We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing cliffside resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petasos Town Hotel

Save Saved
You added Petasos Town Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Petasos Town Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 86 hotels in Mykonos Town
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing cliffside resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our hotel room was so modern an chic and the view was beautiful! The staff were very professional and helpful. Since we were on our honeymoon they treated us to a fresh fruit basket and bottle of red wine. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were great - the memorized our coffee/tea order. We loved to lounge by the pool and order cocktails and lunch from the restaurant - which was delicious. The hotel is nearby two great beaches which have yummy restaurants. They have a few computers which you can use at any time. The hotel is located right next to the bus stop if you want to go into town for only 3 Euros round trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view - so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    35
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
43
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

It was a great stay at petasos hotel, Pretty centrally located, walking distance to town. We loved the breakfast, with great and fresh selection of fruits. The staff were great, very helpful and efficient. anything we would need they will just make it happen. I would say its a great choice for a vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Excellent location. Nice cute small, clean, great personalized sevice. Rooms great size, ammenities, wifi, good bfast, transportation to sister hotel in bech. Location unbetble. Highly recommend it! Employees were super attntive, spoke english, helpful with everything. I would say this is a great choice not only for solo travlers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

For some or other reason we had to swap hotels and were forced to stay at this hotel. We loved it and it was the best thing that happened. Excellent location with a great variety for breakfast. A special mention to Nikolas who bent over backwards to make sure we were comfortable at all times. Unfortunately can't remember the name of the member of staff doing the night shift but we thoroughly enjoyed his late night and early morning chats. The towels were really soft and plush and a bonus was the free shuttle to it's sister hotel and the use of that hotels facilities. We were treated like royalty. A thumbs up to all the staff in both hotels. Extremely clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We loved our stay at Petasos town, because it was a clean hotel, centrally located yet quiet, with a superb staff. Most memorable: (a) the great breakfast, supervised by Thanasis expertise (b) Nicholas' amazing ability to give us exactly what we wanted when we wanted it (from fresh towels for the beach, to taxi and restaurant reservations) (c) Venetia's graciousness.

The hotel was everything I thought it would be and more. In my book, it is a luxury boutique hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

It was the 3 rd time, I came to this hotel in Mykomos. Everything is perfect. I enjoyed the nice location of this beautiful, typical house. Room is very comfortable. Breakfast is excellent, with greek specialty, so good. The personal is very helpful and friendly, you feel like at home, with special mention to Thanos and Nikolas. Every day you can take a shuttle to go to the other hotel, enjoy the beautiful swimming pool and jacuzzi, with nice view of the beach and jet set boats. I hope to come again. This hotel is really a must!

Room Tip: Room om second floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was one of many stays I have enjoyed at this hotel over my years of visiting Mykonos. The hotel is perfectly located if you are looking to stay within close proximity to the town centre and sea front. A short walk down some stairs, and you find yourself in the thick of the town, and all that it offers. The hotel is located in a quiet area though, and has a nice rooftop with amazing views of the Aegean, and the port front. The hotel itself is small, (which adds to its charming personality), but the rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. (Some have small balconies). Apart from the great location, the hotel really excels in terms of the service that is provided. All the reception team, and the housekeepers are courteous, friendly, and efficient and nothing is ever too much trouble. Everyone goes out of their way to ensure all guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and their friendliness is truly commendable. Breakfast is also provided - and is plentiful ! There is also a bar at the reception area.
In staying at this hotel, guests are also able to visit and use the facilities at the group's other hotels - Petasos Beach & Petasos Grand - which are located away from the town centre, but closer to the beaches. These hotels are absolutely stunning, with pools and restaurants in settings that are among the best on this island. Once again, the service at these hotels is impeccable, and professional, but in a friendly way. All hotels offer a transfer service to ports or the airport, and this adds to the practicality of visiting the island. Very highly recommended !!

Room Tip: Recommend rooms on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Petasos Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petasos Town Hotel

Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Petasos Town Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Petasos Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petasos Town Mykonos
Hotel Petasos Town
Petasos Town Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petasos Town Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.