We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Damianos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Damianos Hotel to your Saves list
Damianos Hotel
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Drossopezoula, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at Damianos Hotel for 5 nights after reading good reports about it on the internet.

We were met at the airport and within minutes we were sitting around the pool with glorious views over Mykonos town. Everyone is so friendly and helpful, especially our waitress in the evenings!

The rooms are very clean and we loved the arrangement of spaces around the hotel, especially the terrace area towards the rear. Someone mentioned the pool being cold but it was just right for us. A really refreshing swim after the heat of the sun.

The bus stop for some of the beaches was just below the hotel but we enjoyed exploring the town late in the afternoon when it was cooler. Also, the trip to Delos was well worth it.

It was great to be taken to the port for our onward travel too! Many thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    106
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
35
176
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Excellent choice for our 4 night stay in Mykonos. Extremely clean hotel. Room 22 very comfortable with new bathroom, safe fridge and tv if you want it - only 1 English Channel - BBC world news but who wants more?
The staff are all very friendly,helpful and available. We especially warmed to the little girl who served food and drinks in the restaurant and pool area. Food and drinks good and reasonably priced.
It is a steep climb back up from town but it was pretty hot and it would probably be more manageable in cooler months.
We were picked up from the airport and dropped to the port to go to Paros by Thanos. We also had ATV hire arranged for us.
Thanks to all for a fabulous stay.

Room Tip: Room 22 had a side view of the sea when sitting outside. It is also the end of a block .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel is located 5 minutes downhill and 10 minutes uphill from Mykonos, 10 minutes to supermarket Dilos by walk (there is no bus to the city only taxi, but we did not use it), there is also on the way to Dilos on the right side a small vegetables and fruit market cheaper than Dilos. Hotel is clean, safe, buffet breakfast. Water in swimmingpool was a little bit cold, but it was begining of June. The owner wait for us in prt of Mykonos and bring us to the airport free of charge. We did not eat dinnet or lunch in hotel. Bathroom was huge and clean, swimmingpool well equipped with view to theMykonos. Staff was very helpful for any og our wish. The price is OK for Mykonos it is very difficult to get the hotel for 90 euros per room per day in Mykonos, because it is among the most expensive destination in the Mediterranean. For dinner we goes for gyros pitta (2,5-3,5 euros) or Souvlaki (9 euros). When you want to eat on little Venice dinner for 2 person (fish plate) cost 55 euros (they said salad included) without drink, a carafe of home wine cost about 7 euros. We used bus for transportation to the Panorama beach, reliable, punctual and cheap (1,6 euros per person), on the beach you pay for umbrella for 2 person 10 euros. If you want to see pelican Petros it is very difficult to find it, we tried at the evening and in the morning, but we did not find it. He or she is at the waterfront probaly at 9-10 am, when fisherman come.

Room Tip: We have room no. 25 with partial sa view, may be a little better is 26, in anyway take a room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Attended a Friends wedding in Mykonos at the end of May, A large group of us stayed in Damianos and it was just perfect, Thannos the manager picks you up from the airport if you arrange it and he also dropped us into the town or the port whenever we needed a lift and returned us to the airport at the end of our stay.
Its just a 4 minute walk to the old centre of Mykonos town.
Really felt like five star treatment for great value prices.

The food is also really good and prepared by the lovely Georgia, who couldn't have been more helpful if she tried.

The view from beside the pool and for breakfast is pretty amazing aswell.

Will definitely be returning and recommending Hotel Damianos to anybody going to Mykonos.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Thanos is so hardworking! He picks you up, checks you in, and makes sure you are well cared for. Great staff, on site restaurant has great food. Pool was too cold to swim in and jacuzzi wasn't heated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Thanos and the staff of Damianos hotel made our stay in Mykonos truly unforgettable. We arrived before our wedding and many of our party stayed in the hotel. We were all picked up personally by Thanos at our various arrival times and dates and he proceeded to take us to and from town or the docks as needed even bringing guests of the wedding from another hotel for a gathering in Damianos. The rooms were clean, tasteful with thankfully well functioning air conditioning. The food was excellent breakfast, lunch or dinner. Glorious views from our room, the pool and dining area. It's a leisurely 10 minute walk to the town centre or 2-3 minute quad ride which was perfect for us.
We were made to feel very special and not enough thanks can go to the staff of Damianos Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

A group of us stayed here for a wedding last week. Thanos is a wonderful host and he goes out of his way to keep guests happy. He even dropped the bride to the church!! We paid for the most expensive room. It was bigger than the rest but there's no need really as you spend any free time by the pool. The water is cold, as it is everywhere but we still enjoyed having a swim. It's nice and clean. Brekkie is standard for the area,sets you up for the day. The views are fantastic and the food... We must of eaten everything on the menu between us and it was all delicious! This place is a gem!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Damianos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damianos Hotel

Address: Drossopezoula, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Damianos Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Damianos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damianos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Damianos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.