and hospitality. Even if you wanted to go to the more famous beaches, they are easily reached from the bus station a short walk from the hotel. Some reviews I've read have complained about the stairs that you have to climb up a steep hill to get to the hotel. My advice is to take it slow and easy and keep reminding yourself that the climb is what is going to give you that amazing view!

George and his family's hospitality was great over the whole period of our stay and I found myself chatting to him while relaxing after a day of being out before going out to dinner. He gave us a lot of useful information and advice about what to do and where to go while we were staying there. Really charming, pleasant guy.

When we were leaving, George's sister drove us back to the new port to catch our ferry back to Athens. It was this kind of extra effort that we will always be thankful to the Nazos family for. We would stay here again if we ever returned to Mykonos.

Room Tip: I believe that the bigger rooms are on the front of the property and face the town giving a great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed by the wonderful Nazos family. We were not rushed to our rooms, but served wine and freshly made donuts in the shady patio surrounded by exotic plants and flowers. When we were shown to our rooms, we were amazed by the beautiful view of Mykonos and the clear turquoise Agean Sea. What a great place! We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed 2 nights based on the reviews and although hotel was in a quiet location and had great views, it was pretty basic with a very small bathroom. The room was clean (fridge was dirty though) but sound-proofing wasn't that great between rooms. Location was good, only 5 minutes walk from town. Not sure we'd go back.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamata, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Hotel Nazos is a facility that combines all the requirements needed from a hotel at the lovely island of mykonos!First and foremost,the owners are very kind,helpful and eager to make your acccommodation as pleasant as possible.The rooms are clean and cosy,the view from the hotel is mind-blowing and all these only a few minutes away from Mykonos town!What more does a visitor needs?For all the above,i loved this hotel and i am planning to visit mykonos again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nazos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazos Hotel

Address: Above the School of Fine Arts, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Nazos Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located next to Mykonos town the Hotel Nazos is overlooking the bright blue Aegean sea and stunning Cycladic landscapes, within walking distance of the charming Old Mykonos Town, with its tiny houses and maze-like streets. The Nazos Hotel in Mykonos Town, which was renovated in 2007, is comprised of 12 stylishly-designed, double rooms and 2 single hotel rooms for rent that are ideal for those who are looking for comfortable accommodation in Mykonos Greece and want to relax and enjoy themselves during their holiday in Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nazos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nazos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.