We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The magic of Tagoo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tagoo

Save Saved
You added Hotel Tagoo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Tagoo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tagoo Area, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 84 hotels in Mykonos Town
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The magic of Tagoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

John and I came here last year and had such a wonderful time that I have decided to come back to live! Needless to say that I am staying with Anna and Yani in their studios again. The unique thing about the studios is that while you can self cater, you have access to all the facilities of the hotel, including a pool and bar area that are to die for. And what is more the bar food is superb. All the ingredients come from their own farm so this is the best of home cooking. You could spend a lot more money in Mykonos and yes you will find high end luxury hotels here. But if you are interested in having the best holiday you can I suggest you don't waste your money. Come here!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    816
    58
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
102
458
44
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My family and I went to Greece planning to stay in Santorini in luxury and do Mykonos on a budget. At first when we arrived at Hotel Tagoo we were struck by the contrast in comfort. Thereafter, with the thanks of Anna we became charmed. The rooms themselves are simple but are extremely clean and have everything one would need including storage space (we stayed 7 nights). The pool has a view and always a breeze. The bar by the pool is staffed with great people and everyone aims to please. Snacks by the pool were also good.
As for location, we liked being able to easily walk into Mykonos Town but sleep outside of the noise of downtown. Regardless, Mykonos Town is charming and has restaurants galore and Anna the owner of Hotel Tagoo has great recommendations for all budgets. Moreover, Anna steered us each day to different beaches and arranged seating and meals. It was just fantastic. We speak of visiting again and I am sure we will. I'm sorry I took so long to submit this review. It is no reflection on a great place that is a reflection of a true commitment by management to have guests really enjoy their visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

As a Greek-Canadian, I have travelled to Greece many many times. Never have I ever experienced such great service and hospitality as I did at Hotel Tagoo. Anna and her family really put in an effort to ensure that you will have a memorable experience. I honestly felt like I was staying with my own family. I will never even consider staying anywhere else. The pool and view were breathtaking and we always looked forward to having a drink with Anna's brother at the bar;). I hope to visit again next summer, I just hope they aren't fully booked already!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We just checked out after a two day stay and highly recommend this hotel! The location is a short walk up the hill from the town center and has gorgeous views of the ocean from the pool area. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but the staff is really what this sets this hotel apart. Anna is an amazing host and goes above and beyond to make your stay terrific. Hotel Tagoo is not a luxury accommodation, but is tremendous value for the price

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We vowed never to consistently return to the same hotel and destination each year but the lure of all Hotel Tagoo offers seduces us every time! This boutique hotel is a feast for the senses...from the majestic position overlooking the blue Aegean sea .....to the beauty of the classical whitewashed walls and blue shutters with the taverna styled bar and sparkling pool...to the fabulous music ......wonderful greek salads and breakfasts......and generous hospitality of Anna, Iannos, Jimmy and the team.

As we stayed in August we chose to stay in the room with a view from 2 verandahs as well as a beautiful breeze.....room 105 I think it was. The room was bright and immaculately clean with everything we needed including a flat screen TV.

We loved our stay in Mykonos and Hotel Tagoo delivered as always!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Tagoo is the best place to stay in Mykonos by far! Anna, her husband and all the staff make you feel like family and do everything in their power to ensure you really enjoy your stay. The rooms are comfortable and have a great view. The pool is fantastic and also boasts great views. The breakfast is very tasty and has a good selection. The bar by the pool has great food and service too. Anna has a little get together when you arrive and tells you all about Mykonos and will help you do anything you haven't already set up. They even do a traditional dance and invite everyone to join in. This place is like a low key party all the time and we met lots of other fun people. They picked us up from the dock and dropped us off and made us feel like family. I highly recommend hotel tagoo!!! We loved it and would stay there if I returned to Mykonos for sure!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

After staying at Tagoo on previous occasions all i can say is it just gets better and better and better. Anna and her husband are fabulous hosts, from arrival at the port or airport they pick you up and whisk you away to this charming little piece of heaven. First impressions are "WOW" the view is stunning, just the place to sit and watch the hustle and bustle of the port or simply soak into the sunset and dream you could have this view every single day of the year..
Rooms are excellent, very clean, serviced daily , air conditioned , tv, fridge, kettle etc.
The outside bar is open from morning till late where people gather and chat about their day on this beautiful island.
Anna is an encyclopedia of knowledge , she can recommend the best beaches, restaurants , sort out car or bike hire, flights, ferries anything you may need to make your stay special.
Breakfast is fresh and tasty and snacks are available the rest of the day from the pool bar.
The town is a 10 minute stroll down the hill where there is a host of bars, clubs, eateries although these can be hit or miss so check out the best ones to go to from Anna.
All in all i could not speak more highly of this place its an absolute gem.
Thanks to all the staff for making our holidays so special.
x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tagoo

Also Known As:
Tagoo Hotel Mykonos
Tagoo Hotel
Hotel Tagoo Mykonos, Greece
Address: Tagoo Area, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Tagoo 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tagoo is a small family run complex of 20 rooms, of which some are standard or superior, with 2 single beds or double and queen size beds, some with common sea view terrace area, or private balconies, built on different level, in the cycladic architecture style. We have lovely swimming pool with one of the best views of the island, where you can enjoy great light lunches or great cocktails at our pool snack bar area, while enjoying the most breathtaking sunsets. Facilities include free parking, hairdryers, minifridges, kettles, adapters, irons, ironing boards, satelite tv channels, beach towels, free wifi, public pc for guests use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Tagoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tagoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.