We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like kings!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Damianos Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Damianos Hotel to your Saves list
Damianos Hotel
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Drossopezoula, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Treated like kings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing hotel! Beautiful CLEAN rooms, beautiful view of the bay, and beautifully friendly staff. Felt like kings the entire time. The breakfast was ample and the room service food was brilliant. The walk up to the hotel from the town is steep but very dooable for most at a nice pace. Highly recommend with great location!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    118
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
44
217
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

So nice to get a hotel with a pool in Mykonos town. Amazing views from the hotel. Yes, it's up a hill but the walk wasn't too bad and the taxis were cheap enough anyway.
Mykonos is expensive, but cocktails in the sunset are a must. But also recommended is a bottle of wine watching the sunset view from the hotel.
Staff at the hotel were amazing. Picked us up from the airport and dropped us back. Couldn't have been more friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a great little hotel especially at this price range. I don't understand why the star class rating is so low. Our room was spacious and had everything ( fridge, sitting area) our bathroom was especially nice. The outdoor areas of the hotel are probably better than the pictures, there are lots of chill out sofas and outdoor beds and you can sit out for the beautful sunsets The pool is lovely and there's a real cool ambiance, chill out music in the background, nice cocktail menu. The owner was just the right kind of helpful, he picked us up and left us off at the airport, gave us a quick tour around the city and lots of good advise and then left us to ourselves unless we needed something. The location is great, it's a short (maybe 10mins) walk down the hill into the town.
If you want to see the island you'll need to rent mopeds, quads or a car. There's a place that rents quads beside the hotel on the way into town for €18 for the day that worked fine for us.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Myself and couple of friends decided to try this place out via a random internet booking. And it turned out to be the best decision we ever made during our entire stay in Greece! Right from the offer a pick-up from the port or airport to the supremely clean and spacious rooms, all the way to its gorgeous hill-top view of the Mediterranean Sea; Hotel Damianos is truly the entire package.

The hotel was run as a family business and they were arguably, the friendliest people we had met on our trip! Apart from the excellent selection of in-house gourmet breakfast to a personalized tending to every one of our needs, I would definitely recommend this to anybody who seeks comfort, luxury and warm hosptiality.

Apart from rating this trip, my deepest most-heartfelt gratitude to the owner and his mother specially after what happened minutes prior to our departure from Mykonos. They drove all the way from the resort to the port twice, just because I had forgotten my jacket and camera at the hotel, with merely minutes to go for our ferry to leave the port! They drove back to the hotel, got back and gave me the hotel with literally seconds to go before departure! I can't thank them enough for that! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I and couple of my friends had an absolutely amazing time here. We were offered a pick-up from the ferry port by a lovely gentleman who gave us all the information about food, travel and spots to visit at Mykonos. The location, views from the hotel and excellent pool area in addition to lovely triple sharing room (clean, nice bathroom and three single comfortable beds) made its worth. Morning breakfast was tasty and very filling. All the people managing this lovely family run hotel were very friendly and hospitable. It's run by the owners who stay in the same hotel hence offer great personalized touch to the service to their guests. Absolutely recommend it to anyone visiting Mykonos, Greece !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I absolutely loved my stay here. We were welcomed by a very friendly young woman who spoke English well and told us about all the things to do and see on the island. We were very impressed with our room (air conditioning, clean, a nice bathroom) and there's an excellent pool area as well A modest but tasty breakfast buffet was included. We loved it so much we stayed an extra night!

The staff will pick you up and drop you off at the port, so be sure to give them notice as to when you're arriving (you can walk from the old port if you don't have too much luggage, but I definitely don't recommend walking from the new port).

The only catch is that it's a bit of an uphill hike to get there at the end of the day, since it's just north of all the action. The plus side is that it was a quiet and restful night, away from the loud partying!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We only stayed here for 2 nights – 1 night at the either side of our trip to Paros. Our stay was excellent – especially the 1st night. Our room was clean and spacious with lots of room for luggage etc. the bathroom looked new and you could see the sea from outside the room. The room also had a fridge which was appreciated. The pool area was nice and had brilliant views over the town and sea. Comfortable sunloungers and towels also provided. After our flight, we were grateful for the on-site restaurant. The food was tasty and beer cold! You could also order drinks to arrive at your sunlounger which was nice. We also liked the resident tabby cat!

This is a family run hotel and all the better for it. The staff were warm and friendly as well as efficient. Helping us with our cases and showing us how to get to town etc.

The hotel also offer free transfers to and from the port/airport which was greatly appreciated as we had 4 transfers with us staying 2 different nights.

Breakfast was fine and included in the rate.

The only downside was on the second night (the last night of our holiday) we were put in a room which was obviously older and to be honest not very pleasant. It felt a bit dingy with funny cleaning smells and a kitchenette that was too big for the room and not needed. We both agreed if we’d have been staying for more than one night we would have asked to move rooms. It was located just behind the breakfast terrace whereas the first room was higher up. Saying that, the hotel is great value for money on Mykonos and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone but just be aware of the difference in rooms (although there may be a difference in price which would make sense).

Room Tip: Pay extra for a newer type room on the higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 1,152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tagoo
Hotel Tagoo
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damianos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damianos Hotel

Address: Drossopezoula, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Damianos Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Damianos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damianos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Damianos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.