We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Damianos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Damianos Hotel to your Saves list
Damianos Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Drossopezoula, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We arrived off our ferry and transport was waiting for us there to take us to the hotel, on arrival big happy smiles, very very welcoming, the hotel was beautiful.we started off in a budget room, basic but pleasant had everything you need and then we were upgraded! Free of charge! Which was lovely, both rooms were great. The second had more room and comfy beds, but we would be happy to stay in the budget room as well. Breakfast was included, the pool was beautiful, the view from the hotel was amazing, hotel staff are all beautiful friendly people always with a good morning and welcoming smile, made you feel apart of there family. Free Internet and lots of channels on the TV. It was a short walk Into town, not far at all. On arrival the staff orientated you to Mykonos surroundings which was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone travelling to Mykonos. :) :) :)

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    101
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
35
172
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great location, great views, resort-like but inexpensive!
Wonderful pool, good coffee, clean updated rooms. Safe and peaceful.
This was a great place to stay. The owners tend to every request with enthusiasm and friendliness. I loved it here and I am older have a history of staying in 5-star hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Such an amazing hotel! Very nice and welcoming staff. Small but very cosy. I went with some friends and we spent a great time there. They took care about everything, helping us about the town, about the island, the best beaches, where to rent a car... what ever we wanted, literally they tried to do it! Atanasio made our life easy!

Nice rooms, nice pool and nice viewings of the town.

Price + quality = I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing hotel! Beautiful CLEAN rooms, beautiful view of the bay, and beautifully friendly staff. Felt like kings the entire time. The breakfast was ample and the room service food was brilliant. The walk up to the hotel from the town is steep but very dooable for most at a nice pace. Highly recommend with great location!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

So nice to get a hotel with a pool in Mykonos town. Amazing views from the hotel. Yes, it's up a hill but the walk wasn't too bad and the taxis were cheap enough anyway.
Mykonos is expensive, but cocktails in the sunset are a must. But also recommended is a bottle of wine watching the sunset view from the hotel.
Staff at the hotel were amazing. Picked us up from the airport and dropped us back. Couldn't have been more friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a great little hotel especially at this price range. I don't understand why the star class rating is so low. Our room was spacious and had everything ( fridge, sitting area) our bathroom was especially nice. The outdoor areas of the hotel are probably better than the pictures, there are lots of chill out sofas and outdoor beds and you can sit out for the beautful sunsets The pool is lovely and there's a real cool ambiance, chill out music in the background, nice cocktail menu. The owner was just the right kind of helpful, he picked us up and left us off at the airport, gave us a quick tour around the city and lots of good advise and then left us to ourselves unless we needed something. The location is great, it's a short (maybe 10mins) walk down the hill into the town.
If you want to see the island you'll need to rent mopeds, quads or a car. There's a place that rents quads beside the hotel on the way into town for €18 for the day that worked fine for us.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Myself and couple of friends decided to try this place out via a random internet booking. And it turned out to be the best decision we ever made during our entire stay in Greece! Right from the offer a pick-up from the port or airport to the supremely clean and spacious rooms, all the way to its gorgeous hill-top view of the Mediterranean Sea; Hotel Damianos is truly the entire package.

The hotel was run as a family business and they were arguably, the friendliest people we had met on our trip! Apart from the excellent selection of in-house gourmet breakfast to a personalized tending to every one of our needs, I would definitely recommend this to anybody who seeks comfort, luxury and warm hosptiality.

Apart from rating this trip, my deepest most-heartfelt gratitude to the owner and his mother specially after what happened minutes prior to our departure from Mykonos. They drove all the way from the resort to the port twice, just because I had forgotten my jacket and camera at the hotel, with merely minutes to go for our ferry to leave the port! They drove back to the hotel, got back and gave me the hotel with literally seconds to go before departure! I can't thank them enough for that! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Damianos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damianos Hotel

Address: Drossopezoula, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Damianos Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Damianos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damianos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Damianos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.