We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yanni Merseyside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko to your Saves list
The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Drakouri, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 50 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yanni Merseyside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

As usual we had a lovely stay at this fantastic hotel.The hotel rooms are spotless so is the bar and pool area,the breakfast is superb everything you could possibly want.Now to the most important part the family and staff at the A Hotel are wonderful nothing is too much trouble looking forward to next years visit already.

Room Tip: rooms all excellent they also have junior suites and de-luxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    65
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
96
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

A really lovely hotel and wonderful stay. Immaculately clean. Beautiful pool and bar area. Lovely breakfast with a spectacular array of cakes every morning. But most importantly run by a fantastic family and team who looked after us brilliantly from start to finish and made us feel at home as soon as we arrived.

A free shuttle bus service runs to the town during the day and eve (about 5 mins drive), but the hotel accommodated us if you wanted to go outside of these times.

The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were newly fitted and kept spotless during the entire stay.

The A hotel is really pretty, has a boutique feel without any stuffiness and was a great place for a relaxing holiday. But it really is the family that make the experience special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a lovely hotel and the family so friendly. Granted I was upgraded to a suite and other rooms smaller but looked lovely. This is Mykonos and so not the cheapest of islands but the hotel proved to be excellent value. The pool area was very clean, as were the rooms. It is the family that make the hotel and yes there are pool towels - just have to ask! Food lovely and great way to spend a relaxing week.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and go for a superior room or suite. Pictures of the superior room are not yet on w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a fantastic 2 week vacation to Mykonos. One of the things that made the trip so special, was the fact that we stayed at The A Hotel. From the second we arrived, until the moment we left, we were treated like part of the family. I stay in many 5 star hotels as I travel very frequently for work. Yes, they are nice, but lack the personal touches we found here. The property is beautiful. We stayed in a room near the pool, which was very convenient. The room was comfortable and clean. The location is about a 15 minute walk to town, or you can take the shuttle which runs frequently. The short distance from town gives you the best of both worlds. It's close if you want be near the action, but just far enough away to experience real peace and relaxation.We rented a quad for four days, which was perfect. Ask them to help you book it. The breakfast is amazing. Homemade cakes and fantastic coffee. The best thing about the A Hotel is by far the staff. The customer service we received went way above and beyond. No request was too big of a problem. I have never seen people work so hard and care so much. Always smiling, always there to please you. Definitely will return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asse, Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The A-hotel offers free transfer to the airport and port and several timer per day there's a free shuttle to Mykonos-city till midnight. The breakfast is very copacious and deilicious.
The outside (garden and pool) looks chaotic and not clean: empty bottles on the poolfloor, worn material dumpt in a corner, ...
At arrival they barely give some information about shuttle, breakfast, free pooltowels (I haven't seen them?).
The room was ok but the fridge is noisy (please invest in noiseless fridges - see Dometic) and please vacuum before wet cleaning: you can always find strange hair and dirt on the floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

After searching hundreds of hotels we decided on the A Hotel for our 7 night holiday. We were greeted at the airport with free transfer and our room was ready early so we were able to get refreshed after our early 3am start.
The location was perfect for us as I wanted to have a more relaxing holiday, but with the option of going into town when I wanted. They were very accommodating and did regular transfers into town although you can walk if your feeling energetic.
The food was all really good and homemade.
We really did feel like we were guests in a friends home rather than staying in a B&B.
I'd reccomend hiring a quad bike or car which they will be happy to arrange for you, as there are amazing beaches to explore.
Overall we were extremely happy with our choice and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Design wise this place is pretty great, I loved the pool area and our room was very nicely done... the service is friendly and the polace is run like a family B&B rather than a formal hotel. BUT:

1. This means that the reception is often staffed by the owners kids... aged 6. Who don't speak english
2. The construction quality is so-so... most taps in my room gave me an electric shock
3. We booked a suite. We got a room. A big room... but a room. We neglected to explain to them that 'suite' is short form for 'suite of rooms'. Never mind
4. Possibly most importantly - the shuttle bus stops at 11pm, which means you basically can't go into town even for dinner unless you intend driving back after drinking, either in your car or scooter. Not safe. Most hotels, even small ones, have a limited shuttle service running until 2/3am
5. Breakfast wasn't great.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms (from what we saw looking in when the cleaners were there) are tiny... suites are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko

Address: Drakouri, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko is a cozy hotel with an excellent value for money, located just 2 Km from Mykonos Town. The All welcome mentality of the owners and staff embraces all audiences, transforming the A Hotel into an ideal choice for your vacation in Mykonos. The A Hotel combines cozy, traditional rooms and luxurious suites with a relaxing outdoor pool and amazing home made tastes of local and natural ingredients.The A Hotel welcomes all diversity, respecting the privacy of its visitors. Even though pets are allowed, the policy of the hotel ensures the satisfaction of all guests, concentrating on the provision of the highest level of services.Visit our hotel and experience a stylish yet relaxing experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arhontiko Pension Hotel Mykonos
The A Hotel By Mykonos Arhontiko Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.