We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average overall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lefteris

Save Saved
You added Hotel Lefteris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lefteris
9 Apollonos Str., Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 48 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Average overall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We stay for 2 nights in the 6 sleeper the service from the guy was good but no ferry pick up and beds not the most comfortable. The location is good and the price is definatly worth the stay. Overal I would recommend it

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    28
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
30
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
İstanbul
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

During the stay we felt like we have a home and a warm family in Mykonos Especailly we appreciate Kostas' hosipitability and help. He was like a father to us :) Small, clean rooms, wonderful terrace and perfect location! What more would we expect for? Strongly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I paid 99€ per night for a tiny room with a tiny bathroom (no breakfast included, no plate in the shower and definitely not well cleaned).
I also had to anticipate the amount of 2 nights for the reservation of 4!
Very bad relation between quality and price.
Downtown position.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The couple who runs this place is awesome! Kostas is well traveled in Asia, US, and Latin America and funny and totally cool. His wife is super sweet even though she wears a tank top that says, "Good girls go to heaven. Bad girls go to Mykonos."

The location is fantastic. The price is great. My room was perfect for me, had a balcony where I watched the sunset with a beer every night. You're packed in tight with other units and thin walls. I had 5 nights there and was woken up 3 times by drunken noises of various natures, but it's Mykonos, what do you expect?

I would pass on the breakfast. You have a fridge in your room, you can get your own that is better. The hotel has a great rooftop balcony. Eat it there.

I was happy here. I'd return.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Kostas was so helpful and friendly. Since they were all booked he upgraded me to the Studio apartment for 2 of my 3 days stay! So wonderful, with a little balcony and kitchenette!
Very friendly, very helpful and lots of great suggestions. Would stay again. The location was close to the main area, but far enough away so that the bar noises were more distant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

This Hotel is great. It was a real Greek experience our staying at the Lefteris Hotel, because the owner, Mr. Kostas is more a friend than a Hotel owner. I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

very good,clean and in town of chora mykonou....kostas is the best!the only bad was the room was small

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Lefteris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lefteris

Address: 9 Apollonos Str., Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lefteris is a small family run hotel in Mykonos Town. It is located only a few steps from MANTO square where the taxi stand is. This lodging is conveniently situated close to the center, still away from the crowds and the noise. It is built among the labyrinthine cobblestone pavements and follows the style of cylcades island with blue and white combinations. It is consisted of 15 rooms and 2 apartments with small balconies viewing to the Town and the port. The decoration is traditional with simple wooden furniture and cotton fabrics. All rooms are equipped with private bathrooms with shower and hot water, refrigerator, air condition, tv and WiFi. The reception area features a lounge with cozy traditional sofas and a TV set. If you want to relax and enjoy your coffee sit at the roof – terrace and relish the view to Mykonos town and the port. The rooms are cleaned in daily bases. The friendly and cozy surrounding will make you feel at home during your stay in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lefteris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lefteris Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lefteris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.