We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko to your Saves list
The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Drakouri, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 50 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
4.5 of 5 stars 240 Reviews
Greece
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“just perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Not in the town but very close to it(you can reach it by car or moto-not on foot).Quiet area,far from noise.Very Very helpful owners and excellent food .Minimal clean rooms with perfect mattresses and pillows.The negative point is that there wasn't a wardrobe but a place with a curtain ...!!! I definitely reccoment it

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    65
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
44
96
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Everything about Arhontiko Pension was very nice. The room was comfortable. We were given a no charge upgrade for a pool view room. The lounges around the beautiful pool were the most comfortable I’ve ever used. The shuttle service worked well and when it didn’t meet our schedule the taxi was very affordable. Our biggest problem was the wind. We could not sit outside without being blown to pieces. So I would not go in late September.
We did go to Delos. It is a must. We spent so much time roaming the ruins; we did not go into the museum. I loved seeing the mosaic floors and frescos still in their original buildings. Because of the wind the boat ride to and from was quite rough.
After Delos, we caught the bus to Elia Beach. It was windy on that side of the island also. We had a delicious meal at Elia Restaurant and took a rest on their sun beds.
We tried to visit a couple of museums in Hora, but had difficulty finding them (streets were built to confuse the pirates) and when we got there they were closed. Food at Little Venice is pricy, but do walk around and view the seagulls playing in the wind and take pictures of the beautiful pelicans.
Our host and hostess were very helpful. The first night we got there late and they kept the kitchen open for us. The only somewhat unpleasant thing was the cook being reluctant to give us a cup of ice for our nightly in room martini. She always gave it to us, but not happily. When our boat to Santorini was delayed because of the wind, they tracked it on their computer and gave us a late checkout. That meant we weren’t standing in line with our luggage for 3 hours.
It was a good experience that would have been a terrific experience without the wind.

Room Tip: Check the museum schedules and call ahead to make sure they are open. Bring ear plugs: one night ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Very clean, looked after hotel - big spotless rooms, swimming pool, very little noise coming from outside since it is outside town. There is a free shuttle bus running on a schedule to Mykonos town. The last bus during off-season picks you up from town around 10 PM. Taxi from there will run you 10 – 12 dollars. Breakfast is buffet style – rather adequate, nothing spectacular. The best and eating place on the island is rather big and plain eatery next to the bus station. At the same bus station you can take the bus to the beaches. Just beware that buses do not always follow the schedule (especially important on the way back). The only way to see Mykonos town without too much traffic is early in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at Arhontiko for 3 nights and loved it, the family owners are extremely nice and helpful, the rooms very clean and spacious in perfect condition. The area was very quiet and a short scooteer ride from the busy town.
The pool was lovely and we enjoyed the afterrnoon sun there.
Great shuttle service between the hotel and the town which was very handy and again with excellent customer service.
We would certainly come back!

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Pension Arhontiko is not just simply a neat and comfortable B&B: it's more likely your family abroad !!! The place is really nice and very, very clean (believe me), the rooms are comfortable, the lounge bar facing the swimming pool is really cool ;-)
But more than all this .... there is Mrs. Sofia and her family, a guarantee for your meals and warm welcoming. Absolutely OK !!
Elena and Marco from Milano - Italy

Room Tip: early booking!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

From the moment the 5 of us were picked up at the airport we felt like one of the family. The owners. the staff and even the owners children were fantastic. The location is so quiet and yet with the shuttle service into town you still enjoy the Mykonos experience without the noise. Breakfast every morning was great, the kids enjoyed the variety and yes there was actually food the liked. The pool and surrounding area was magical and relaxing. The rooms were cleaned daily and spacious enough for all of us. The owners really know their island and recommended safe family friendly beaches, cafes and restaurants, they even informed us of the ferry strikes and assured us that we could stay as long as needed. Overall a great family run pension.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

From the first moment the owners made us feel as we were at home.They organized all the transportation for us and we even did not have to rent a car!
All in the hotel is quietness and relax.
Breakfast was excellent too,with different dishes every morning.Rooms perfectly cleaned.
We are totally pleased with our stay at Arhontiko and we wouldn´t mind to repeat another year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko

Address: Drakouri, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko is a cozy hotel with an excellent value for money, located just 2 Km from Mykonos Town. The All welcome mentality of the owners and staff embraces all audiences, transforming the A Hotel into an ideal choice for your vacation in Mykonos. The A Hotel combines cozy, traditional rooms and luxurious suites with a relaxing outdoor pool and amazing home made tastes of local and natural ingredients.The A Hotel welcomes all diversity, respecting the privacy of its visitors. Even though pets are allowed, the policy of the hotel ensures the satisfaction of all guests, concentrating on the provision of the highest level of services.Visit our hotel and experience a stylish yet relaxing experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arhontiko Pension Hotel Mykonos
The A Hotel By Mykonos Arhontiko Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.