We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Exceptional Service, Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omiros Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Omiros Hotel to your Saves list
Omiros Hotel
PO Box 400, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Denver
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Location, Exceptional Service, Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I originally book at the San Maria a Starwood property. A friend of ours who is familiar with Mykonos talked us into staying at the Omiros hotel. Originally I was skeptical, but after reviewing the trip advisor reviews we decided to go for it and I got 60k points refunded to use towards future trip. The hotel staff are in the business of client service. They are eager to please, very accommodating and super helpful. There is no pool which wasn't a big deal since we spent our time at the beaches. The views are top notch. The rooms are very basic, no extras (with the low price we didn’t expect). We had the breakfast for an extra 7 euros a person - completely worth it. I strongly recommend being a walkable distance from the Mykonos town (which this resort is) as taxi lines at night get very long. We used the bus system to get to/from the beaches and had no issues. To get from the ferry and to the airport we used the resort transportation which was 10 euros a person - it was by far the most convenient. Highly Recommend for a budget stay in Mykonos!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    55
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
181
35
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Omiros on 29-Sep-13. Omiros Hotel offered the a great view for us to enjoy the sunset and the view from the room was just so great!
The owner also arranged free transportation service and free breakfast which were not suppose to be included!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I liked the reception ladies who were helpful with everything. You have to rent a 4wheeler here as it is the easiest way to get around the island and park close. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was located a short walk from the city. Be sure to get restaurant recommendations as their is some not so good restaurants in Mykonos. May is a great time to visit but the water is still a little cold at that time. Make sure to keep your windows closed. I got a lot of knats in my bathroom.

Room Tip: Get a two bedroom if its the same price. The bathroom and shower are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Thank you Barbara and staff for taking care of us, for the late check out and such a great breakfast.
The hotel is in a great location with wonderful views. Great value for money
we really hope to return soon

Room Tip: room one and two
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This trip is our honey moon and this is the first stop in Greek Island. We spent 4 nights here.The room is perfect with a private balcony and amazing sunset view. The room is not big, but very clean.The staff is very kind, helpful and always smile. She also give us many informations about the restaurants in town, beaches to visit and renting a car. A perfect experience to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My wife and I have spent the past year traveling across Europe. Our trip to Mykonos was the best place yet and it was due in large part to Hotel Omiros. It is a 10 minute walk from the old town and the staff is amazing. Barbara was a godsend. Her recommendations for activities and eating were spot-on. We would have enjoyed this trip regardless of where we stayed, but Omiros took it from routine to amazing.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Wonderful stay for two nights in Mykonos. Perfect location just a short 5min walk to town. Lovely view of town and sea with beautiful sunsets. Friendly welcome by the staff who gave us a map and suggestions of places to eat and see. The room is small and damp but a great value. Breakfast was like eating at a friends house. I twisted my ankle on a day trip to Delos island and the staff was great to offer ice, find a ACE bandage for me and checked in on me. Wonderful place that I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omiros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omiros Hotel

Address: PO Box 400, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#14 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omiros Hotel is owned by a family that has set left strong imprint in the tourist evolution of Mykonos island. Be assured that with so many years of experience in pleasing customers you will be met with a warm big welcome smile! Come and dive in nature's embrace. Feel the breeze, listen to the seagulls, drink in the harmony of the wooden fishing boats as they glide into the quaint harbor but be careful, as you may be become a prisoner of the landscape and the remembrance of a floating island gently vanishing into the promising night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Omiros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omiros Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omiros Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.