We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay with fantastic service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Damianos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Damianos Hotel to your Saves list
Damianos Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Drossopezoula, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 84 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay with fantastic service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We only stayed here for 2 nights – 1 night at the either side of our trip to Paros. Our stay was excellent – especially the 1st night. Our room was clean and spacious with lots of room for luggage etc. the bathroom looked new and you could see the sea from outside the room. The room also had a fridge which was appreciated. The pool area was nice and had brilliant views over the town and sea. Comfortable sunloungers and towels also provided. After our flight, we were grateful for the on-site restaurant. The food was tasty and beer cold! You could also order drinks to arrive at your sunlounger which was nice. We also liked the resident tabby cat!

This is a family run hotel and all the better for it. The staff were warm and friendly as well as efficient. Helping us with our cases and showing us how to get to town etc.

The hotel also offer free transfers to and from the port/airport which was greatly appreciated as we had 4 transfers with us staying 2 different nights.

Breakfast was fine and included in the rate.

The only downside was on the second night (the last night of our holiday) we were put in a room which was obviously older and to be honest not very pleasant. It felt a bit dingy with funny cleaning smells and a kitchenette that was too big for the room and not needed. We both agreed if we’d have been staying for more than one night we would have asked to move rooms. It was located just behind the breakfast terrace whereas the first room was higher up. Saying that, the hotel is great value for money on Mykonos and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone but just be aware of the difference in rooms (although there may be a difference in price which would make sense).

Room Tip: Pay extra for a newer type room on the higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    99
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
34
169
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We’ve spent 4 nights there. We had budget room booked and at first wanted to change it as there was some chlorine or other detergent nasty smell inside and room was next to the restaurant terrace and we were afraid of the noise. But eventually smell was gone after 30 min with opened window and it was quiet as they close restaurant approx. midnight.

Room itself was very small, very basic, with two beds put together (although quite comfy, which is not the usual case in this type of bed setting), small bathroom, fridge, small tv and that’s about it. It was what we expected when booking, so we were prepared(therefore I mark it as 'average' otherwise I would mark it as a 'poor'). Pity that there is no safe dep box. Room was cleaned every day.

As for other facilities – pool area was really cool, with sunbeds and great view over Hora town. Same views from restaurant – you could enjoy view over Hora, see the sunset eating really simple good food in the restaurant or having a drink. Nice.

As for staff – Damianos, the owner was very helpful – picked us up from the airport, gave us tons of tips what to do, where to go, arranged bike rental and arranged port drop off when we were leaving. He could help in everything, i.e. booking trips to Delos or any other excursions. Really great. Rest of the staff was also super kind and helpful, it is something that makes you feel really good as a guest.

So, having in mind the above (inexpensive accommodation segment), I can give it 4 TA stars and I can easily state that if you’re looking for an inexpensive accommodation quite close to Hora (Mykonos town, but be prepared for back route if you’re on foot, as you have to climb some stairs) and you are able to accept staying in a small, very basic room, Damianos hotel is worth considering.

As for Mykonos island it is nice, but not may fav. Definitely one should see Fokos beach on the north shore, which is secluded beach in the lovely bay with only one tavern (but what a great food they have there!).

Room Tip: Budget rooms are very basic and small and with no view. Those rooms on the firts floor in the main b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We hadn't booked in advance and were so lucky they had a room available for us. The atmosphere was very friendly and warm. The outdoor area of the hotel is very nice and the pool area is absolutely wonderful so we spent a lot of time there, especially in the cute round sofa-house. There was also a very nice common sitting area in front of our room where we could sit and watch the beautiful sunset.

The room was casual but very clean and the bathroom was nice and large. They only had twin room for us since we booked there on the last minute but the housekeeper added a small mattress kind of thing between the beds so it was like double, we appreciated that.

The breakfast was very nice and you could sit outside and enjoy the wonderful view of Mykonos from the hotel while eating your breakfast.

The owners were very welcoming and friendly and made us feel very comfortable and as at home. We can definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

amazing price for post-tourist season in October, very friendly staff and nice hospitality, pick up and drop off service were great. Nice pool and relaxing area on comfortable chairs, breakfast was average, need to have better coffee. room was big and clean but some strange humid bad-smelling air were present last two night....

Room Tip: try to escape bad-smelling room, the rest were more than fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Me and my wife are both travel agents so we are used to travel a lot both for work and for holidays. We have NEVER met in the past a so kind, helpful and friendly owners, we are really surprised by them and by their big heart. We had a trouble with the ferry to Naxos and they helped us immediately to solve the matter. The property is very very nice, rooms are spacious and always super clean and Damianos Hotel offers the most beautiful view of the sunset in Mykonos. Breakfast is served in the restaurant which has wide windows that allow an amazing sea view. Stunning beauty!!!! I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone who want to be pampered and to everyone who want to feel as at home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hands down this is the best vacation experience I have ever had. My wife and I were greated by the owner at the airport. After she drove us to the Damianos we were welcomed by her son to the hotel. He showed us to our room which was the honeymoon suite that we had been upgraded to.
The room was large and clean. Our balcony was also large and provided a great view. The lobby of the hotel has a computer for all guests to use if needed. Each morning we ate breakfast which consisted of fresh breads with jams, eggs, cheeses, and juice. The view from the breakfast patio also adds to the breakfast.
i can't write a review without mentioning the pool. It is a perfect temperature. Not too cold, but refreshing for the Mykonos heat. The lounge chairs also provide a great place to sit and check your email or surf the web.
Without a doubt you must stay here if you are in Mykonos!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Amazing hotel small and quite located not so far from downtown
Room clean and simply
good service
owners are amazing and alway helpfull
amaizing sunset directly from the pool or patio
simply and eccelent breackfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Damianos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damianos Hotel

Address: Drossopezoula, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#16 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Damianos Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Damianos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damianos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Damianos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.